2011
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(293 Reviews)
Latest review 20 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LM
Lynn M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Tuscon 2011
I was looking for a reliable vehicle with safety features. On my "search" the Tuscon was in the top 10%. Through Friends who have experienced driving Hyundai, I bought one myself. And I truly love it! Thank you!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cheryl R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2019
Best car ever owned.
This car selection has worked very well for us. Love the sun roof front and back, grandkids love that! Don't use the all wheel drive like we thought we would tho.
Size is perfect , two friends also referred and bought Hyundai too
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kokou K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2019
2011 Tucson
Great car I love it, , ......................, ..., ......, .............., ....., ........................................................................................................................

Pros
Good car

Cons
I had a recall I did n't know then one day my car just stopped on the way and I have to fix it with my money, about 1000$.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Chris N.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
2011 Tuscon
Our 2011 Hyundai Tuscon has been a very reliable/solid vehicle. The ride and handling have remained solid for over 8 yrs. My repairs have been minimal with a set of tires, a new battery and now a replacement expansion valve had to be replaced in the air conditioning system.

Pros
The body integrity and Paint quality are the best I've had in a long time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Great investment
My Wife loves her car, the size, the reliability and manageability. The Tucson is a great car to drive highway or city and it is great on gas, if you keep up the maintenance. All around from looks, unique qualities and the fact of being a limited model that's fast and roomy. Great choice!

Pros
See my remarks

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stephanie B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
I’m on the road again!!!!
What can I say, “ I’m happy inside because I got my ride!” Thank you Dream Team ( Chad and Justin) for getting me through my car troubles. The transition was long, but my car and I were in good hands.

Pros
I love this SUV!!! The ride is smooth. The seats are quite comfortable, even for long road trips and for a woman of 5’9 1/2 I need my leg room

Cons
Wish this style had a Sun Roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Millie M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson. This car has been extremely reliable and fun to drive. Great performance in winter weather and up north on mountain roads. I recommend this vehicle for people who are looking for a reliable car and fun to drive. This is my second Hyundai and I am very impressed Z

Pros
No pros

Cons
Completely satisfied

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Suzanne A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Longevity
This 2011 Tucson came from Colorado then to Wyoming and last 5 yeArs in Texas. It was greAt on snow and ice. Don’t need that here but this vehicle just keeps on going just like the energizer bunny

Pros
Seating is comfortable for me (medium size lady)
But not for husband!

Cons
Blind spot to drivers left.
Both my Tucson’s had this problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
Nancy R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
2011 Tucson
I bought my Tucson in 2010 and love it. I have had very little, if any, problems. Of course I always take it to the dealer for oil change and regular maintenance. I love the warranty that comes with it and the you can't beat the price. I will buy another

Pros
I love everything about my Tucson. It rides well, it's comfortable and I have had
no real problems. I've had it for 8 1/2 years and am very pleased.

Cons
I'm glad to see they have changed the location of the backup screen. Here in Florida the sun reflects on it and it can't be read. I also hope there's a little bit
more room in the front in the new models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
William T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
We love this car. It just turned 100,000 miles and going strong. Bought it new. Nicest car we have ever had. Get lots of compliments on the color-kiwi green. Still love the car.
As I said before, we just love this car. Love everything about it. I do wish the passenger side had automatic seats however. Don't know if you make them like that or not. Don't plan on buying another new car. Senior citizens and can't afford it.

Pros
automatic driver seat and heater. Comfortable and has a solid feel to it. Heater an a/c work great. Love the style and color.

Cons
Would like a backup camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kenneth R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Great!
Very good vehicle for the buck. Will recommend too family and friend and coworkers. The services is very detailed and dependable. Fast and willing too do whatever too please it's customers thank you very much Hyundai.

Pros
It's Good!

Cons
Not Bad!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alfreda T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
i LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Tucson!!!
It's my SUPER TRUCK ...... hasn't failed me yet .... with the help and assistance of Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie!! I drive a lot, a whole lot, averaging 20,000 miles a year .... i am super pleased with the performance of my Tucson and my service from Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie ....!!!!!

Pros
My SUPER TRUCK!!!!

Cons
No CONS ..... what so ever!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rafael C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
Hunday Tucson
I bought my vehicle in 2011 and has used heavily during all these years, if you keep with the regular schedule maintenance, this is a solid, reliable and extremely dependable SUV. I am very happy that I buy this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barry M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
Best car I’ve ever owned.
Have loved my Tucson since the day I purchased it new from the factory. It’s reliability surpasses any car I’ve ever owned; I’ve purchased 11 cars in my lifetime. Now that I’m retired, I’m keeping my Tucson for, I hope, many years to come.

Pros
Loved this car from the minute I got in the driver’s seat. It’s been my loyal companion on the many road trips I’ve taken over the years.

Cons
Wish I had added more upgrades like heated side mirrors, electric seat controls, interior/exterior thermometer, but it doesn’t lessen my love for this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brenda S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Wonderful SUV
This is the first SUV and the first Hyundai I have ever owned. The vehicle has been wonderful, handles well, rides well, gets good gas mileage, is comfortable, has been completely reliable, and has been cost effective. Now that time is approaching to replace it, I find myself with a very high probability of purchasing another Hyundai. I cannot find a better car for a better value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TAMRA S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019
Hyundai Tucson
All hyundais are great vehicles, my husband and daughter both have hyundais and I love mine! Great on gas, have not put much into it and I had mine 5 years now. I love the heated seats, the color, the comfort.

Pros
Heated Seats!

Cons
no camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carol R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
Tucson
This is my 2nd Tucson, I just love,love, LOVE this car. I am hoping that Hyundai makes a hybrid version soon. Though I don't typically use the service department for minor things like oil changes, when I had an issue, they were top-notch!!

Pros
Comfort, style, gas mileage, everything

Cons
If I had to say one bad thing, it would be noise when windows are open. I love to ride with windows open in summer, but the noise is almost intolerable, plus there's a thrumming sound toward the rear if I don't crack the rear windows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Adele C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019
2011 Hyundai Tucson
I have found this vehicle to be dependable, comfortable, & easy to handle, even on long road trips. This is my second Tucson in the past 15 or so years, & I definitely have been very happy with both.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Vicki D.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
Love my Tucson!
Since 2011, this Tucson has made me happy! It's a great car! It looks good, has nice additional features, and has been in the shop very few times over the last 8 years! Five people can sit comfortably, but four is more comfortable for long trips.

Pros
Good mileage, dependable, few issues.

Cons
Needs more interior lighting for the back deck.
GPS went out as well as the backup camera. GPS also needs to be able to updated for less than it now costs to do the update. We can buy a new garmin for less than it costs to update.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
Amy N.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Great car
This car is very reliable and comfortable. I have had it for 8 years but don't have many miles because I work downtown and take the train. In a couple years, I will give this car to my child and buy me a new one.

Pros
very good on gas, runs great

Cons
kinda small trunk when contrator husband wants to load a bunch of stuff

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 293 in total