2011
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(319 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GH
Gail H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2018
Good car
I had my car for 7 years and am happy with it. It is dependable and is comfortable. If I could I would buy another Tuscon. the only thing I would change is make the drivers window a little lower so it would be easier to use drive up windows at the bank.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dennis M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2018
Excellent Vechile
We purchased our 2011 Tucson in September. We were in the market for a SUV. Having kids in multiple sports and activities, we needed a reliable and safe vehicle with plenty of room for all the extras. It is a smaller version of what we thought we wanted but has been the perfect car. There is plenty of space for equipment and bags. The back seat have ample leg room for my teenage son who is still growing and the cabin is roomy. The car still drives like it is brand new. As a matter of fact, after our purchase and us talking about how great the car is. My parents bought a similar Tucson from Hyundai of Boardman a month later.!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Debra K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2018
Wonderful CAR!!
Never had ANY issue with this vehicle. I purchased it new and usually you're back at the dealer in a week because of some squeak or noise, but not my Tucson. Extremely reliable. It's 7 years old.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Nathalie K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2018
Great car!!!
Very comfortable car roomy inside with a nice drive. Beautiful design with flowing edges. Bit of a concerning blind spot on the right side of the car. Seating very comfortable and relaxing. Driver seat designed to take pressure off lower back - really like that!

Pros
Not too wide on the exterior but nice and roomy in the interior.

Cons
Blind spot on the right side!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Darrell W.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2018
Hyundai Tucson
Has alot to offer
Runs smoothly
Excellent on saving gas
Reasonable price
Love the outside and inside design
The seats are relaxing
Alot of new colors to choose from
Can hold alot of items or people with still plenty of room

Pros
Too many to list

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jacky S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/30/2018
2011 Hyundai Tucson
I own a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, I love this car. I used to drive a van, I wanted to go to a car that had better mileage, but when I sat in the smaller cars I felt like I was sitting on the ground. I needed that feeling of sitting up and seeing the road and the first time I sat in the Tucson I was hooked. I know the reviews for the new Tuscons are not good and that makes me sad, I was almost ready to trade in for a new one but am hesitant. Handles great, very very sensitive steering, my husband says too sensitive, has good pick up speed, the best turning radius I have ever had in a car, and comfortable to ride in for long rides. Our other car is a Nissan Rogue and the Tucson is much more comfortable and feels better build when riding. Gas mileage is 26-28 mpg's on average, which is lower than what the sticker said, but I am so happy with the car it outweighs that. I have put 126,000 miles on so far and it is going strong, have had to do only minor repairs to this point, but take very regular care of this car. Wish the newer Tucson's had as good reviews. My only complaint is the view when backing up, I think the newer cars have the back up camera, my model does not, that is my only complaint.

Pros
pick up speed, turning radius, comfort, well built

Cons
difficult when backing up due to high and small windows in the rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Peter C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2018
2011 Tuscon
Purchased this vehicle in 2011 to travel from Illinois to Virginia for my daughters wedding. Prior to this car I was a loyal Toyota customer. Three new Toyotas from 1973 to 2000; one Celica and two Camry's. Decided to try the Tuscon because of good reviews and great looks. This car has over 100K and still runs fantastic. Also, it still is as great looking as it was in 2011! I am definitely a Hyundai customer!

Pros
styling
performance
endurance

Cons
side/rear vision

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Andrea P.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2018
Reliable Beauty
I have a 2011 Tucson and have had zeroooooo issues. I’ve kept up with gerenal maintenance. I appreciate the gas mileage, the heated seats, and the peace of mind that comes with this car. I’m so happy with it.

Pros
The body. The features: heated seats, Bluetooth, XM radio, the removable tray in the trunk-awesome!

Cons
I cannot think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Angie M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2018
Very good and dependable I wish I could afford a new one, but I see that the new Tucson are bigger then the one I have. I like the size of mine
Excellent Vehicle, what else is there to say regarding this vehicle it rides good it does pretty good on gas; the only thing I did have a problem with was with the driver side windshield even when I replaced them it would leave a streak across the window.

Pros
drives real good and its a good size car

Cons
I wish it had offer me the automatic back trunk, when I purchase mine I was told Hyundai didn't offer that feature I was told.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Norma L.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2018
Tucson
Absolutely LOVE my Tucson limited, and definitely plan on getting a new one with my next car purchase.
The customer service and service center made sure all of my questions were answered,
And the new improvement on the latest Tucson are perfect.

Pros
Wonderful driving experience

Cons
Little pricy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2018
Small conveniently sized car
I bought this car for my wife because the size was small like she wanted unique in teachers and the space accommodated her needs without it being a large SUV, and economically sound. The vehicle features and functions are easily manageable, user friendly, and overall good choice of vehicle.

Pros
This has a smart SUV design that feels comfortable when riding or driving and has a great turning radius. Highway performance and power is just right for this vehicle.

Cons
The front drive light sockets melt from the heat of the bulb and they are non-replaceable without having to purchase the complete headlight assembly which is an inconvenience and expensive repair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sarah C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2018
Great Family Vehicle
It’s very spacious and comfortable. More than enough trunk space for a family of 4. I bought it used so there is some wear and tear. Gas mileage isn’t bad at all. I also use it to do package deliveries.

Pros
Spacious, Stylish, Comfy, Fun to drive, Great family Vehicle

Cons
Bluetooth volume is low, Some maintenance issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Suzanne A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2018
Hav Tucson Wll Travel
The 2011 Tucson is my second Tucson. The reliability is unsurpassed. When driving in Colorado in a snow storm I felt safe and always made it to work on time. Now I drive in East Texas in the winter which can bring ice on the road. It's roomy enough and th 2011 hasn't lost its stylish look. When it's time to buy my third Tucson I will be going to the new Hyundai dealership in Lufkin Tx. In the meantime my Tucson and I will continue to go to Mike Perry in Nacadoches. ❤️ My Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Catherine B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2018
Very Satisfied
I love my 2011 Tucson and plan to get another. However, there are 2 minor things I'm not too thrilled about. The 1st may not bother some. The upholstery is easily stained; even water stains remain. The second concerns the brakes. If there's a good rain, the brakes sound horrible for the first 20 minutes or so of driving. I've been told this is normal & not a safety issue.

Pros
Just the right size. Comfortable. Reliable. Handles well in snow.

Cons
The upholstery stains easily-even water. The noise the brakes make after a rain, the coffee cup holders-the sizing. There's something about the frame of the windshield that makes it difficult to see to the side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Karen W.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2018
Reliable car
Have not had an any trouble with my 2011 Tuscan. Very reliable car. Nice updates inside and very spacious for my two kids in car seats. Only wish it was 4 wheel drive and bigger engine. great car and great mileage

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Not 4 wheel drive and smaller engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2018
Great dependable vehicle
I would purchase this again. Looks good, safe, mechanically sound and fun to drive. I compared this to 2 other vehicles in my 6 month research. First tried the Tucson ❤️❤️❤️ Then drove a Honda CR-V. Also Nissan Rogue. Best warranty, met all my requirements, white, sunroof, leather, navigation, full power, heated seats etc. The buying experience was for superior to the other dealers. Nelson Caballero is an experienced and respectful guide and never made me feel pressured. This vehicle offered the most bang for the buck and I very happy with it. ?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Michael H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2018
I love my Tucson.
I as simply as I could possibly put it love my Tucson. It’s all black with black leather interior and it runs just as good 7 years old as a brand new car. The fuel efficiency and functionality are what will keep me in this model vehicle for years to come.

Pros
Features of the limited are best In Class.

Cons
Some exterior mounding pieces have fallen off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alan B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2018
Great smaller SUV
We bought the 2011 Tucson brand new in Illinois and drove it down here 2 years ago to leave as we are snow birds so when we are down here we now have a car to drive without leasing one. The car has serviced us very well and still handles great, gets good gas mileage and we really do like the vehicle.

Pros
It rides pretty good, and has space for the size of the vehicle.

Cons
It is a little noisy compared to the other Hyundai vehicles we own.
I kind of wish I had gone ahead and purchased the Santa Fe which is a little bit larger and not really that much more expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Susan K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2018
My Hyundai Tucson
I purchased my Hyundai Tucson new in 2011. I am a real estate agent and the Tucson has been a great car for my business. It is great for transporting clients from home to home. Everyone that rides in it tells me that they love my Tucson as far as comfort and ride. I would not hesitate buying another Hyundai. It's been the perfect vehicle for me.

Pros
I love everything about my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deborah H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2018
Tucson 2011
Love my 2011 tuscon. If time i have ever bought hundayi. Have had no problems with my car. Just routine service.
Will definitely purchase another. Service department great. Any time i needed apt it was easy to get in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 319 in total