2008
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(74 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TK
Troy K.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2017
Love the Tucson
The Tucson is a super solid vehicle. It is built like a tank but is very easy to maneuver. I currently have over 150.000 miles on it and it runs great !!

Pros
Looks and reliability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2017
Excellent
Always efficient and reliable.

Cons
Clock is not easily visible on the dash.

The horn is wimpy/ Would like it a little stronger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
James K.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2016
2008 tuscon
Has been a great, reliable vehicle, just wish I had gotten 4 wheel drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Dolores N.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2016
bought a 2015 hyundai accent
I was hesitant about going from a 6 to a 4 cylinder but vehicle has a satisfying pickup just like salesman said.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Anna K.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/30/2016
the Tucson gives me the space I need, without breaking the bank
all I need for the work I do and the adventures I have

Pros
very comfortable , plenty of space and back seat drops flush with the space in the back so there are no bumps

Cons
could be better on gas, my old Elantra was better with gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Dolores N.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2016
Wonderful car
i HAVE HAD VERY GOOD LUCK WITH MY HYUNDAI AND WHEN I DECIDE TO PURCHASE ANOTHER VEHICLE IT WILL BE A HYUNDAI. THE CAR IS RELIABLE AND I WAS NEVER IMPRESSED BY ANY OTHER MAKE OR MODEL.- IT'S NOT TOO BIG OR TOO SMALL, I GUESS YOU CAN SAY "ITS JUST RIGHT"
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Edith G.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2016
Great
Nice vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sharon B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2016
The old days!
Excellent car.

Pros
Great car in its day.

Cons
Older,less functional for the times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Judy P.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2016
Economical on gas, room for passengers luggage.
I traded in my sporty Ford Mustang for the Hyundai Tucson in 2008. The Tucson has room for passengers, luggage and more. I like sitting up higher than I did in my sports car, so I can see easily all around. Gas mileage is good. I've taken the Tucson on girls trips, and we packed a LOT of luggage in the back. Adamson's in Rochester, Minnesota keeps my car in perfect running order, so as a single lady, I never have to worry about breaking down.

Pros
Seat is up high so I can see easily, unlike some cars which are lower to the ground.

Cons
I would like to have no hands phone built into the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patrick and Treena M.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2016
Love it!
My Tucson is certainly not new (2003) but it is a great car. We have enjoyed it very much from day one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jamie P.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2016
Great vehicle
This is my second Tucson and they are very dependable. I love the style of the car as well. Great car

Pros
I just love everything about the car

Cons
I don't have any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lori B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2016
HYUNDAI TUSCON
It runs good, is comfortable and I love it.

Pros
This feels and runs like a car.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better and console design better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Janice E.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2016
I love my 2008 Tucson Hyundai!
Tucson is comfortable to drive and has been one of the best cars I have owned. The warranties are great and very seldom needed as the vehicle has been exceptional reliable to not only drive, but very limited repair service needed. I have recommended and had friends drive my Tucson in order to show them how dependable and easy to drive. I would highly recommend Hyundai's to all my friends.

Pros
100%

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lucky D.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2016
Hyundai Tucson
Great ride and good on gas.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Just a 4 cylinder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pamela S.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2016
Still Love this car after almost 9 years
My next car will also be a Hyundai Tuscon! This care is comfortable to drive and very versatile. It has been a reliable vehicle.

Pros
Comfortable fits 5 people or can load up with lots of stuff.

Cons
Gas mileage is less that I expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sandra A.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2016
Was worth the investment
Been very pleased with my '08 Tucson. Only drawback as been the heater core. Vehicle has never been in a cold climate yet heater core burned out at 53k; replaced by Hyundai dealer under warranty, then went out again at 74.5k. Thinking was due to faulty service work. Very expensive to replace due to labor. Other than that, the vehicle has had no major repairs beside schedule maintenance.

Pros
Engine power for the size of the vehicle

Cons
Poor gas mileage 18-19 city/21-22 highway bu its 8yrs old

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Larry E.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2016
Hyundai Tucson
Nice car for travelling. Gets good gas mileage.

Pros
Very economical as far as gas mileage is concerned. I can usually get very close to 300 miles per tank of gas. I really like the looks of a newer model, but unable to afford at this point.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2016
2008 Hyndai Tucson
I love this little car, I handles well and parks easily. However, it is a little to light on the highway as the passing truck waves tend to rock it. The only disadvantage I found was the depth of the foot pans below the door sills. This make exiting the vehicle very difficult for older people who have disabilities due to age or injury that make it difficult to lift their legs. In fact I am selling my Tucson because my wife can no longer get in and out of the vehicle without someone to lift her legs. I have another vehicle where the door sills and foot pans are flush to each other.

Pros
Good little utility vehicle. Handles very well in town and rural road ways. Fun to drive.

Cons
Difficult vehicle to to get into and out of for handicapped individuals. A little sensitive to wind ways from passing trucks on interstate and major highways. You need to keep control of the wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Joyce V.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2016
Love my Tucson!
2008 Tucson

Pros
Small enough to park easily but big enough to feel safe.

Cons
It's a 2008 so it's not new looking anymore. It looks boxy instead of sleek.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cullen W.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2016
No problems
Car drives just as good as the day I bought it

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Not sure

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 74 in total