2011
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(316 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SH
Scott H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/02/2017
Best value out there
Retired, so don't rack up a lot of miles, but my 2011 Tucson is perfect for me. Great for in town, and good on road trips too. Been very reliable so far, with zero problems, and still the best value for the money I've seen. Only negatives are the rear storage is a little small; the body lines look nice but rear storage height suffers, and while I'm sure they've improved the visual display for the backup cam and nav system since 2011, the brightness is a little lacking and hard to see in daytime. Standard tires aren't the best for snow or wet roads either, but those are the only complaints in six years, so tough to beat. Would recommend Hyundai's to anybody looking for the best value for the money. It's not a Lexus, but then again, you could probably buy two of these for the same money and basically have the same thing.

Pros
Comfortable for a taller guy, nice seats and headroom in particular. Great value for the money.

Cons
A little noisy and a little underpowered, but didn't buy this to street race in either, standard tires are awful on snow and ice, would recommend bargaining for an upgrade if you can, display on older nav/backup cam dim in daylight on the 2011 model I have, but probably improved since then. Great overall value, though, hard to go wrong for the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jeff O.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2017
Works for me
I bought this vehicle new ,I've put 140 thousand miles on it,mostly highway ,good gas mileage no problems great vehicle..only con is it rides a little rough but it always did and you get used to it

Pros
Lots of headroom for a tall driver

Cons
Rides rough,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2017
Tucson
Overall a good vehicle. Would recommend others to buy a hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Donald C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2017
good
Screen is not bright enough when backing at night.
Radio could be made easier to use while driving.Everything else seems fine.

Pros
I like most everything about the car.

Cons
Back up screen cannot be seem in sun and is too dim at night. Radio needs to be easier to change while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sarah C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2017
Great Vehicle
I went from a little 2008 Honda Fit to a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and I have to say that I will never go back to such a small vehicle again. The size of the Tucson is perfect for me and my family of 4. It's spacious and comfy. I was a little nervous buying a used vehicle but so far so good. There has been a couple of minor things that are annoying, like the hinge on the trunk squeaking (I had to get that fixed at the dealership because it was driving me nuts) and some rattling here and there. The blue tooth won't connect if the car is in motion. I know it's a safety feature but as a passenger it kind of sucks. This vehicle definitely makes me consider purchasing a newer version sometime in the future.

Pros
Comfy
Spacious
Has Bluetooth
Good gas mileage
Drives nicely

Cons
Bluetooth won't sinc when vehicle is in motion.
Driver seat adjustment handle is too close to the seat where it causes a rip in the fabric after using it so many times.
Knocking sound in door (not always)
Squeaking hinges (got it fixed)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Herbert C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2017
Comfort
Very comfortable when driving
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2017
2011 TUCSON LIMITED
MY VEHICLE IS VERY GOOD TO LOOK AT; VERY COMFORTABLE WOULD BE HARD PRESSED TO FIND A LATER MODEL FOR THE COST

Pros
STYLING AND VALUE FOR THE MONEY

Cons
SUSPENSION SPRINGS TOO SOFT AND NOT ENOUGH ACCELERATION PICKUP

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lorie P.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2017
Hyundai good cars!
Didn't think I would buy a car not 100% american made, but I have loved my Tucson there are some things that I hope they have fixed since my 2011 model like the lever for the gas tank to open, and the blind spot issues the car has but other than those items I have not had issues with my vehicle in the 6 years going on 7 that I have had it. For the money this is a good car to buy with little to no items having to have repaired.

Pros
Reasonable price
Great gas mileage
Pretty stylish
Spacious

Cons
blind spots
lever for the gas tank release
comfort is so so

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Richard A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2017
Noise and ride comfort ride
A little noisy and al little stiff on the ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donna M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2017
My Tucson
Only thing is “I hate my dtiver’s side seat belt”. It does not retract and gets jammed in door.

Pros
Easy dtiving

Cons
Top roof racks. One has peeled???

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jacqueline N.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/28/2017
Hyundai Tuscon 2011
Hasn't let me down! 💖

Pros
Turns on a dime!
Love my Bluetooth 💖
No problems with winter weather💖💖💖

Cons
Blind spots!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Holly H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/19/2018
Great car
I really have enjoyed this car. The only bothersome thing is the street noise you hear in the car. The ride could be smoother and less noisy. It’s a great zippy and reliable car. It really has a nice look even after 7 yrs!!

Pros
Fun and easy to drive. Very reliable car.

Cons
Stiff on road and road noise can be heard inside car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Karen W.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/06/2018
Reliable car
Have not had an any trouble with my 2011 Tuscan. Very reliable car. Nice updates inside and very spacious for my two kids in car seats. Only wish it was 4 wheel drive and bigger engine. great car and great mileage

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Not 4 wheel drive and smaller engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sarah C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/09/2018
Great Family Vehicle
It’s very spacious and comfortable. More than enough trunk space for a family of 4. I bought it used so there is some wear and tear. Gas mileage isn’t bad at all. I also use it to do package deliveries.

Pros
Spacious, Stylish, Comfy, Fun to drive, Great family Vehicle

Cons
Bluetooth volume is low, Some maintenance issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jacky S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/30/2018
2011 Hyundai Tucson
I own a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, I love this car. I used to drive a van, I wanted to go to a car that had better mileage, but when I sat in the smaller cars I felt like I was sitting on the ground. I needed that feeling of sitting up and seeing the road and the first time I sat in the Tucson I was hooked. I know the reviews for the new Tuscons are not good and that makes me sad, I was almost ready to trade in for a new one but am hesitant. Handles great, very very sensitive steering, my husband says too sensitive, has good pick up speed, the best turning radius I have ever had in a car, and comfortable to ride in for long rides. Our other car is a Nissan Rogue and the Tucson is much more comfortable and feels better build when riding. Gas mileage is 26-28 mpg's on average, which is lower than what the sticker said, but I am so happy with the car it outweighs that. I have put 126,000 miles on so far and it is going strong, have had to do only minor repairs to this point, but take very regular care of this car. Wish the newer Tucson's had as good reviews. My only complaint is the view when backing up, I think the newer cars have the back up camera, my model does not, that is my only complaint.

Pros
pick up speed, turning radius, comfort, well built

Cons
difficult when backing up due to high and small windows in the rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rose A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2018
Beast in Sheeps Clothing
I was always a Jeep person. Due to the rising gas prices I want a 4 cylinder vehicle able to handle all the weather conditions of the Northeast. I have a 2011 and during the first few years of owning we had a horrible winter one of which produced 4 feet of snow on the shorelines. I have to say I was EXTREMELY surprised of how this vehicle handled in snow and horribly plowed roads. While no you can’t drive the car realistically in 4 feet of snow the handling was great while driving cautiously, stopping responsibly was not an issue and the vehicles system really stepped up when taking those messy turns. I definitely have recommended this car to others looking for a mini beast of a car without the costs of having to feeding it.

Pros
4 cylinder, if properly maintained will not have costly repairs, tall people will be ok in the front

Cons
Have a tall family and growing so with 2 car seats we need a bigger option (Santa fe maybe)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Deloris P.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018
2011 Hyundai Tuson limited
It is an awesome car to get around in! Good gas mileage! Easy to get in and out of.when I bought it had 20.000!miles on it. One owner before me. Good sturdy csr.. I would definitely buy anther one. Hyundai of Auburn gives great service. They are fair and will not cheat you on your repairs.

Pros
It is an easy to get about in traffic. Pick up speed and go! It is stylish! Easy to get in and out!

Cons
The only thing I wish it had was a back up camera. They probably do in the newer ones!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2018
starting top show some age but was a good buy at the time
Bought this new = it was the top of the line with all the bells and whistles then available. Of course many more safety and comfort items are now available on newer models. Main reasonI got it was ease of hauling my bicycle to places where it was safe to ride. It had good space and convenient easy to change seating. The seats, both front and back, were comfortable. lately we are starting to get increased road noise but it's getting old. My only real complaint is that the design of the dashboard, especially the center touchscreen, is very difficult to read under most conditions - too much glare or shadows. One other pet peeve, the accursed full-screen legal safety agreement that fills the screen every time you start up the car. The "I agree" button is hard to reach and I feel it actually impairs my driving safety to have to deal with that. I am sure some stupid lawyer insisted that this warning had to be there but it is quickly counter porductive.My daughter had few problems installing car seats and getting her new-born twins in the back seats. Obviously van sliding doors would have been easier for her but she used what she got.

Pros
comfortable, good space

Cons
poor design of displays with serious glare problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2018
Great vehicle!
Best experience with NO pressure buying my car from BMH and having it serviced. it's zippy, great turning radius, comfortable and extremely reliable in addition to looking great. I've had my tucson since March 2012 and I've only taken it in for normal service, new tires & a new battery. JUST recently had one item break - a control arm and that was covered under the 10 year / 100,000 mile warrently - or at least a portion was. So pleased. I don't know if I'll ever switch brands now!

Pros
comfort, reliability, size (i own two great pyreness!), gas mileages, drives like a car - not a truck

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Leilani H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2018
Love this car!
I love this car! It has been a pleasure driving and requires minimal service. Change the oil often and go. Only set back are the leather seats crack terribly and the strange design of the catch-all under the radio. Everything falls out of the sides due to the open design. But love the car!

Pros
Minimal repair.

Cons
Leather seats crack. The design of the middle below the radio, why the open space on the side? Everything falls out from the sides.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 316 in total