2011
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(330 Reviews)
Latest review 21 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GL
Gordon L.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Great Little SUV !!
Our 2011 Tucson is a fast, responsive, and especially tough vehicle, which has responded superbly to any challenge I threw at it. Recent response to hard use showed that it definitely has what it takes. Highly recommended !!

Pros
Roomy, Powerful (for an all-wheel-drive SUV), responsive on curves and at high speeds, compact (for restricted parking spaces and extremely dubious ox-cart roads), and above all, TOUGH !!

Cons
Huge passenger-side (right) forward roof pillar and rear-view mirror assembly restricts vision in certain heavy traffic/congestion situations. Perhaps a bigger front right-hand window (lower bottom edge, especially), lower mirror placement, and reoriented major axis of the roof pillar (to make it seem narrower from the driver's perspective) would help ??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
A great vehicle
My Tucson is a 2011 model. It has 66000 miles. It has been an amazingly reliable vehicle. Other than regular oil changes anD tune ups, this car has been nearly repair-free. Front and rear brakes replaced. Also an aging serpentine belt. Other than that, this car has been dependable and served us well in all weather conditions and climates.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bonnie B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
Love My Tucson!
I bought my Tucson new in 2010. I researched long and hard to find what, for me, was the perfect car. I really wanted a used car, but I found that there were few used Tucsons available. To me, this was a good sign. People were holding on to their Tucsons. So, I bought a new 2011. It is stylish looking and seats 5, if the 5th person is a child or small person. The seats are comfortable and while researching, I even rode in the back seats, so I was sure my passengers would be comfortable, too. Sirius XM came installed and I love being able to get reception wherever I travel. I've kept it maintained and it has never let me down. If there is a down side, I would have to say that the A/C vents on the driver's side are not able to be adjusted so I get a full blast of cold air. But the seat warmers make up for it in the winter. In snow, gravel, dirt, rain, it has never lost grip. It is very sure-footed. It's a minor thing, but the horn is very whimpy sounding. Embarrassing, really. I guess it's not polite to honk your horn in Korea.

Pros
Stylish, comfortable, sure-footed, seat warmers, Sirius XM, hatchback, navigation system, CD player,

Cons
Large blind spots, poorly placed A/C vents, seats 5 but only 4 cup holders, Too expensive to upgrade the navigation system, the pump up front seats are hokey, whimpy horn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Emmanuel J.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2020
tucson limited
overall I truly think this was a great buy< and if I have to do it again I will definitely will.. this vehicle is super reliable days in days out, I never have any issues with it except for the few recalls.. great vehicle!

Pros
8

Cons
6

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nancy H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
My Tucson....Nine years old and doing great!
My Hyundai Tucson is nine years old and in great shape....both mechanically and in appearance! The candy red paint job still looks almost new and also the leather seats. I have had no mechanical problems (thanks to a great Hyundai dealership service department) and would recommend this car to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terry B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
My 2011 Hyundai Tucson
Bought this 5speed manual right off the showroom floor as a tow car for our motorcoach. It's been towed across the country about 6 times. It has performed flawlessly. Its tiny 4cylinder engine isn't exactly a torque machine but it gets the job done. At 75k, no issues with mechanics at all. The clutch, gears, brakes, engine and shocks operate as almost new. If every car I purchase does half as well as this one, I will never complain. Great little car.

Pros
Bulletproof engine and drivetrain.
Fantastic steering. Instant response to driver inputs. Makes everything else seem mushy and prone to oversteering. Response from this steering is precise and compliments the FWD.

Cons
The Aux hookup for devices ( I-phone, iPad, etc) to play through the car speakers (no Bluetooth) is flimsy. 3.5mm jack broke.

Ditto for the interior lighting in the ceiling. The light cover broke. Got a new one but no dealer has been able to install the cover. Crazy right? But the housing that holds the bulb and to which the clear cover is supposed to attach is itself not attached to anything. Press the clear plastic light cover to the inside bulb housing.....and PRESTO! The housing retreats into the car's ceiling. FRUSTRATING and it makes the car look raggged.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PAM T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/27/2020
It's Been A Good Commuter Car.
Originally wanted a Highlander hybrid. There are outrageously expensive even used. If I could have afforded it I would have got the Hyundai Santa Fe. However the Tucson was what we could afford. Although I would never recommend Kirkland Hyundai to anyone. We never got the floor mats, cargo net and additional keys. I love the heated seat. The plastic door handle on the seats suck! The road noise it horrible. Like how it drives in snow and slushy conditions. Not happy with the 6 recalls and the low resale value. I'm going back to Toyota.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alfreda T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
i LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Tucson!!!
My truck, affectionately named, SUPER TRUCK ..... has served me more than awesomely well!! I will, when the time warrants, buy a another TUCSON!! And, I will buy it from Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie ... the service there is beyond SUPERIOR!

Pros
I love everything about my truck .... which will be 10 years old in November .... I was shopping, and a woman approached me in the parking lot and asked me how long had I had my truck AND as well, did I like the TUCSON .... when I told her I loved my truck and how old it was, she gasped, she thought it was brand new ...... YAY!!!!! It looks good, rides extremely well, and is great on gas!!!

Cons
NON

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carol R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
3011 Tuscon best car I have ever had
I love my Tuscon. I bought it new. I have never had a problem with it. It's so much fun to drive. The seating is comfortable that I never get tired on long trips. Hyundai you make a superior product. I recommend you to everyone. Keep up the good works! Sincerely, Carol Rondell

Pros
Steering, seating, ride, driveability and reliability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Love my car ❤️❤️❤️🚗
I have had my Tucson since 2011 and it is without a doubt the best vehicle I have ever had and I would recommend it to anyone in the market for a great car. It’s a small SUV that is economical with great gas milage.

Pros
Great gas milage. Easy to drive. Stylish design. GPS

Cons
I really have no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
Nancy T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2020
Love my Tucson
I love my Tucson. It handles wonderful & is roomy.
Pros are the handling, (great turn radius) and pretty spacious for a crossover. The cons are the road noise, definitely wish it was quieter. Also the radio screen is very difficult to see in sunlight.

Pros
Handling & spaciousness

Cons
Too loud- Road noise.
Screen is difficult to see in daytime. Needs to be clearer & larger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Christopher B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2019
Hyundai Tucson GLS
In 2012 I bought my 2011 Hyundai Tucson GLS WITH LESS THAN 10,000 MILES. It is the nicest car that I have ever owned. It has split leather seats, a GPS navigation system, blue tooth ,Sirius radio, a backup camera and heated seats. I now has over 74,000 miles on it and I expect to get many more miles.

Cons
It has aluminum wheels which has caused some problems in the winter with the tires losing air .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bertha B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I recommend the Hyundai Tucson very reliable. Smooth and comfortable to ride long distances. I had no problems climbing over high terrain mountains. What ever road conditions good or bad my Tucson handle them without any problems. I won't buy anything else but a Hyundai.

Pros
I travel all over the country putting alot of milage on my Hyundai Tucson. It has been a very reliable vehicle. I have had no break downs. I keep up with the service requirements.

Cons
The Arizona sun beat up the sage color on my 2011 Hyundai Tucson. I don't recommend that color it doesn't fare well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dennis R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Must say my vehicle has been very reliable and still remains. I have never had any major problems, just the normal maintenance keeping the vehicle up-to-date. The vehicles performance is outstanding and very economical .

Pros
My Hyundai Tucson 2011 is excellent

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Anthony E.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2019
2011 Hyundai Tucson
This has been a great vehicle to run around town in. I have only 2 issues. 1. The gas tank is too small. It seems like I am always putting gas in the car and it only holds 14.5 gallons so its range is not spectacular. 2. the ride is not great. I seem to feel every bump and pebble in the road. I have a jeep wrangler and would say that that ride is nicer than the Tucson.

Pros
lots of features

Cons
low fuel range

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Patty F.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
I love my Tucson
I buy a new car every ten years. I knew I wanted an SUV, but was nervous. This was a big purchase for me. I bought in 2011, Tucson LE. I love my car! No issues at all! Perfect! I have a large dog who will "load up" in the far back. I have plenty of room for anything. My back seat passengers are always amazed at how spacious the back seats are.

Pros
Easy to drive, cornerscwell, drives in snow, rain sleet, hail. Delivers!

Cons
Ummm, doesn't come with an espresso bar??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Katiria S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2019
Very Good Car
I have owned my Tucson for over 8 years. It has a great car so far. There has been a few recalls that were taken care of by the dealer but besides that, the mileage is good, the interior is nice and comfortable for a small family. The trunk space is good. I will say there are some defects the car has. The back seat light goes out and the back doors are not opening from the inside anymore. Overall a good car.

Pros
Good quality, reliable, nice interior, good gas mileage.

Cons
Back seat light goes out. Backseat doors don't open from the inside. Pressure icon won't go away from dash board after checking air pressure for tires multiple times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Drake E.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019
Hyundai Tucson
This is our second Hyundai and our Tucson has exceeded all expectations. Very good comfort. Excellent gas mileage with 32 to 34 mpg on highway. Very happy with Hyundai Tucson. Easy to clean with plenty of room for gear in the rear.

Pros
Comfortable. All wheel drive is excellent on snowy mountains.

Cons
Occasionally the six speed transmission will lock in fourth gear. Will have to pull over, stop engine and restart to get transmission working again. Infrequent, but happens.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lola G.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Just stunning!
I have had my car for awhile now..I love it..It fits me right. It hasn't lost it's color..When I wash it, it always shines. I haven't had many problems with it, at least nothing, that couldn't be fixed right away. I bought it used, but it has treated me, like a brand new car. It is just stunning..I would recommend to anyone...It is fun to drive, and I love my sunroofs, and a beautiful color...You must also remember nothing is guaranteed, or perfect..

Pros
It is a sporty, fun, kind of car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
Filomena A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Hyundai 2011 Tucson
I love my Tucson Its a great car for what I need and how I drive. I feel safe and although I have very little millage on it for a 2011, it works perfectly. I get a lot of compliments on the color.Hyundai only offered this color on the LTD edition in 2011.

Cons
could be more of a smooth ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 330 in total