2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(583 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
Dora S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/31/2020
Unknown noise
This Tucson Hyundai 2012 has been good in overall, however it has been called for two Recalls and it has a front noise while is being driven that their mechanics haven’t able to find out and resolve it.
So, I won’t get more cars from them.

Pros
Good size SUV

Cons
Road noise is very pronounced and it has two recalls and an unresolved front noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Betty C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Great Vehicle Got it brand new in 2012. Still looks great.
Easy to drive and park. Handles very well. It looks stylish, still have that new look and smell. Low Maintenance.
Comfortable and roomy. Excellent Blue Tooth feature. There is no hump in the floor in the back. WoW!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Norman K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
RELIABLE VEHICLE
SOLID RIDE, GOOD GAS MILEAGE, INTERIOR COMFORTABLE ON LONG RIDES, INSTRUMENTS THAT ARE NECESSARY TO THE DRIVER ARE WITHIN EASY REACH. WHEN WE PURCHASED GPS WAS NOT AVAILABLE, ONLY DOWNSIDE WE COULD NOT HAVE IT INSTALLED PER SALES PERSONNEL.

Pros
NICE LINES

Cons
COULD NOT HAVE GPS INSTALLED

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kenneth B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Love it
We purchased this vehicle new. This was the first Hyundai that we ever bought. Have not been disappointed. Excellent gas mileage, no mechanical problems, great warranty. Just an all around great vehicle. Only thing that we would suggest is upgrade the tires. The factory tires makes the car ride hard. We went with Mishilin tires and they were perfect.

Pros
Value, warranties, gas mileage

Cons
Wish the back seats folded down completely

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
verry fine automobile we now have over 170.000 miles ould have been over 200 but we are getting older and had to cut back on our travels.
have had virtuallu no trouble with this vehicle, ease of entry and exit. prompt and competent service whever we have been. miledge is not the best but with the rebate from hyundia is not bad. just hope this car lasts as grate as the last many miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Reuben B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Love my hyundai
I have had my vehicle for 8 years and still love it. Comfortable, dependable. One of the best I have ever had. 175k miles looking forward to the next 175k. Always welcomes me and gets me to my destination.

Pros
Good mileage, dependable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Donna T.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
Love my Tuscon
I purchased my first Tucson in 2010 was so satisfied, I purchased another new one in 2013. It fits me to a “T”. Have always kept my maintenance
Up to date .What small jobs that was needed were taken care of properly.

Pros
Like everything.

Cons
As a senior and I can’t Purchase another one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ramon G.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
I believed what my sales agent told me 3 years ago, I quote, "The engine of your car is one of the best"!
When I'm looking for a Hyundai car, I'm not expecting what model that my sales agent offered me to buy, but when the unit arrives & I test drive, I found that the said make & model of Hyundai Tucson is one of the best model of its kind.

Pros
NO COMMENT.

Cons
NO COMMENT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
Wayne C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
best car ever
Comfortable, reliable to the max. Could not be happier with the overall performance and reliability. .............................................................................................................

Pros
reliabality

Cons
Need backup camera and electronic seat maneuverability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
George B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Our Tucson is part of our family.
For 8 years our Tucson has been completely dependable and drives so well.
It was still working but we replaced the battery because it was so old.
That's it. Service every 9 months (low mileage) and air in the tires.
It will outlast us that's for sure!!

Pros
So sleek and modern even after 8 years.

Cons
Need to keep windows up while driving over 30 mph or can get noisy inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Earlene S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
ride
I am in the process of buying my fourth Hyundai. Great ride, economical and stylish Love it, love it, love it. I have talked so much about mine that two of my neighbors both one too. Can only say this is a nice vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Carol N.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Great Car
I have had my Tuscon sine 2012. It has been great and required only routine upkeep service. it's nice riding. and its just my size. its easy to manuever. I have enjoyed my Tuscon. its definitely the car for me.

Pros
Everything about the car

Cons
it took a little getting used to driving a little smaller care

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Christina T.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/02/2019
I used to love my vehicle
Overall the Tucson is a reliable vehicle- good on gas, the heat and ac work really well, vehicle has bluetooth that works most of the time, heated front seats. The tire pressure light is EXTREMELY sensitive especially in the winter time. I've had to get my tire pressure light fixed 1-2 times a week because the light comes on almost everyday. The brakes on this car also "stick" in wet weather. When I initially purchased the vehicle the brakes were "sticky" and I've since had the brakes replaced and the issue persist. I've spoken to multiple Hyundai service associates about it and after a thorough vehicle check they've all reported there's nothing "wrong" with the brakes they just "stick". This can be frustrating when driving in inclement weather. On a brighter note, the oil changes aren't too expensive and this vehicle doesn't require much maintenance which is helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Greg C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2019
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Love this vehicle, I have driven 200K+ miles, fantastic!!! Has a very comfortable interior and ride, and very economical to operate. Hyundai stand by their products and the 100K mile warranty shows me the confidence they have in their Cars.

Pros
Love this vehicle, can't beat the value!!!

Cons
My only complaint is they don't offer a 6 cylinder engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Anita F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2019
Hyundai Tucson 3012
Except for the ghastly air conditioning, and blind spots (my granddaughter says that's because I am too short), this vehicle has been great. Very reliable and economical and safe. I like the way it handles and the brakes are awesome.

Pros
Ease of steering, economy, safety.

Cons
Lousy air conditioning!!!!! Blind spots if the driver is short.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shelia M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I had always wanted a Toyota Rav 4. When I sat in it and test drove it, it didn't fill like the right fit for me. So, when I tried the Hyundai Tucson, it felt just right. I had it for 2 years now and it's my best purchase ever.

Pros
Smooth ride

Cons
Blind spot rear window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Arleta D.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/07/2019
Tucson 2012
For the most part I have really enjoyed my Tucson. It drives and handles great. And it looks great. I am only dissatisfied with the blind spots. Very hard to see in the rear for changing lanes or turning. This feels unsafe for me. I also wish mine had the rear view camera! I am 73 years of age and I need these safety devices. I just want to feel safe in my car and I probably will not be able to purchase a new one.

Pros
Nice car most all around.

Cons
Except the blind spots make it hard for me to be safe. Why didn’t someone test drive it first?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Doris K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2019
love it - wish the trunk had auto close
when I had my previous vehicle I had my eye on the Tucson ad said that would be my next vehicle. I got rear ended and my previous car was totaled so I went shopping for my Tucson and found one well maintained with very low mileage and all the extras.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sandy L.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
SUV
I absolutely love my Hyundai Tucson. Best vehicle I have owned. Have no problem getting around in the winter months. Easy to drive & very comfortable. My only change would b to have a back up camera but love everything else about it.

Pros
Love the all wheel drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Krista H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2019
Great for family but no cargo room
I opted for the spacious back seat for ease of having child in carseat and seats that are comfortable. The bells and whistles are great and sunroof and moonroof make it great for lighting and extra air. The cargo space is lacking! It has much to be desired for size. Many cars have more cargo space than this does. If I had it to do over it would not have been my top choice due to limited cargo area. If I pack a stroller I have little room for anything more! No cooler, no groceries...etc. It is not as suitable for family trips as I thought it would be. My escape was way better but it appears that gaining extra room for backseat area is taking much away from cargo space. Overall I like my Tuscon as it handles well but doesn't have the power that my previous escape with a v6 did.

Pros
Spacious seating
Good features
Handles well

Cons
Limited cargo space
Carpeting is below average very thin and cheap

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 583 in total