2006
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(146 Reviews)
Latest review 30 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SB
Sandra B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
I love my Hyundai Tucson!
My Hyundai Tucson, is very reliable, and I am very happy with it's total performance. Would highly recommend this type vehicle to all my friends and relatives! Would have no other type of transportation!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Steve P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Reliable
Very good vehicle in all climates...........
............................................ ............................. ........ .. . ............................. .............. ...........

Pros
Good in bad snow storms.

Cons
No blue tooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Fanny P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Fanny
My Tucson is 13 years old and I have loved it since day one. I have never had any major problems with it and it has seen me thru many snow storms. Its comfortable, and starts on a dime. If I had to purchase a new car, it would be another Tucson for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZP
ZAIDA P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Best car ever
This is the best car I have ever had. It is all season safe and can handle any road condition. It is a comfortable car to drive. I like the window size which gives great visability all around. When you shut the door you feel like you are in a solidly built vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shirley M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Service
Two Hundred words not necessary the service my 2006 Tucson has given me speaks for itself just follow your maintenance schedule and it will serve you well as my 2006 Tucson has for me. Love my Tucson.

Pros
Just a great sport utility dependable just the right size for me.

Cons
Seats need more room to move.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lee C.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Awesome little trooper!
Bought it new... original battery lasted ten years! Maintenance has been easy. One thing I have a problem with is fuse for the radio and cigarette lighter, and I have read it is a problem for that year Tucson.

Pros
Tough car!

Cons
Electronic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
HANS D.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Car Performance
Always liked the Tucson style of that era..
The engine could have been a bit more powerful.
This car is very reliable and gets me to vacation places .
Keep up the maintenance and it will last for a long time.

Pros
Like small SUV and this model

Cons
Would have liked a more powerful engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pralles S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Great Vehicle.
I researched vehicles and prices online and decided to purchase my Tucson 2006. I'm the first owner and It has never failed me. I love my Tuscon and will drive it until it has had enough of me. I recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Deb T.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2018
Great SUV even after 12 years of Ownership
Owned this vehicle for 12 years and probably will own for another 6 years. Love to get a newer model, but this one works great. In fact, I was asked by family that they would gladly take this vehicle off my hands when the time comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elizabeth M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
2006 HYUNDAI TUCSON
I'M THE SECOND OWNER OF MY 2006 HYUNDAI TUCSON, FOR THIS TO BE A USED CAR I HAD UPGRADED, SOME REPAIRS, AND OILS CHANGED THE PERFORMANCE ON THIS CAR IS GREAT. THE EXTERIOR DESIGN IS IN GOOD CONDITION.

Pros
DRIVES GREAT, HEATS GOOD

Cons
INTERIOR SEATS COLOR CAN BE CHANGED, SEATING CAN A LITTLE MORE ROOMIE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lani C.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
My little Tucson
I bought my Tucson because of the warentee but have been very happy with its lack of break downs!!! I have never had anything break down and it is now 12 years old!!! Very happy!!! I would recommend this brand to anyone !

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Olivia P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/26/2018
2006 Hyundai Tucson, SUV
Great car, just struggling financially to keep up with the cost to maintain it, seems to be falling apart quicker then I would like it too. If Inhad a hire paying job it would be a much better gig....

Pros
Great car fun to drive

Cons
Expensive repairs, lots of rust and corrosion. But if you have the income for it, then you should be fine. Keep in mind I do have a 2006 with 93,000 miles so it is getting up there, just aging quicker then I can financially keep up with and do not have the income for a new car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Simone S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/16/2018
I am done.
I've had this vehicle for almost ten years now. AC has broken twice. I was given two options to keep chasing the less expensive parts or replace the whole AC system. I will not purchase another one.

Pros
This would be a great starter SUV. I had a Rodeo previously. I purchased the Tucson after a car accident.

Cons
AC unit is not up to par. Not enough leg room for any one 6ft and above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
Fred L.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
I love my tucson
Driving and maneuverability are excellent. I am 6 feet tall but it is easy for me to get in and out if the drivers seat. Love the way the back seats fold for maximum cargo space when I need it
I know when I turn the key my tucson will start in in very cold midwest winter
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Eric R.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
My Hyundai experience
Have had this vehicle since 2008 and it has been a fantastic car. Over the years had to do very little. Our Hyundai has over 245 thousand miles on it. Just had to get a motor recently and replace a few original parts but it runs super great. We’ve traveled many place such as Canada, St. Louis, Michigan, smoky mountains, Atlanta, Nashville just to name a few in the vehicle. And the ride was smooth and comfortable. We have had 4 Hyundai’s and have 2 at this time. Love them.

Pros
Limited came loaded.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kimberly W.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2018
Love my Hyundai!
Hyundai are great vehicles. I had an Accent for many years, and then got my Tucson. Both have been reliable and great! Both have really stood the test of time. I like the styles and colors, and enjoy the comfort of the ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Margaret B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
Love my Tuscon
I have never loved a car as I do my Hyundai Tucson! I have owned many cars since 1973, however this car has been the most reliable vehicle ever. I have invested very little
in repairs, except for regular maintenance, and it still looks like a "million bucks". If I could marry my car, I would. The day when I decide to trade it in, I will cry!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
Reliable
Ot will be 13 years old soon, 180,000 miles and I just now got my 1st major repair, replacing the y exhaust pipe. 400 dollars, had a hole in it. I love my car and will get another when this one drops dead. Which I hope won't be for another 100 thous miles. Sticking with Hyundai Tucson's

Pros
Not alot of bells and whistles

Cons
Lasts too long so you can't get a new car in 6 years because it runs too well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Clari W.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2018
Reliabe Tucsonj
I love my 2006 Hundai Tucson. It has been a great car. I easily can put 300-500 miles a week on my car, so reliability is so important to me and that is the #1 thing I would call my car...RELIABLE. I love it. I love this particular body, so I hope to keep it many more years, but my next car will be a Hyundai too.

Pros
I love this car

Cons
The interior has some weird use of space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Debbie C.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
I love my Tucson
I have a 2006 Tucson and absolutely love it. It has over 2 hundred thousand miles on it and it is still running strong. I have taken everywhere and the seats are still so comfortable. I will be so sad if it breaks down. I will replace what needs fixing and keep going. It is a blast to drive. It's a four cylinder but it has so much power. I love the design of the outside body

Pros
Love the bigger Windows,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 146 in total