2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(572 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015
5 stars!
Excellent vehicle. Great in all kinds of weather. Smooth, safe ride, great amenities. No problems throughout my lease period.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
NORMAN K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2015
GOOD VALUE
THIS IS OUR 4TH HYUNDAI IN 13 YEARS. THE GAS MILEAGE IS ACCEPTABLE FOR A SUV AND IS VERY COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE, THE BACK SEATS HAVE AMPLE ROOM FOR 3 PASSENGERS PLUS SPACE IN THE REAR FOR LUGGAGE ETC. WE DO NOT DO SOCIAL MEDIA.

Pros
EVERY DEVICE IS IN REACH OF THE DRIVER, MUCH LIKE AN AIR PLANE COCKPIT.

Cons
SPACE UNDER RADIO IS OPEN ON TWO SIDES AND WE ARE CONSTANTLY PICKING THINGS OFF THE FLOOR.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gary M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2015
Hyundai 2012
Like almost everything about the car except that it has a drive belt with replacement recommended at 60K. Wouldn't buy another without a drive CHAIN.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GEORGE W.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2015
terrri
This is a simple review, I would buy another one, exactly the same style, color everything, if I needed a new one..

Pros
outstanding

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GEORGE S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2015
No problems
I like the gas mileage 28 per gallon

Pros
Great price

Cons
Options not what I wanted inside car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Susan F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2015
Stiff, Bumpy Ride But Reliable So Far
My 2012 Tucson certainly has been reliable. The AWD has kicked in during road flooding, no major mechanical problems (yet) and I have received compliments on the exterior styling. On the flip side, the ride feels like you're traveling on the inside of an egg-shaker! Way too stiff! Don't buy if you have any spine or neck issues. The exterior paint seems very thin. Even the smallest rock chips the paint right down to the metal. And don't EVEN get a Tucson owner going about the HORRIBLE gas mileage. Guess why they were sued. The MAX I get with "Eco Boost On" is about 23.5 mpg on the Highway. With Eco Boost OFF on I get a paltry, 21mpg on the highway. I have the 2.4 liter but it still feels under-powered. Sometimes I want to push it up hills & on ramps myself. If feels like one could walk faster up the on ramp then get enough "push" from the motor. Still, for an AWD drive vehicle, Limited Edition, the price was right. It looks a little sporty (I have the Ash Black), has been very reliable and gets me where I need to go.

Pros
Reliability
AWD
Leather/Heated seats
Exterior Design
Retail/Wholesale value seems fair.

Cons
Fuel mileage
CheapThin exterior paint
Stiff, bumpy, uncomfortable ride
Reduced rear/side visibility d/t design
Power could be a bit better in the passing gear (s)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
FRANK F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2015
Plenty of pep and easy on the gas.
We enjoy it very much.

Pros
Sits higher off the ground, has many appointments of more costly vehicles.

Cons
muffler in back shows discoloring early on. Being unsightly from the rear, maybe it could find another location. or a larger back bumper to hide it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2015
Nothing but the best experience
They have been good to me, taken care of my needs. Respectful! Done a good job, making me want to come back again if I want a new car.

Pros
I am safe, comfortable and feel assured.

Cons
I wish my mirrors were heated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Rochelle D.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2015
Dependable
I miss my pre-Santa Fe Sport vehicle, but the Tucson is far more than I expected in comfort for long distance traveling. It runs very well.

Pros
Maneuvers well
Handles long distance travels
Smooth ride

Cons
Too many blind spots for driver
Sluggish after first couple thousand miles after oil change
No cool/heat vents for backseat passengers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RU
ROBERT U.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2015
MY 2012 HYUNDAI TUCSON
I purchased my 2012 Hyundai Tucson last August after having leased it for 3 years. I enjoyed it and decided since it was still under warrantee, etc., I would be better off keeping it. I plan to keep it for a while longer and continue to enjoy it's great features. My next vehicle will most likely be a Hyundai, as was my last.

Pros
GREAT VEHICLE FORTHE MONEY

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Theresa F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2015
I love my vehicle
I shopped around for the exact small SUV and as soon as I drove this vehicle I knew I found my new car. I've been extremely please with this vehicle ever since I've purchased it in March of 2012 and will be driving it till the wheels fall off. I'm extremely glad I purchased this vehicle.

Pros
The drive, comfort, reliability, the small gas tank, only 15 gallon tank so cheaper to fill it up. The style inside and out just is amazing and the room inside is AWESOME... It fits things in the back just like a bigger SUV would but it comes in a small package.

Cons
The gas mileage is not as good as I first thought but it's not bad either. I get anywhere from 24-25.7 around town and 27-28 long distance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
James F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2015
great performance vehicle
great buy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 561 - 572 of 572 in total