2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(572 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RM
Rochelle M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
Love my 2012 Tucson
I feel this particular car was made just for me. We are the best of friends. It is the size, provides the dependability I need to be at work every day, no matter the weather here in NH, in my role in a medical facility that services my community, and is all I want or need in a dependable vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It's a great vehicle. It's too small to haul anything large, like any furniture, etc., but aside from that, it's perfect. I would definitely purchase another one and would recommend to friends and family.

Pros
Economic, great value, cute, reliable,

Cons
Too small to be able to carry much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Joseph E.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
Good
Very satisfied with my Tucson Limited. Had it for 6 years without major repairs. It has 136,000 miles on it an have made many trip to and from Wisconsin from California. The ride was comfortable and relaxing.

Pros
To many to count

Cons
Little small interior storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sandra H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
2012 hyundai tuscon
always wanted a suv finally got one rides great and lots of room, the salesman was great Tim, and they waited for me to take care of my insurance issues and also my loan I was waiting for form my bank

Pros
love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Earlene S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
luv it!
The only negative thing I have to say about my 2012 Tucson is the placement of the clock. I usually just turn off the radio to see what time it i however I am not sure if this has been upgraded or changed in the newer models, but I'll find out when I buy one next year which will be my 5th Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sandra T.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
The speed does not accelerate even when your down on the pedal
I love my truck it’s cool truck,great make up of a vehicle,it run very smooth u can’t even hear the engine it’s quite.if I should buy another vehicle it’s definite a Hyundai Santa Fe sport truck .i hope I can afford it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Loan V.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Good looking, common sense and reasonable pric
I’ve had Huyndai Tucson for 6 years now. Besides routine oil change and basic maintenenace, I’ve had 4 tires replaced 3 months ago due to 1 tire had a big nail that needed a replace even though the other three tires still in good condition. I used to have my tires (Good Year) done at Costco with my past cars and their tires worn out within 4 years. Based on good tires I have from this Huyndai car, i replaced them with the same brand. This car still runs smooth, no leaking, AC is still going strong, radio sound system often got complimented, and this one came with full power rear mirror so good to have. The price is half of what a Lexus SUV would cost due to unnessary features such as: runroof, power trunk door, leather seats etc. The huyndai service and 10 years warantee is a great to keep.

Pros
Look, design, stereo sound, fabrication.
Room to add more options

Cons
No complaint yet...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bobbie M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
My Luv Bug
I love everything about my Tucson. I especially love the power blue color, the blue gray inside and the design of the style lines. It may be a 2012 but it so up to date and current with today's newest cars.

Pros
The seats are heated. The over all exterior style of the car. The size and the handling of the car while driving. Luv the light powder blue color.

Cons
I wish I had gotten a model with the monitor for all the tires so I would not have had to guess which one it is if something is wrong with one of them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Ferne W.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Love my vehicle
Great vehicle! I would recommend this vehicle to family and friends. Very dependable too!! The newer vehicle have more features and just need a sleeker style. Price could be lower but overall I am satisfied
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Natividad S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Dependable
Been going to you guys since we bought are suv 2012. Nice and personal staff. Convenient and close to take the suv for service. In general good staff and friendly all the time. Will continue taking the suv there. Thank you.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
We grew out of it. Need something bigger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tia C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018
I'm supporting Hyundai
Greatest vehicle I have owned in my life.. I am a previous VW and Toyota owner and Hyundai far exceeds them both. I really look forward to Hyundai adding a truck to their line of autos.Resale value of the Tucson is excellent also.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Older model features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Stuart K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018
2012 Tucson
Overall I am quite happy with my Hyundai Tucson. The car is comfortable, easy to handle and I enjoy driving. I love the heated seats & XM radio. My only issue is the pickup. My daughter had the same exact car and the pickup was much better. Otherwise, I am quite happy with my Tucson.

Pros
The design, easy to handle and reliable. Heated seats a plus.

Cons
Pickup sluggish especially when A/C is on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CY
Carla Y.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Tucson
I love my Tucson. This is my second Hyundai and when I need a new car again I will get another one. Xxxxxccccccccccccvcccvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvbbbbvvvvvbvvbvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv Vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvbbbbbbb

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cyndy L.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
Great reliable SUV
Purchased my Vehicle used, at a Hyundai dealership. It was certified and I purchased the premium coverage to have the new car coverage. It has been more than reliable. Feel safe drving my grandkids around. Plenty of room for my teenage grandson who is 6ft tall. Reason I bought it was to accommodate my growing grandkids. Spacious when you put the backseats down, wonderful feature with plants, big boxes, my Labrador retrievers. He can lay comfortably. These features are a plus for me. Requir d maintenance intervals have kept my car running like a champ. I am thinking of passing in on to my grandson. I trust it, maintenance is reasonable and I feel that he will be safe while drive by in this vehicle. Proud owner of my SUV. Encourage anyone who does not want the larger SUV to test drive the Tucson, you will be comfortable, secure and confident while driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joe C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
Hyundai Tucson
This is our second Hyundai Tucson that we have had . Our first was a 2007 our current one is a 2012. We would definitely recommend getting one. We will probably upgrade in 2019 or 2020 . We have had zero problems out of our Hyundai’s.

Pros
Size performance gas economy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
100,000 mile and no problems at all.
I keep thinking of replacing my 2012 Tucson Limited, but enjoy the car so much, I have not found anything to replace it. The car is trouble free and runs beautifully. Change the oil on time and you will have not problems.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Diane P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Ratings
I never had a recall..love the way it has a small radius to turn around..very comfortable. .love the color of my vehicle too...pretty decent cargo space and convenient. .easy to park and people that get in it love it..

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Hyundai Tucson
My 2012 Hyundai Tucson is a dream SUV TO DRIVE. Smooth handling and great gas mileage. There's not much you could want in an SUV as far as features that aren't already here. The rear seats fold down for plenty of extra luggage room. Never had one moment of trouble with my Tucson. The Dealer extras of free tires, free oil changes and free safety checks each year make this a no-brainer, but to purchase your Hyundai Tucson from Fairfax Hyundai. The Service staff will work with you and are fast and friendly. It still runs like a top, not sure when I will need to buy another vehicle, but it will be a Hyundai!

Cons
No button to open the rear hatch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Sandra Enid N.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018
Love everything on this vehicle.
The size of my Hyundai Tucson is the right size for our family. The way it drives and economic gas tank are reasons to keep the vehicle. Since I owed it I have not have any issues with this brand as I previously had with a Hyundai VeraCruz.

Pros
Value for the money
Performance

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kermit C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
The Blue Devil
I really enjoy my 2012 Hyundai Tucson. It's been to both coast lines and still performs great. I semi punish my vehicles living out and driving on country roads. This little vehicle is holding fine after 6 years of use. Not having a car payment is even better. Sorry Hyundai.....dont plan on trading it in anytime soon.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Little more road noise than average.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 572 in total