2011
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(300 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AB
ANN B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2016
hyundai tucson
i love my tucson when i am ready to get a new car (which won't be soon) i will be getting a tucson again!!! it is a reliable , comfortable car. there is plenty of room in it. i think the car will last forever. i have 73,000 miles on it and it runs like new!!!!

Pros
i have only pros. i just love everything about the tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
William A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2016
Love My Tucson
My 2011 Tucson, drives like a car, but has the extra room we need. My husband is wheelchair bound & have plenty of room to store his chair in the back. And the height of the tucson is perfect for him to get in & out of easily. The only thing we are disappointed in is the gas mileage.

Pros
Sporty & reliable

Cons
Gas Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elizabeth S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2016
Excellent
I would not buy a car anywhere else

Pros
Star

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KIP K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2015
2011 Hyundai Tucson
We had the manual transmission go out with 79,000 miles. We bought the car with 75,000 miles on it. A manual transmission go out ? I have never heard of a thing like that. Yes, the clutch plate and the throw out bearing or clutch itself but not on a manual transmission. Thank goodness that we bought the extended warranty because where we bought the car was not going to fix it. Nice car, but you are taking a chance.

Pros
Good looking car. Exterior looks modern.

Cons
Came with a 2.0 liter engine, way underpowered. Transmission went out at 79,000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carol S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2015
2011 tuscon
Overall a pretty good car. Would recommend it to others.

Pros
Very comfortable seating in front and rear with good access for rear passengers. Has ample cargo space. Has been reliable. Handles pretty good with a light touch. Excellent handling in snow and rain. Driver controls are easily accessible. Window defrost system very good. Stereo system just right for the size of car. Overall gas mileage is 30 MPG, 80% highway.

Cons
Have had to replace ignition twice in 3 years. Had to replace front and rear brakes with less than 25,000 miles and mainly highway driving. Had to have alignment in less than a year of service, roughly 7500 miles. Wind noise is terrible despite having maintenance on doors and windows. Door squeals when opening despite lube on doors. Road noise is bad. Blind spots in area surrounding windshield. Seems not to weigh as much as previous models which sacrifices secure feeling when on curves and probably contributed to road noise. Rear wiper waste of time as blades split within 6 months, repeatedly. Too much has been taken away from previous models resulting in loss of quality for the sake of increased MPG.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
STARR P.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2015
Hyundai Tucson 2011
Great ride. Good mileage, comfortable and easy to maneuver. Feel safe and secure. Good visibility for parking,etc. Definitely would consider another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Laura B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2015
I love my Tuscon
My Tuscon is roomy enough to haul my art and supplies. I can open the trunk and display my work when asked for samples. Gas mileage is reasonable. Comfortable and easy to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JEAN J.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2015
Great vehicle
Vehicle fulfills my needs.

Pros
Handling is excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHAKRADHAR P.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2015
nice vehicle
very balanced
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elizabeth M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2015
I LOVE THIS CAR !!!!!
THERE IS OTHING ELSE TO SAY.. TEDDYBEAR AND GERTRUDE, MY POODLES LOV IT TOO>

Pros
THE BEST PART IS THE COLOR............RED !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Antonina M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2015
Love this car
The Hyundai Tucson is a fantastic little car that looks the same now as when I bought it in the summer of 2010.

Pros
Great gas mileage!
Comfortable for both the driver and passengers!
Still looks new.
No "ping" marks from high speed driving. Great paint!

Cons
Side view mirrors along with the frame of the car makes it difficult to see oncoming cars. But once you know this is a problem, you learn to lean forward to check both directions. With my next car, I will definitely check this out before buying. Also, at certain times of the day, the GPS cannot be seen due to its angle. Maybe if it were set in deeper or more upright rather than laid back would make a difference.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GAREY S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/10/2015
BRAKING AND ACCELERATION PROBLEM
IF IT WASN'T FOR THIS PROBLEM IT WOULD BE A FAIR VEHICLE, VERY EASY FOR HER TO GET IN AND OUT FOR MY WIFE SINCE SHE IS SOME WHAT DISABLED. THE MANUFACTURER NEEDS TO BE ADVISED RE THIS PROBLEM SINCE IT COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT, AND WHO PAYS THE COST OF THIS ??

Pros
EASY FOR MY DISSABLED WIFE TO ENTER & EXIT.

Cons
VERY ROAD NOISY, GAS MILEAGE VERY POOR, FRONT VISSABILITY POOR DUE TO FRONT WINDOW POSTS OBSTRUCTING VIEW TO LEFT & RIGHT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DENNIS P.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2015
I love this car!
This is my third Hyundai. First was a 2007 Tucson, then I added a 2009 Accent as a commuter car. When the 2011 came on the market, I was smitten and abandoned my plan to keep the 2007 for 10 years/100,000 miles. I will not drive any other marque!

Pros
Looks
Fuel economy
Reliability

Cons
Wish it had a V-6 available.
No rear window washer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Adele C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2015
Hyundai Tucson
This is my second Hyundai Tucson, & I couldn't be happier with it! It offers good gas mileage, plenty of room, & handles like a car.

Pros
Handling, gas mileage, storage/room, performance

Cons
Small but worth mentioning, a little more room would be nice when entering & exiting the front seat. Also, the top of the dash could have been designed with an indented area for putting small items.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robert K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2015
Awesome Vehicle
The Hyundai Tucson is a great vehicle and the only big expense was a new set of tires at 43,000 miles. The rear backup screen is difficult to see in bright sunlight and I would like a outside temperature gauge. I will definitely upgrade to AWD in a few years when we trade. Overall Hyundai is the greatest investment for your dollar.

Pros
Great Ride

Cons
Gas Mileage Could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Peggy M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2015
Hyundai Tucson
Love my Tuscon. Great driving, good gas mileage beautiful blue color
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Rodney H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/06/2015
2011 a/c compressor failure
I do not think an a/c compressor should have failed at 63,000 miles. I am driving an 06 dodge ram 2500 and the a/c works great. The jeep we traded in on the tucson had 125,000 miles a/c worked fine. I will have to think very hard before I buy another foreign vehicle.

Pros
Nice car fun to drive.

Cons
Some components are not reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SABRINA R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/05/2015
Great Smaller SUV
Great little car for all my needs. May be a little small once we need a car seat but it's a great car. Lots of room in the back for my dog. Good gas mileage. No problems except some recall work in the beginning. It's now in the shop getting a new transmission (under warranty) due to a leaking hose and losing transmission fluid at 62,000 miles. Hoping it works out good because it's a great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CLAUDIA S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0
04/20/2015
Car
I love my Hyundai Tuscon! It is a very comfortable car to drive & is quiet. I love the color!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WALTER S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2015
Houston S.
GREAT!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 281 - 300 of 300 in total