2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(600 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
Marilyn M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Tucson Limited (2012)
The Tucson Limited is a great car. It has all the bells and whistles one needs in order to feel at the top of your game. I would suggest it to anyone who may be interested in the choices available.

Pros
Nice body and interior.

Cons
Hmmmmm...can't think of any! Otherwise, I would not have purchased a newer model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Deborah P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Hyundai Tucson great vehicle
I love my Tucson and plan to keep it forever. It is roomy and handles road trips extremely well. It's been a great car and still looks new. I recently had new headlights installed per my request. My new neighbor that it was a brand new car. People ask me how I like my car. My response is "I LOVE IT!"

Pros
It's the perfect car for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Judith J.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
2012 Hyundai Tuscon
Overall, I have enjoyed owning and driving my 2012 Tuscon. It has been very dependable, minimal costs for servicing. Pretty econical on gas and abput 21 mpg on gas mileage. The Hyundai brand has impressed me in the Tucson department as I bought it new 9 years ago.

Pros
Higher from ground. Ease of steering. Comfortable inside. Nonfabric seats with breathable front seats. Easy to keep interior clean. Exterior paint has stayed durable and looks like new.

Cons
Should have come with back up camera due to style of back of suv.
Side mirrors should be automatically collapsible and manuel.
Do not put fabric upholstery in SUV's!! It makes no sense!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Edward G.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Love My Tucson!
Love my Tucson! I have a 2012 Limited AWD PZEV with a lot of miles on it - still runs like a dream and looks great so I am keeping it as long as I can (of course, took care of it religiously throughout the years). Plan to buy another one when it is time! Mom has a 2016 Limited SE AWD and Dad has a 2018 Santa Fe Ultimate so we are a happy Hyundai family!

Pros
Stylish and reliable - well-made car!

Cons
No cons from me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Deborah P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Hyundai Tucson great vehicle
I chose my beautiful blue Hyundai Tucson in 2012, bought it brand new. I still get tons of compliments on the beautiful color of this vehicle. My Tuscon has been great for long road trips and commuting to work and in town traveling as well. This vehicle is very roomy, especially with the back seats down. I haul tons of donation items to the thrift store in each trip. It is super comfortable to drive and sit in, both front and back seats. It's the perfect height for someone with arthritis to get into the car and out of the car easily. I always wanted a vehicle that sat higher above the road than the average car. I am totally happy with it and plan to keep it forever even though it's tempting to want to buy another brand new. This is the perfect car for my retirement days now. I recommend it to everyone.

Pros
Perfect height for getting into and out of the vehicle easily. Plenty of leg room in the front seats and very comfortable seating in the back seats. I love the feature of being able to put the back seats down allowing plenty of room for hauling furniture or other items when needed. Great gas mileage, easy to drive.

Cons
My Tucson did not come with indoor and outdoor temperature gauge however it did come with Sirius radio and bluetooth so I figured that's a good trade off.
It does not have a back up mirror. I don't need it. I can parallel park and back up into a parking space with just my mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Debra A.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
2012 Tucson
I love my car it’s so perfect it’s a 2012 Hyundai Tucson was only 51,000 miles on it. I really have no complaints my vehicle has a few little scratches and a little blemish on the hood which I think you’re gonna take care of I’m not sure

Pros
I love my car it’s awesome

Cons
I love my car it’s awesome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Keturah B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Hyundai Tuscon
I brought this car new. It's now 8 years old with over one hundred thousand miles on it. This car has had minor issues compared to other vehicles I have had. Plan to keep this car and hope to get another 100,000 miles or more on it!

Pros
It's a var that does not require alot of maintenance.

Cons
Has to use premium gas. Think its 87 octane?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jennifer H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/24/2020
Love this car
I brought her brand new 8 years ago & I am still in loooovvvvee with her. It runs quiet & smooth. The only problem I have is the tire pressure light, when the temperature drops it comes on. When I’m in the market for a new vehicle it will definitely be another Tucson..

Pros
Runs good & quiet

Cons
The air bag around the driver side window is a blind side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dora S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/12/2020
Two recoils and-not gas reimbursement
In overall, this car has been performed okay.
It keeps making new noises and the dealers’ mechanics can’t find it why.
When I bought the car, the company promised to do some gas reimbursement as long I owned the car since they made a mistake with their calculation. They only help me for that for a couple years.
No buying more cars to this company and not recommending it to anyone either.

Pros
Good size and looking SUV

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
Wendelyn L.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Road Trip #2
I have taken the 2012 Hyundai Tucson on 2 different road trips, both over 1,000 + miles. It was so comfortable and easy to handle. While in Slovakia last Sept, I was lucky to ride in a 2019 Hyundai Tucson, same thing, road over Slovakia in comfort.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wayne B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
great vehicle
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Alan P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Good car for the right customer
This car has performed well. Drives and handles well. Mileage is a disappointment but mfr. provides supplemental subsidy. For me, should have gotten the bigger brother to the Tucson cuz this one is just a bit small for us but that's not the car's fault. I made the wrong choice. This car has met mfr. claims and served us well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Brian R.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2020
2012 Tucson
Great driving car. Super on the highway and in town. Fantastic turning radius. On the down side... the buttons on the drivers door for the windows are flimsy/cheap. I have two that have broken on windows that I rarely use. The covering on the drivers door armrest and the steering wheel have cracked and have dents in them from I have no idea what.. My steering wheel looks like it has been whipped by a chain, So the interior material is cheap but as a vehicle t get you around it is great!

Pros
Steering, drive-ability, maneuverability, durable, reliable, great value for the money

Cons
Rear visibility, gas mileage not as advertised, cheap materials in the interior. Power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Only thing wrong after 170,000 miles
The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ... The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...vvvThe switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...The switch on the drivers side moves the passenger window up and down, but the passenger side switch only puts the window down and not back up ...

Pros
Many

Cons
Few

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lester S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/18/2020
It’s fine
I have had electrical issues of some sort since I brought the car home. If my car sits for more then two days then the battery is dead upon my return. I pointed it out to the dealership while still under warranty and they could not find it. It is also annoying that you can not get a service manual to help you repair things on your own.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 06/19/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JB
Joan B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Hyundai
I own a 2012 Hyundai Tucson . I bought my first Hyundai is 1986. I bought my second Hyundai
In 2005. That Hyundai was totaled in an accident when a guy rear ended me while I was stopped at a stop light. He was going 50 MPH when he hit me.
All of the Hyundai’s I have bought were new. I have found Hyundai’s to be very reliable cars. Dependable. Affordable. I am 79 years old. I probably will not get another car,,,,,,but if I do, it will be a Hyundai.

Pros
I have owned three Hyundai’s, I have NEVER been stranded somewhere because my cars would not run. I have a friend who drives an SUV Lexis. Our cars look very similar.

Cons
The only things I have had to have repaired on my Hyundai’s from wear is one of the door latches.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kenneth B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Awesome vehicle
Love my vehicle. No problems, great gas mileage, great warranty and great ride. No regrets. Would definitely buy again. Cannot go wrong buying it. Just wish the back seat would lay flat when put down then would give more storage room

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dora S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/31/2020
Unknown noise
This Tucson Hyundai 2012 has been good in overall, however it has been called for two Recalls and it has a front noise while is being driven that their mechanics haven’t able to find out and resolve it.
So, I won’t get more cars from them.

Pros
Good size SUV

Cons
Road noise is very pronounced and it has two recalls and an unresolved front noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Betty C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Great Vehicle Got it brand new in 2012. Still looks great.
Easy to drive and park. Handles very well. It looks stylish, still have that new look and smell. Low Maintenance.
Comfortable and roomy. Excellent Blue Tooth feature. There is no hump in the floor in the back. WoW!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Norman K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
RELIABLE VEHICLE
SOLID RIDE, GOOD GAS MILEAGE, INTERIOR COMFORTABLE ON LONG RIDES, INSTRUMENTS THAT ARE NECESSARY TO THE DRIVER ARE WITHIN EASY REACH. WHEN WE PURCHASED GPS WAS NOT AVAILABLE, ONLY DOWNSIDE WE COULD NOT HAVE IT INSTALLED PER SALES PERSONNEL.

Pros
NICE LINES

Cons
COULD NOT HAVE GPS INSTALLED

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 600 in total