2009
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8
(58 Reviews)
Latest review almost 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CF
Catherine F.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2016
Very Satisfied Customer of Grappone
Very happy with my purchase of my Hyundai Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Edwin D.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2016
Great car
It's fuel efficiency is great and the handing on the road is extremely good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Theresa S.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/17/2016
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Bought new in 2009. Great size for my mostly in town driving but very light for winter driving. I have had little trouble with this vehicle & get all service done through the dealer.
Pretty good gas mileage.

Pros
Nice for single owner. Good for city driving.

Cons
Not good for winter driving. A little rough highway ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lori S.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2016
Reliable, sturdy and good looking SUV.
I love my Tucson- it has withstood 3 accidents, where I was hit by other drivers and never been hurt. It has a great sound system, and I love the color of it. It provides lumbar support for my back, as well. I've brought it in for it's service appts. and it continues to run well. I've put 135,00 miles on it and feel comfortable taking it on trips and it worked double time when I had to use it for my work travel. My only complaint is that I find the upholstery hard to clean. I have recommended this vehicle to others and have been asked by strangers if I like it and have responded positively. I did not buy it from Courtesy, but switched to them after a very negative experience with another Hyundai dealership. My experience at Courtesy has been positive so far! Thank-you Courtesy Hyundai.

Pros
Sturdy, reliable, love the stereo sound esp. when turned up, A/C still works well, plenty of room everywhere. Easy to slide into, I sit tall in the seat and there is plenty of room for my head.

Cons
I don't like the upholstery- it stains easily and I can't get it clean- I had to buy seat covers for it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/28/2016
don't know what this is.
I bought this car primarily for running around town. It has performed pretty well for that purpose. The gas mileage could be better and the physical comfort for the driver and
passengers could stand a lot of improvement. I made the mistake of driving this car to Los Angeles and back...BIG MISTAKE, it was the most uncomfortable trip I can re-
member. New cars cost way too much!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Claudia K.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2016
I love this car!
I swear this is the best car of my life. It is the car that I have loved the longest. This car is a 2009 Hyundai Tucson. It still runs well after 7 years, and 7 months. I hope to keep this same car even longer.

Pros
It is a car that is just right for me. I enjoy the rear 60/40 split for the back seat. It is perfect for me to fold down the bigger seat to fit my Mother's walker.

Cons
I cannot think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GARNET G.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2016
I have Hyuadi Tuscan, which I love to drive. I feel safe in my suv, yet it's not a large vehicle and I have great visibility with the high roof and lots of leg room both front and back seats.
great vehicle easy to drive and lots of safety features.

Pros
safe, easy to drive, can put down the back seats for carrying large items. Great visibility with surrounding cars, great leg room both front and back. 4 wheel drive in great when it snows.

Cons
Doesn't get great gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Wayne P.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2016
09 tucson
One of my better bought cars.

Pros
excellent running car. easy for my wife to get in and out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Margaret B.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2016
Great little car.
Love my car. It's reasonably priced, great on fuel and highly reliable. I love to drive it and it rides beautifully.

Pros
It's a great car. Great in snow and stormy weather. Handles great. Good on fuel. Comfortable and looks great.

Cons
Me and my car are growing older.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karen S.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2016
i'm the customer you don't want
I don't trade or buy cars all the time Sometimes I shop for years so when I bought my 2009 Hyundai Tucson we're in it for the long haul
I love my car we haul bikes and small boats like a family pet it goes everywhere with us the family has purchased 3 Hyundai's in the past few years and we've all been happy with them

Pros
blue tooth and dash set up just the car in general LOVE the seat heaters
the tinted windows all around except the front, keeps the back secure and can still be visible to other drivers

Cons
the seats show a great deal of dirt even though we've never gotten in dirty this is just routine hand touching and office clothes. My 20 year old tracker has a light interior and still looks clean gages would be good rather than lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jerry C.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2016
Super
My 2009 Tucson is a great car that has been one of the best cars we have owned. I always do the recommended services so it keeps me rolling, rolling, rolling.. No problems to date..id buy another one.

Pros
It has been reliable, easy to drive and a nice appearing car.

Cons
I find no cons with my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Howard S.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2016
Excellent reliable vehicle.
No unexpected problems. Only good reliable performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Betty C.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2016
Great vehicle
I have had no problems with this vehicle. Purchased it new and love the service that is provided.

Pros
Dependable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Josephine C.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2016
Hyundai Tucson
I love my car. It is roomy and has never let me down. I feel safe in my vehicle. This is my second hyundai. When I purchase another car it will be a Hyundai.

Cons
Next time I want my Hyundai to be a dark color inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DARLENE C.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2015
Very reliable and comfortable transportation
I love my Hyundai!

Pros
Enjoy driving this great looking vehicle. Very reliable. Comfortable even on long drives. Good size. Appreciate the all-around visibility. Just enough perks for me!

Cons
Mountain driving seems to tax the engine especially with the A/C on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Helen M.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2015
Needs more Power
Having purchased the Tucson in Phoenix, we've enjoyed good mileage on open highway, size is good and she handles well. But spending part of the year in the high mountains of Colorado, the power is not there. In fact, it's disappointing when each trip means going over a pass and the motor is constantly shifting to adjust. Really miss the 4-wheel drive of my previous Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRIGITTE S.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2015
Love my car
It drives very smoothly, handles easily when parking, changing lanes, etc., has comfortable seats, and is good on gas mileage.

Pros
See summary

Cons
Not much power when air conditioning or heater is on (but not an issue in flat country).
Very little storage space up front. The center console takes up too much room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JANET M.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2015
Love my SUV
I love my Tucson. I have not had any problems with it. It is a 2009 with 87,000 miles. I have considered trading it, but I hate giving it up. It suits me!!

Pros
Love the color and the reliability

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 58 of 58 in total