2009
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8
(58 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MB
Margaret B.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Best car I have ever owned, 2009 Tucson.
I have purchased 10 brand new cars in my lifetime. This is the best car I have ever purchased. I have had this car for 10 years. It has never let me down. It looks brand new. I am it’s only driver. My kids are grown up and my husband has his own HYUNDAIp . I know someday I will need a new car, but I will only buy a HYUNDAi.

Pros
The car is attractive, handles like a dream, seats are comfortable. The price was good. I have kept this car for 10 years. It is the best car I have ever owned have 63,000. Miles on it.

Cons
The seat warmer doesn’t get hot enough. I wish it were a hybrid.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Joseph J.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019
Love It!!
My car is the best!!! HYUNDAI are great 🚙 car...
Drive an handle will ‘very comfortable...I would recommend Hyudia vehicle to anyone.. plus the color is great!!! My family love it, plus good on gas too...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Vicky D.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
My favorite car
This is my favorite car I have ever had! I like the way it handles. It does great on winter driving. It is comfortable to ride in. It is easy to see out all the way around. It is versital, whether hauling passengers or cargo, or even for camping.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Carmelita A.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018
Good mileage car
I love my Hyundai Tucson, I have it since August 2009. It runs smooth, spacious interior and love the color very much. I always bring my car to North Freeway Hyundai for service, a good place to service your car and the service advisor, Brandon Burris, is very good in explaining what needs to be done on the car before they do any service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jim D.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018
Tuson
I love my Tuson it’s a 2009 and has over 100,000 miles and drives like its brand new! It has plenty of interior room and the seats are easy. To move to make space in the back if needed. Very comfortable for long trips

Pros
6 cylinder has great power and it’s good on gas

Cons
The side mirrors could be redesigned I I think the are too big and block some of the side view

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Patricia F.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018
2009 tucson
love my tucson, only hope that parts with remain available until i'm ready to give up driving. I usually keep my vehicles for 13 years so I have 4 more to go. very dependable and a good value for the money
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
Jane U.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
2009 Tucson...love it
I love my 2009 Tucson....especially the two rear window door back area. It is an easy car to drive for the size of it. Easy to park and great miles per gal. When seats are down great space for picking up and dropping off. Just a dandy of a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Debra R.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Excellent customer service
If you want to deal with people who treat you with respect this is the dealership to purchase a vehicle from! Everyone if friendly and they always try and save you money. I love the suggestions they give to reduce cost....I’ve never had other dealerships do that.

Pros
More value and options for what I paid love my Tucson!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Timothy L.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2018
2009 Hyundai Tucson
I bought my 2009 Tucson brand new. I have loved the car from the day I got it. I still have it almost 9 years later and I still enjoy it just as much. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lauri C.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2018
Great car
I enjoy my Tucson. It gets reasonable gas mileage. Has plenty of pep. Has a great turning radius. It's comfortable and has plenty of room for whatever I need to haul. My biggest disappointment was that the radio started acting up while on warranty. The dealer wouldn't replace it because they claimed it wouldn't act up for them. After the 3rd attempt, they agreed it was defective but "it was off warranty"! Not good customer service!

Pros
Great turning radius. Lots of features are standard.

Cons
Radio is garbage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lauren L.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2017
great
I believed I lucked out with the Tuscan I bought. At the time there was not much to choose from. It was something that was available when I was looking, for the first time, a new vehicle. It has been very good to me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Leslie F.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
great car
never had a major problem
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gardenia G.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017
O.k.
Nice car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
Jane U.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2017
Love my Tucson .
RIDES LIKE A DREAM AND EASY TO HANDLE
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Melinda H.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2017
Absolutely enjoy this vehicle
I was not a big fan at first. I bought the car from my sister. It served a purpose. Several months passed before I began referring to it as ‘my’ car. I like the extra height than my previous 🚗, the 2009 six cylinder model, right size not too big, plenty of room. I have driven newer models when mine was being repaired. I like the designs, inside and out, of the newer models, feels like a bit more power in it. Yes, I would buy another one. Tucson is holding up nicely. No major problems at all. Couple of recalls which where fixed immediately. As always keeping up with scheduled maintenance items helps a great deal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Walter R.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2017
2009 Tucson
Very reliable vehicle. Would buy another when the time is right.

Pros
Very good auto.

Cons
Wish that I would have gotten a V-8 engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carol T.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017
My "Hyundai"
My car is 7 years old and I still love to drive it. It is very comfortable. I have taken many long trips with my Hyundai. I have over 110,000 miles and it still rides like it is new.
The maintenance has been for normal wear and tear, battery, tires, oil changes, brakes. Being a senior on a fixed income, I appreciate that. I pray my car can last to 200,000 miles. That would make me very happy. Thanks to everyone at Jones for making owning a Hyundai a pleasure.

Pros
Every 10 I gave my car, I mean.

Cons
Don't care for the am radio .The reception is not great. But that is okay because listen to fm radio and CD's.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GARNET G.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2017
Such a great ride
I bought my Hyunadai because I love outdoor sports and wanted a vehicle that fits with my lifestyle. My 2009 Hyundai has been perfect for camping, kayaking, and hauling small items. I feel safe on the Freeway and I get to my destination relaxed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sharon K.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017
Keeper!
I love everything about my Tucson,... style, performance, and comfort!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Catherine F.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2017
Love My Vehicle
Never been happier!😊
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 58 in total