2010
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(186 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WB
Wanda B.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019
Love the TUSCAN
I have had my Tuscan since 2010 and it still looks stylish and drives like a dream. If I had it to do over again I would have gotten more features but that was my choice.. A friend of mine liked my Tuscan so well that she got herself one and she loves hers as much as I love mine. There is not a lot of room in the back for large people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROBERT L.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
2010 tucson
Buying this vehicle was the best I coould do. Before I had a 2006 SanteFe, it had 150 thousand miles on it. A great auto, well built. Since owning the Tucson. I feel the same about this well-built vehicle. I now have just 87 tousand on it and enjoyed every one of them.

Pros
It=s good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kyoungsoon H.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
I love my car.
Since 2010 I have twin Tucson. One is for me, the other is for my husband. They give a great time to my family. Ofcourse I did check them time to time because they keep my family safely. If I buy my car again, definitely I will do same one.

Pros
Very comfortable, spacious

Cons
If possible, can you make back seat be flat like bed? The reason is that my mom want to sleep comfortably when she is in long trip.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alan H.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
My Tucson
I love my Tucson’s reliability, but I do have a couple of suggestions,
#1 passenger door/seat—it is difficult for older persons to get in and set down, it would be helpful to have a handle on the windshield side like you have on drivers side.
#2 The cover over the spare tire rattles every time you hit a bump and here in Oklahoma that is quite often
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lee G.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
My little bug
Here in Granbury are very bad roads in some communities. And the speed is a little trying. But my little bug handles it like a champ. The handling is tight, I can handle it with no fight. Real easy on gas. Don’t have to force it to climb in speed. Just love it.

Pros
Worth every penny, if you take care of it, it will take care of you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bette B.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Love it
I bought my Tucson in 2012 used. Before getting it I had purchased a 2003 Tiburon. It was to be my last "fun" car. It was also my first Hyundai. Love the cars, love the service and love the fact that I can trust the work and the staff.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ronald S.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
Tucson
I really like my Tucson. Very reliable vehicle, easy to drive and inexpensive to own I will someday own a newer one but this one is doing me just fine at this time. I will definitely buy another Hyundai

Pros
Inexpensive to operate

Cons
Doesn’t have all the features of a newer model but is ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROBERT L.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
my rating
This vehicle has exceeded everything I could say about it. If you take care of your car, it will take care of you. The car has performed very well and given me great pleasure in being it's owner. Before I bought this car, I woouldn't look at a foreign car, this car has changed this old person.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Robin P.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
I love my Hundai Tucson
I bought my Hyundai Tucson new and it has never given me a problem until now. I have 78,000 miles on it. I plan on driving it for a long time! I do wish it got better gas mileage but all in all it’s a great car.

Pros
Mid size. Easy to park. Looks like the new models.

Cons
Terrible gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donna W.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
2010 Tucson
LOVE my Tucson! Bought it new from Todd Archer in 2010. Very dependable vehicle. Have had no major issues. I would highly recommend this vehicle. My buying experience at Todd Archer was pleasant. My experiences with the service department have always been positive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Morgan M.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/06/2019
Longest I’ve had a vehicle
I love my Tucson! I’ve had it for almost 7 years and driven cross country with it. The only thing I wish I could change is that a blower motor for the heating/cooling system makes a a high pitched chirping/squeaking sound sometimes. It did this on other models of Tucson’s that I initially tried too. If I turn the fan on high I can’t hear it. Other than that, I love it!

Pros
Comfortable seating, love the fabric of the seats (part vinyl part fabric), compartments are easy to access from drivers seat, plenty of leg room in back seat

Cons
Chirping sound in blower motor, window height is a little high for my height-makes going to a drive through ATM a little difficult.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KZ
Kathleen Z.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2018
Great small suv
Had this vehicle since new, 114,000 miles later and still loving it. No major issues just the normal expected items, brakes tires etc. everything works like when it was new, exterior looks great, paint quality excellent.

Pros
Does everything well

Cons
None that I have found

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sheri P.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
2010 Hyundai Tuscon
It is very roomy inside. I haul either a wheel chair and a walker in the back all the time and there is plenty of room in the very back for them with the back seats up. My Tuscon drives really nice. i just love my Tuscon. i would recommend it to anyone.

Cons
I wish it was a 6 cyl instead of a 4

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Emmanuel K.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018
Great Dependable vehicle
We enjoy this vehicle. It is very reliable. We bought it new and it has not given us any problems other than normal wear and tear items as expected. (ie: tires, wipers and battery) We always recommend Hyundai to other people when the conversation arises.

Pros
Very dependable and reliable vehicle.

Cons
This is a 2010 Hyundai . It did not have an HD tuner or navigation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
George S.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
Great crossover SUV that's reliable and provides awesome value
I bought my 2010 Hyundai Tucson that same year. It has been extremely reliable and provides excellent value. The style is fresh and the features are very good for a reasonably priced car. The ten-year, 100k-mile warranty is golden. At about 55k my Tucson had to have the oil pan and gasket replaced and it cost me nothing--a repair that would normally cost at least $1,000 or more. One criticism I have is that the navigation screen is hard to see in direct sunlight, so I hope Hyundai has redesigned it or made it brighter. The ride isn't as smooth as larger SUVs, but it's good enough. The interior is spacious and seating comfortable for five. Overall I am happy with my eight-year old Tucson that is running like new.

Pros
Warranty
Reliability
Styling
Comfort and spacious

Cons
Little rough ride
Hard to see navigation screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alexandria M.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
I ❤️ Hyundai!
I have been a Hyundai owner for the past 16 years. I have had a Tucson for the past 8 years. My next car will be a Tucson as well. In addition to being a good looking car, it is comfortable to ride in. It is a very dependable vehicle and I have had no problems with it beyond general maintenance such as battery, tires, etc. the price is good and you get a great warranty. The Hyundai Tucson is my car of choice!

Pros
I love everything about this car. I really haven’t found a downside.

Cons
Sorry, none!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ronald S.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Tucson
Excellent vehicle to own & drive. I like this vehicle and would highly recommend to friends and relatives enjoy economy to own and operate Year after year. Will never own anything but a Hyundai again ever in my life

Pros
Tremendous value, reliability, comfort & economy to own and drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
Great Car!!!
Didnt know how much I needed this car til I got it! Sedans were no longer ok for me. This Tuscon is so easy to drive, I feel so safe, SO EASY TO PARK, and comfortable for my passengers.....And room for my necessary stuff.

Pros
Fun to drive, I feel safer being a little higher than previous cars, It looks good!!!
Recommended this car to my friend and she loves her Tucson too.

Cons
Sometimes i THINK it's noisy but usually doesn't even occur to me. Mine is a 2010 so the both of us are getting older.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
Roger I.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
Cool
See the other statements in the review. I’ve always seemed to trust Hyundai’s reputation. Our daughter bought a sedan years before we bought this and she still drives it. It has been back and forth from her home 1500 miles away numerous times. Still runs well.

Pros
For several years, I drove on some second rate tires. The car handled mushy, but I never connected it with the tires. Because it was at the beginning of a long trip in new territory. It wasn’t til a few weeks ago, I recycled them for some highly rated ones and found that the Tucson wasn’t a sluggish ride at all. This car, with over a hundred thousand miles handles wonderfully.

Cons
No electric passenger seat adjustments. Interiors could be somewhat softer.
Rear view is very limited due to small window design, but most of all the angle, location and type of screen for the rear view camera. Can’t see it most of the time. Our previous SUV was much better in this respect. Hyundai needs a beefed up contrast and non glare screen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joan H.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018
So Pleased
I have been wanting an SUV for awhile now. My decision to purchase the Hyundai Tucson was a good one. I must admit, it was a friend of mine who suggested I purchase this Tucson & I'm so glad I did. TY
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 186 in total