2008
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(75 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


NH
Nancy H.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2015
Hyundai 2008 Tucson
Best car I have ever driven. Comfortable, easy to drive, heavy, easy to get in and out, Bumpers very strong material.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2015
Great car
I bought this Tuscon new in 2008 for my wife and she loves it. It now has 111,000 miles it still looks good, drives good, and performs well.

Pros
Looks and performs great. Is very reliable. Still is tight and does not rattle.

Cons
Has a timing belt that must be replaced every 60,000 mi. Needs more sound insulation in the storage part to cut the the road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Wendell H.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2015
Better than my Caddy
My '08 Tucson is a great little car. It rides better than my '95 Seville did. It only has 24,000 miles with only oil changes and a battery at 5 years. Scheduled maintenance has been less than $18.00 a month since we purchased it new.

Pros
After shopping around, the Tucson has more features for less money than the competition and the only one with 4 wheel disc brakes

Cons
Can't think of a thing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2015
2008 hyundai tucson
I have owned this suv for almost 8 years. Love it.

Pros
reliability

Cons
old styling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2016
08 tuscon
I purchased my tuscon new in 08. I purchased a 2nd one (2012). That's how much I like it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JUDY P.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2016
I can see over the steering wheel!
I love my 2008 Tucson Hyundai. Good quality vehicle. Space for luggage. Always friendly, good service at Adamson Hyundai in Rochester, Minnesota. The car is seven years old and still runs like new.

Pros
Love the heated seats and sitting up so I can see over the steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2016
Normal service visit
Normal service completed and inspection done and I'm going away completely satisfied .

Pros
Reliability is excellent performs well, and mileage is good.

Cons
None that are important

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2016
Love my 2008 Tucson!!
This is just the best car I've ever had. She now has 105K miles and still runs like a youngster. As opposed to the new design for all small SUVs, I love my box. It has so much room and is so comfortable. Yes, it has more road noise than my daughter's 2014 Elantra but I still love my Tucson. She started out in a bad situation because I had just sold my 1992 Ford Explorer Sport and I really loved that car. But it didn't take long to fall in love with the Tucson also. I will always have a small SUV and hopefully Hyundai will have a good model when it's time to put Sadie to rest.

Pros
Size, design, comfort, reliability, quality, fun to drive

Cons
Obviously lacks some of the nicer amenities available on the newer cars but it is enough for me..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cullen W.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2016
No problems
Car drives just as good as the day I bought it

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Not sure

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Joyce V.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2016
Love my Tucson!
2008 Tucson

Pros
Small enough to park easily but big enough to feel safe.

Cons
It's a 2008 so it's not new looking anymore. It looks boxy instead of sleek.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pamela S.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2016
Still Love this car after almost 9 years
My next car will also be a Hyundai Tuscon! This care is comfortable to drive and very versatile. It has been a reliable vehicle.

Pros
Comfortable fits 5 people or can load up with lots of stuff.

Cons
Gas mileage is less that I expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lucky D.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2016
Hyundai Tucson
Great ride and good on gas.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Just a 4 cylinder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Janice E.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2016
I love my 2008 Tucson Hyundai!
Tucson is comfortable to drive and has been one of the best cars I have owned. The warranties are great and very seldom needed as the vehicle has been exceptional reliable to not only drive, but very limited repair service needed. I have recommended and had friends drive my Tucson in order to show them how dependable and easy to drive. I would highly recommend Hyundai's to all my friends.

Pros
100%

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lori B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2016
HYUNDAI TUSCON
It runs good, is comfortable and I love it.

Pros
This feels and runs like a car.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better and console design better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jamie P.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2016
Great vehicle
This is my second Tucson and they are very dependable. I love the style of the car as well. Great car

Pros
I just love everything about the car

Cons
I don't have any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patrick and Treena M.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2016
Love it!
My Tucson is certainly not new (2003) but it is a great car. We have enjoyed it very much from day one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Judy P.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2016
Economical on gas, room for passengers luggage.
I traded in my sporty Ford Mustang for the Hyundai Tucson in 2008. The Tucson has room for passengers, luggage and more. I like sitting up higher than I did in my sports car, so I can see easily all around. Gas mileage is good. I've taken the Tucson on girls trips, and we packed a LOT of luggage in the back. Adamson's in Rochester, Minnesota keeps my car in perfect running order, so as a single lady, I never have to worry about breaking down.

Pros
Seat is up high so I can see easily, unlike some cars which are lower to the ground.

Cons
I would like to have no hands phone built into the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sharon B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2016
The old days!
Excellent car.

Pros
Great car in its day.

Cons
Older,less functional for the times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Edith G.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2016
Great
Nice vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Dolores N.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2016
Wonderful car
i HAVE HAD VERY GOOD LUCK WITH MY HYUNDAI AND WHEN I DECIDE TO PURCHASE ANOTHER VEHICLE IT WILL BE A HYUNDAI. THE CAR IS RELIABLE AND I WAS NEVER IMPRESSED BY ANY OTHER MAKE OR MODEL.- IT'S NOT TOO BIG OR TOO SMALL, I GUESS YOU CAN SAY "ITS JUST RIGHT"
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 75 in total