2011
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(319 Reviews)
Latest review almost 5 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


WS
WALTER S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2015
Houston S.
GREAT!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Peggy M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2015
Hyundai Tucson
Love my Tuscon. Great driving, good gas mileage beautiful blue color
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Adele C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2015
Hyundai Tucson
This is my second Hyundai Tucson, & I couldn't be happier with it! It offers good gas mileage, plenty of room, & handles like a car.

Pros
Handling, gas mileage, storage/room, performance

Cons
Small but worth mentioning, a little more room would be nice when entering & exiting the front seat. Also, the top of the dash could have been designed with an indented area for putting small items.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DENNIS P.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2015
I love this car!
This is my third Hyundai. First was a 2007 Tucson, then I added a 2009 Accent as a commuter car. When the 2011 came on the market, I was smitten and abandoned my plan to keep the 2007 for 10 years/100,000 miles. I will not drive any other marque!

Pros
Looks
Fuel economy
Reliability

Cons
Wish it had a V-6 available.
No rear window washer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elizabeth M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2015
I LOVE THIS CAR !!!!!
THERE IS OTHING ELSE TO SAY.. TEDDYBEAR AND GERTRUDE, MY POODLES LOV IT TOO>

Pros
THE BEST PART IS THE COLOR............RED !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHAKRADHAR P.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2015
nice vehicle
very balanced
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JEAN J.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2015
Great vehicle
Vehicle fulfills my needs.

Pros
Handling is excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Laura B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2015
I love my Tuscon
My Tuscon is roomy enough to haul my art and supplies. I can open the trunk and display my work when asked for samples. Gas mileage is reasonable. Comfortable and easy to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
STARR P.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2015
Hyundai Tucson 2011
Great ride. Good mileage, comfortable and easy to maneuver. Feel safe and secure. Good visibility for parking,etc. Definitely would consider another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elizabeth S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2016
Excellent
I would not buy a car anywhere else

Pros
Star

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
William A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2016
Love My Tucson
My 2011 Tucson, drives like a car, but has the extra room we need. My husband is wheelchair bound & have plenty of room to store his chair in the back. And the height of the tucson is perfect for him to get in & out of easily. The only thing we are disappointed in is the gas mileage.

Pros
Sporty & reliable

Cons
Gas Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANN B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2016
hyundai tucson
i love my tucson when i am ready to get a new car (which won't be soon) i will be getting a tucson again!!! it is a reliable , comfortable car. there is plenty of room in it. i think the car will last forever. i have 73,000 miles on it and it runs like new!!!!

Pros
i have only pros. i just love everything about the tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANN B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2016
great car
I LOVE MY TUCSON. IT HAS BEEN RELIABLE. I HAVEN'T HAD ANY TROUBLE WITH ITSINCE I BOUGHT IT.

Pros
IT IS RELIABLE, COMFORTABLE, RUNS GREAT, IS NICE TO LOOK AT & I LOVE IT!!!

Cons
THERE ARE NONE FOR ME

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kathryn C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2016
2011 Tucson
Great vehicle. Never had a problem except for one recall, which was fixed immediately. All the service providers were very polite and more than helpful

Pros
never a problem, always ready to answer any kind of questions, Great group of people to deal with, they treat you like you are the only one there that needs to be taken care of. instead, but that was my doing definitely not the sales rep... He fully explained the differences to us, There was never any pressure to buy anything. Which I was the most thankful for. Pressure me too much I leave.. I tend to know what I am looking for and what I want, And I never want to be oversold on anything

Cons
Wish I had bought the fully loaded version.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marylene D.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2016
I Love My Tucson!
This is my second Tucson and I am a happy traveler. It has such a great ride, handles so well, and at 65mph is not a gas hog. Also, I have a bad habit of over packing and there is plenty of room in the back for all of my stuff!! This Tucson was rear-ended a year after I bought it and a lot of the rear-end had to be replaced, I expected to live with squeak's and rattle's from then on. I am still surprised at how quite my Tucson is, it's just like band new. I am going to see how well it does past the hundred thousand plus mile this time. I think I see lots of road trips in my future!!

Pros
well built, pulls a small trailer really well, great overall size

Cons
needs wider seats for BIG girls!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michelle M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2016
HYUNDAI best crossover
I have had my limited Tuscon for almost 6 years. Best car yet!

Pros
Handles excellent on less than perfect conditions. Great gas mileage. Stylish.

Cons
Electrical components are a littlw glitchy at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vickie M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2016
Tucson
I love my Tuscon. I have over 167,000 miles and if I do purchase a new car any time soon it will be another Tuscon. It is the perfect vehicle for my lifestyle. Great gas mileage and a very comfortable ride.

Pros
A great vehicle, comfortable, great gas mileage and sporty looking.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Leslie B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2016
Great Car
This is my second Tucson and it's just a great car

Pros
Very comfortable. Good gas mileage

Cons
Really can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elizabeth S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2016
Great storage ability
I purchased this vehicle as a tact hauling vehicle, We show horses and the small tact and some large tact does not go with the horses, so I have to haul it to the shows, All the tact fits in and gets there safely.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gail D.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2016
2011 Hyundai Tucson
My "Westmoreland Mobile " is five years old and I only invested $1538.24, in repairs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 319 in total