2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(559 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JP
Jose P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2016
Happy Driver
Overall I'm very happy to have owned my Tucson. It drives great, very roomy and excellent with the gas mileage. Would recommend this vehicle to all my friends.

Pros
Very dependable, good handling, fuel efficient and great looking vehicle inside and out.

Cons
A little more pick up and go pressing the gas pedal when needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RU
ROBERT U.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2016
FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH A TUCSON
I HAVE HAD THIS VEHICLE FOR ALMOST 5 YEARS NOW AND CAN NOT COMPLAIN ABOUT ANY PROBLEMS.

Pros
GREAT HANDLING, PLENTY OF ROOM, GOOD MILEAGE

Cons
SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN BACKUP CAMERA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2016
Love my Hyundai Tucson
We have had 3 Hyundai and we have loved them all. We have had an Elantre, SanteFee, and this Tucson. Will probably get another one in a few years or sooner
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2016
2012 Hyundai Tucson Review
Have had no problems, good features, very stylish, great color, well constructed, very nice interior, as a volunteer driver for senior services, it is a very easy car to get into for my clients.

Pros
same as vehicle review and characteristics rating above.

Cons
trunk light not bright enough, gas mileage could be improved, road noise could also be improved

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
William K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2016
Hyundai Tucson
Very pleased with this vehicle.

Pros
Good gas mileage, reliable.

Cons
Not enough cargo space. A little noisy ride but not bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Edith S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2016
Tucson.
I love my Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robin M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2016
Love My 2012 Tuscon
Great vehicle, fun to drive and very comfortable on a trip. Hinges on the doors are constantly needing to be greased due to rusting. Fuel economy is nothing to brag on. When the "eco" button is active, the vehicle pretty much has no power nor do I find where this button helps the fuel mileage at all. Even though I love my Hyundai, I am disappointed in a few things.

Pros
Overall great, reliable vehicle. Rides good, drives great

Cons
Oil changes are more often than most cars now days. Seems that the filters are constantly dirty and needing changed. Fuel mileage is nothing like I expected in regards to what the window sticker was. Some things are cheap made.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mack C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2016
I LOVE MY TUCSON❤️
My 2012 Tucson is probably the best car I have ever owned. Perfect fit, size, color, space. I would not change a thing about it. 4 people can ride extremely comfortable but there is plenty of room for 5. When anyone ask me what I think about my Tucson the answer s always the same....I absolutely Love It!

Pros
Reliability, Color, style, interior leather/cloth wearability, total comfort on long trips, easy maneuvering,

Cons
No outside temperature gauge, need a little more trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Juan C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
Tuscuon
I'm glad that I got this everything is great about it !

Pros
Everyone else likes my car !

Cons
Haven't found any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARY D.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It drives great and I love the style and look.
My Tucson drives like a Big Truck, but I can park it in car size spaces. Over all fun to drive most of all RELIABILITY QUALITY PERFORMANCE..

Pros
My Tucson is my dream Truck.

Cons
I should have gotten a lift gate opening rear door..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2016
Dependable
I like my Tucson. It's ride is a little harsh, but overall is fairly comfortable. It's not a speed demon, but has adequate power. I like the options, as well as the fact you can actually get options - unlike the Honda I had where I had to get "trim levels" with little options available. I recently had the vehicle in for repairs (Hyundai stands behind their product unlike Honda) and found myself missing my Tucson. I'd recommend to a friend.

Pros
Comfortable
Good value for the money
Dependable

Cons
MPG could be better
Little underpowered
Could have used something to break up the body colored grill

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pamela S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2016
love this car
Had a sonata it was great nice little ride but for our second car usually we get a jeep or a vehicle along those lines. This time we did something a little different and I really like this vehicle. So when the small car went out we just made this the everyday car

Pros
Smooth ride, enough space for sitting tall people over 6 ft. Has great place holders for odds and ends

Cons
Losses power speed going up hill to fast, rpm gage runs a little high when going up hill. Need a tad more cargo space and divider.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charlie Shirley B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2016
Great little car.
Just what we wanted in our second car.

Pros
Great running car. Very peppy and fun to drive.

Cons
None of any so far. It would have been good to have more accessories but that isn't the cars fault. 😃CHB

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Blaine L.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2016
Nice ride
Overall great car. No real complaints. Just wish it more of the current standard equipment (sport seats, rear view camera, larger screen) but no issues surrounding vehicle performance

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Not as much power as I would like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Manal S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2016
Hyundai 2012 tucson
I will not chhange anything
I will buy it again

Pros
Safe reliable and affordable

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karen S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2016
I love my Tuscon
I have been very happy with my Tucson - the interior is easy to keep clean - the leather color is so appealing to many - I receive compliments all the time. The service I get with my car has always been on target. I stick to the maintenance schedule the best that I can and I feel that also adds to the dependability of the vehicle.

Cons
hard to see out for rear view on sides

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tia C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2016
No better auto
Never had a better auto in 44+ years of driving. I will be a repeat Tucson buyer. Thanks

Pros
Newer model Tucson is lower price than my 2012 model

Cons
Lack of rear camera and higher gasoline mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kerry D.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2016
2012 Hyundai Tucson Limited
Very stylish and fun to drive

Pros
comfortable, fast, good handling, stylish, adequate storage space, driver controls and electronics

Cons
hesitation at pull out, not great gas mileage, rides a little rough, emergency brake placement on Limited, limited visibility at front side mirror pillars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Rosemary J.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2016
Love the performance the sexy look and you don't hear it on the news being recalled like other cars.
Just buy it you will love it you'll see. Best in price and quality what more do you want.

Pros
Love just about almost everything

Cons
Design flaw unlocks when put in park unsafe design hyundai dealer could not override this so could not fix it. Note to corporate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2016
MyTuscon
This vehicle has been great from the time of purchase. My gas mileage is fantastic for this size vehicle(28.9 avg 33 trip). I transport my bikes and kayaks along with towing my Aliner camper and still get 28mpg. This vehicle has been one of my best purchases.

Pros
Comfortable
Great gas mileage
Roomy
Stylish

Cons
Some road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 501 - 520 of 559 in total