2011
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(298 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TM
Tracy M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson it's a good vehicle it runs good and it get me from A to B. I will recommend anyone to purchase a Hyundai vehicle they are good cars. And going to purchase me another one pretty soon got to upgrade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Charles C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018
Love my Tuscon!
I've had my Tuscon since January of 2011, and I love everything about it! The size is just right-not too big, not too small. It's very versatile in that I can carry just about anything in it. It dresses up, does everyday, and is a workhorse. I love the features and comfort. My next vehicle will definitely be another Tuscon. I just wish I could still get it in kiwi green!

Pros
I love everything about my Tuscon!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Loretta H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018
Love my Tucson
My Tucson is 6 years old, but not ready for the junk yard. It has held it's value, the outside looks good, the interior is in good condition, I use it daily to go to and from work, and occasionally road trips.
I love my Tucson

Pros
It holds 5 adults comfortably.
I love the ability to haul groceries, home improvement supplies, anything I need to carry and the fold down seats extends the cargo area even more.

Cons
I can't think of any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018
Love, Love, Love ..,
I absolutely love my Tucson, it handles the harsh northern tier winters like a pro; I live on a hill and had never had a problem getting home. I would definitely purchase another Tucson and have recommended this vehicle to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jazmin T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
Reliable and cute
I love my vehicle. Its reliable, great on gas, and safe for my children and I. As a single mom, a reliable vehicle is important, and this brings me satisfaction. Its fun to drive and I feel cute in it, all while being safe.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Features could be a little more upsated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Diana M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018
Di's ride !
This car has been an outstanding. Nice drive and performance. good on gas mileage. Serves my needs for a small utility suv. I will definitely be sticking with Tucson's, when I purchase a new SUV.

Pros
Handles well. Wonderful storage. Best looking small SUV on the road.

Cons
Since, I have moved to AZ. I would like to have the A/C reach the back seat, just a little better. Also, would like all cloth seats. I, guess these are not really cons but what I will look for if, I purchase a new Tucson.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
2011 hyundai tucson
My Tucson was been a great Little SUV. It preforms great, the gas mileage is satisfactory, even surpasses what was printed on the sticker when we bought it. The Fit and finish of this vehicle is equal too and probably surpasses that of any other vehicle in its class, Cost of ownership is low as they have advertised. Most importantly I have had no major mechanical problems with it ever.

Pros
Good gas mileage, with responsive engine, power when needed, Handles great, I have had no major mechanical issues with my Hyundai, Just normal stuff replaced battery, wiper blades, and tires. Very reliable vehicle. Cost to operate and own is Low. Just take care of it and it will last long past the warranty period.

Cons
You hear a little too much road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karri S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Service with a smile !!
I had my first service engine light illuminate on my 2011 Tucson and was a bit concerned as my transmission had been slightly hesitant on a few occasions. I called and explained to the Service Department and was given an immediate appointment to have my car checked. After my initial visit, which I expected was a problem with my transmission, I was informed that it was a computer relay switch and the part would have to be ordered... it arrived the following day. They called me immediately and asked me to bring my car in right away for repair. It only took about 45 minutes and I was on my way. The staff was very professional and friendly, keeping me informed during the entire process. I was so relieved it was not my transmission as I know that is an expensive fix. I am so happy with my Tucson, it is a reliable and comfortable vehicle and I would purchase another in a heartbeat !!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Judy C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Easy to handle and reliable.
I don't know if its the regular maintenance schedule, but with 105,000+ it keeps going and going.....
At 4'11", I can drive like a car with the room and 'perks' of a cross over! I got the base model
and it still has more conveniences that my last 3 new cars (other brands).

Pros
Great in all weather - great gas mileage for all the room.

Cons
High to get into if your short (like me)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alana S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/09/2018
Basic
aspects of this vehicle are not what I see as favorable features such as hard to find ignition in the dark since there is no light around key hole/don't like that doors unlock when car is put in park

Pros
Roomy

Cons
Minimal features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANN B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Great
I love my tucson it is comfortable & very reliable. It runs great. I will definately get another when the time comes!!!! I have taken it on long trips & it has performed great. Next time o want a black one right now i have silver but no matter what the tucson is the only suv for me

Pros
It is a great suv

Cons
There are none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Eleanore C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
reliable and rad!
My Tuscon will be paid off next year, I have driven my grandsons to school and back. I have driven through floods and some snow. When my Tuscon is cleaned it looks so rad. This vehicle, I pray lasts ,another 20 years👍 thankyou for keeping my ride in top shape. Keep sending coupons!!!

Pros
I work hard and play hard, so does my Tuscon 💪

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Deloris P.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018
2011 Hyundai Tuson limited
It is an awesome car to get around in! Good gas mileage! Easy to get in and out of.when I bought it had 20.000!miles on it. One owner before me. Good sturdy csr.. I would definitely buy anther one. Hyundai of Auburn gives great service. They are fair and will not cheat you on your repairs.

Pros
It is an easy to get about in traffic. Pick up speed and go! It is stylish! Easy to get in and out!

Cons
The only thing I wish it had was a back up camera. They probably do in the newer ones!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Antonina M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
Hyundai Tucson
My Tucson is a great car! I have had it since the summer of 2010 and have had no serious problems with it. It rides well and is quit comfortable to ride in and to drive.

When it comes time to purchase another vehicle, it will definitely be another Tucson!

Pros
Great gas mileage
Solid performance
Comfortable

Cons
I would like it to be quieter inside, but I be the newer ones are!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rose A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2018
Beast in Sheeps Clothing
I was always a Jeep person. Due to the rising gas prices I want a 4 cylinder vehicle able to handle all the weather conditions of the Northeast. I have a 2011 and during the first few years of owning we had a horrible winter one of which produced 4 feet of snow on the shorelines. I have to say I was EXTREMELY surprised of how this vehicle handled in snow and horribly plowed roads. While no you can’t drive the car realistically in 4 feet of snow the handling was great while driving cautiously, stopping responsibly was not an issue and the vehicles system really stepped up when taking those messy turns. I definitely have recommended this car to others looking for a mini beast of a car without the costs of having to feeding it.

Pros
4 cylinder, if properly maintained will not have costly repairs, tall people will be ok in the front

Cons
Have a tall family and growing so with 2 car seats we need a bigger option (Santa fe maybe)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Herbert L.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
Excellent car
Not only do I like this car, I have even decided to buy the same model back in Switzerland. Unfortunately, I do have to return to Switzerland but I will keep my car here and continue to have it serviced at Jenkins of Leesburg.

Pros
Nice looking car, excellent quality

Cons
Not very spacious

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mary T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/09/2018
Complete transmission replaced then a new problem with the temp. sensor in the transmission developed; vehicle is very light and a hazard on wet/snowy roads
I won't buy another Hyundai. In addition to the transmission problems, the vehicle is very light and it came equipped with tires that had poor traction. Better tires and putting the car in neutral when stopping have made wet/snowy roads less of a hazard. The column on the front passenger side between the front and back door is very thick and blocks the driver's view when at an intersection of roads that are not perfect right angles. The front headrests cause an unnatural forward and downward position of my head and are only height adjustable. I have raised it above my head to remedy this problem, but it will not provide support in an accident. The front floor mat anchors do not work so the mats are constantly out of position and a potential hazard for the driver. These may be relatively minor issues but are presented every time I drive the vehicle, which is on a daily basis. They serve as constant reminders of why I will never buy another Hyundai and what to look for in my next vehicle.

Pros
Relatively good gas mileage.

Cons
Transmission problems; too light for wet/snowy roads; head rest position and floor mat anchors are troublesome.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kara R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
2011 Tucson
I love my Tucson! I bought it with about 30,000 miles on it and it has 122,000 right now. I travel 60 miles a day Highway and she does great. I just bought 4 new tires, oil change and got some minor repairs done (codes etc) and she is driving like the day I bought her. The Tucson has a good amount of the bells and whistles other brands don’t at the same price point. Overall I couldn’t be happier with my purchase and I will probably get another one when I am ready.

Pros
Lots of options that come with; GPS, CD, touchscreen display, power options, heated seats, awesome sized cup holders, lots of compartments for storage. Super fun to drive and fast - great pickup when you need it!

Cons
Only thing I can say is it would be great if either it had a bigger gas tank or got better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kathleen H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
My Hyundai
It's a great car and looks brand new since I had it detailed needed it and I love it.first that I have owed that came with Chris a remote start Love that feature and I would want it the next if I ever decide to trade again
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gail H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
Good car
I had my car for 7 years and am happy with it. It is dependable and is comfortable. If I could I would buy another Tuscon. the only thing I would change is make the drivers window a little lower so it would be easier to use drive up windows at the bank.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 298 in total