2008
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(74 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MH
Mario H.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2016
Great car
Since I checked on the car online. I knew I wanted it and it didn't disappoint me. Runs smooth and lots of space.

Pros
Easy to drive.
Lots of room for four people.

Cons
None that I've seen yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2016
Love my 2008 Tucson!!
This is just the best car I've ever had. She now has 105K miles and still runs like a youngster. As opposed to the new design for all small SUVs, I love my box. It has so much room and is so comfortable. Yes, it has more road noise than my daughter's 2014 Elantra but I still love my Tucson. She started out in a bad situation because I had just sold my 1992 Ford Explorer Sport and I really loved that car. But it didn't take long to fall in love with the Tucson also. I will always have a small SUV and hopefully Hyundai will have a good model when it's time to put Sadie to rest.

Pros
Size, design, comfort, reliability, quality, fun to drive

Cons
Obviously lacks some of the nicer amenities available on the newer cars but it is enough for me..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Dennis F.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/31/2016
2008 Tucson - ideal for my needs
Overall the 2008 Tucson has performed very well. It has met our needs and we are very happy with it. There is one disappointment and that is that the seat belts all around lock up and you can not operate them to adjust them. Also the seat belts tighten so closely, you can not move or sit in the seat comfortably.

Pros
Good performance for a 4 cyl. Have nearly 100K on it and still going strong.

Cons
There is one disappointment and that is that the seat belts all around lock up and you can not operate them to adjust them. Also the seat belts tighten so closely, you can not move or sit in the seat comfortably.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sarah P.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/26/2016
we like our 2008 hyundai tucson
We like our tucson, although wish we had gotten a bigger car for 4 passengers, not 3 in back seat. Drives well, although slightly tippy. Wish mileage were a little better, but not bad on highway. Radio very poor. We did get a new clutch (nyc stick shift driving) and new transmission (under warranty) since not many miles for 8 yr old car. Personally would rather parts you can fix at trusted mechanic rather than locked into dealer. Hyundai selling point of long term warranty is a bit crazy if it means parts wear quickly. Not into throw-away culture. We like the high carriage and many airbags and lots of clear windows.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2016
Normal service visit
Normal service completed and inspection done and I'm going away completely satisfied .

Pros
Reliability is excellent performs well, and mileage is good.

Cons
None that are important

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dorothy B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2016
Missing Rack
need replacement of Rack
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sharon B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/09/2016
?
Overall comfortable auto. Have travelled many miles.

Pros
Comfort

Cons
Poor gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JUDY P.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2016
I can see over the steering wheel!
I love my 2008 Tucson Hyundai. Good quality vehicle. Space for luggage. Always friendly, good service at Adamson Hyundai in Rochester, Minnesota. The car is seven years old and still runs like new.

Pros
Love the heated seats and sitting up so I can see over the steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2016
08 tuscon
I purchased my tuscon new in 08. I purchased a 2nd one (2012). That's how much I like it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2015
2008 hyundai tucson
I have owned this suv for almost 8 years. Love it.

Pros
reliability

Cons
old styling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Wendell H.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2015
Better than my Caddy
My '08 Tucson is a great little car. It rides better than my '95 Seville did. It only has 24,000 miles with only oil changes and a battery at 5 years. Scheduled maintenance has been less than $18.00 a month since we purchased it new.

Pros
After shopping around, the Tucson has more features for less money than the competition and the only one with 4 wheel disc brakes

Cons
Can't think of a thing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2015
Great car
I bought this Tuscon new in 2008 for my wife and she loves it. It now has 111,000 miles it still looks good, drives good, and performs well.

Pros
Looks and performs great. Is very reliable. Still is tight and does not rattle.

Cons
Has a timing belt that must be replaced every 60,000 mi. Needs more sound insulation in the storage part to cut the the road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nancy H.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2015
Hyundai 2008 Tucson
Best car I have ever driven. Comfortable, easy to drive, heavy, easy to get in and out, Bumpers very strong material.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Marjorie A.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/16/2015
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Love the car, hate the very poor mileage in the city (7 - 10 mph!!!). Also bumper made out of cheap plastic which cracks when you look at it. I would buy another if the bumpers were better constructed. Great ride and no major repairs after 70,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 74 of 74 in total