2011
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(316 Reviews)
Latest review almost 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MN
Marleen N.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2016
2011 TUSON
NO PROBLEMS SO FAR, MY SON DIDN'T WANT ME TO BUY ONE, BUT I THINK WE ALL AGREE THAT I MADE TO RIGHT DECISION
I ESPECIALLY LIKE THE COLOR AND YHT EXTRA BLACK TRIM

Pros
better gas miledge

Cons
miss the camera for the back up and the trunk auto opening that my previous car had

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Chris K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2017
surprise
great handling, eco on gas,

Pros
drivetrain warranty, good handling, awd capability.

Cons
no daytime rung lights, no pushbutton start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Luann W.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2017
Love my Tucson!
The Tucson is by far the best vehicle I ever owned- reliable, great performance (hard to believe it's only 4 cylinders) and so cool looking! I have told many people about it and convinced my friend to trade in her Caddy for one! I'm in my 60's and have owned many cars, so I have a good basis for comparison.

Pros
reliable, beautiful, peppy, super comfortable, fun

Cons
I wish the headlights had a warning signal when left on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ronald G.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2017
2011 Tucson Limited
This vehicle has surved me well for nearly 6 years with no problems. I fully expect to enjoy it for another 6 years !!!

Pros
EVERYTHING

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2017
Love My Tucson
Love my Tucson. It has a wonderful ride Great looks wonderful comfott and reliability
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christine C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2017
Best suv!
I love my suv- very roomy, rides smooth and the AWD in snow is great! My trucks breezes through the snow. would highly recommend it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Debra K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2017
You really need to check this car!!
You know when you get a new care you have to take it back to the dealer in about a week....not with Tucson. I didn't have to do that. I love my Tucson. Hyundai makes a great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jon A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2017
2011 Tucson Limited
Love the vehicle, reliable, dependable, and nice looking.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Charles A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2017
GREAT Vehicle - would buy another
I have 165,000 miles on my Hyundai Tucson. I have had NO repairs, except brake pad replacement. I would buy another Tucson with no fear of disappointment, but with MORE bells and whistles.

Pros
Very reliable
fun
plenty of room in back seat

Cons
Would like BETTER gas mileage, but mileage is not bad, just not good enough
Will get more accessories next time; needs a backup camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rhonda C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2017
Keeps me goings
I travel a lot and always had my car serviced and it hasn't failed me yet I. Love my car and if i were to get another one I sure would get another
Hyundai it my car for life

Pros
Thumbs up

Cons
No comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Norel A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2017
I <3 my Tucson
My Hyundai Tucson has been many miles and back again...I wish I could buy the same year, model and make once it is ready to retire!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2017
Wonderful Vehicle
Sold my Toyota 4Runner to purchase this Tucson and thought I may not be super impressed after the 4R. Well i am very happy with this SUV. It performs wonderfully, is quick, great on fuel and extremely comfortable.
My only complaint is the sun roof leaks at times and also the drivers side heated seat is not so heated.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Virginia R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2017
Just what Grammie needed!
I bought my Tucson in 2013. All my sons and their families lived about ten hours away. With a slight back problem, the lumbar support is wonderful for such like big trips. I have loaded the cargo area with Christmas gifts as large as snow sleds and with the rear seats down still had plenty of room for luggage and other gifts. Every traveling Grammie should have one. Great ride, lots of room for hauling everything from gifts to ladders, good mileage, nicely styled SUV‼️

Pros
Just what a Grammie needed to travel to her six grandchildren!

Cons
I have found none with mine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Alvis F.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2017
2011 tucson
I have the 5 speed , fun to drive handles well, would definately buy another virtually maintenance free other than standard maintenance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSEPH S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2017
Reliable and economical
My Tucson has done everything I asked of it. Very reliable and always delivers excellent MPG. We've been together for more than 75,000 miles and at least the Tucson still looks like she did when she left the showroom.

Pros
Reliable, great gas mileage for an SUV-mid 20's around town and well over 30 on the open road. Comfortable on trips and holds plenty of cargo.

Cons
None I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dawn M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2017
Excellent
Excellent

Pros
Fun to drive, perfect size for mid-class, reasonable for the cost, reliable.

Cons
Front seats are curved concave so need more lumbar support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Blondell B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2017
2011 Tucson
It has given me good service for the past years. I have been very pleased with the Hyundai cars!

Pros
Overall the color and design, I'm very pleased with, in addition to the handling and its operation.

Cons
Steering wheel should be all leather and not part metal where your hand rest for driving because the oils in your hands causes discoloration on the metal part. Also, my front floor mats never fit properly to stay in place.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Evelyn S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2017
My Tuscon
I love my Tuscon!!! The way it handles, gas mileage, comfort is great. Anyone looking should go check out Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Christopher L.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2017
2011 Tucson
would purchase another one.

Pros
Roomy.
Really reliable vehicle.

Cons
At highway speeds, you still can hear wind inside the cabin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Myrtle L.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2017
Good car.
It is an overall great car.. Would love to get better gas Milage though..

Pros
Gets about 32 on highway

Cons
Better gas Milage in town.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 316 in total