2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(569 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GD
Glenn D.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2016
Awesome customer service
Always friendly quick service
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kristen C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2016
Love it
I love my Tucson! It's comfy, the perfect size and drives great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ramon R.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/25/2016
My Tucson
I enjoy driving this vehicle. It is comfortable, responsive, decent gas mileage.

Pros
Comfortable, nimble, responsive, good snow traction, good braking.

Cons
Many blind spots, take some getting used to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pedro C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2016
recommendation of 2012 hyundai Tucson
this vehicle was purchase brand new in 2012 for my wife has been a great car so far very dependable and now has been handed down to my daughter for college low mainteance still has the original battery and tires 43,000.miles

Pros
never has let me down very dependable also parts for it are very affordable.

Cons
fuel capacity is minimal and fuel economy are in the low 20"s

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/31/2015
My experience
I love my Tucson. I have had no mechanical problems. There could be less road noise. The rear compartment could have better lighting. Gas mileage could be improved.

Pros
Styling. Interior design. reliability. extended warranty. comfort.

Cons
Needs improved gas mileage. road noise.Needs Better lighting in rear area.

Less bounce on rough roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JENNIFER A.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2015
my baby
I love my Tucson, style great, comfort ( I am a large woman so I need room) great, And I feel SAFE while in it .....

Pros
Love to drve it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHERRY S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2015
I love this car.
This has been the best car that I have owned. I loved that some things were under warranty up to 100K miles and that the price was fantastic. This car really suits me and fits me and my needs perfectly. I would buy another one after it needs to be replaced. Good gas mileage, no problems, easy to operate. Absolutely love it.

Pros
Love the comfort, design, and value of this vehicle. It has been very reliable and a fun car to have. I will buy another one if they are still making this model when mine needs to be replaced. This is the best car I've owned and I love that they make cars in America as well.

Cons
I wish that the hatch was able to be opened by the remote or with a swipe under the car with my foot to make it easier to open when carrying something. The gas mileage is good, but it could be a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KELLI P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2015
Hyundai Tucson 2012
Great car, and it drives itself. I would buy another one in a minute.

Pros
Everything is great.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2015
Tucson
Great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2015
No complaints 2012 Hyundai Tuscon
2012 Tuscon, 2 or 3 minor issues and Butler fixed me right up. Not perfect but darned close.

Pros
Nice warm seats, air flow is great,

Cons
No heated mirrors,second glasses holder. Pretty much it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARY D.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2015
I love my Tucson.
My Tucson drive very well. Good on gas. I love the styling of the my car the color.

Pros
I LOVE MY TRUCK.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CYNTHIA F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2015
i love my tuscon
except for the transmission bucking a bit i love my car, best stereo and heating/ac in any car i have ever purchased
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Josheph M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2015
Its great.
I love my Tucson so far. I've had it for about 3 1/2 years now and have had no problems with it at all.

Pros
Runs great. Handles great. Descent gas mileage for an SUV type vehicle.

Cons
Kind of a bumpy ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathryn S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2015
Great car/SUV, especially for the price
I wanted the seat height and storage flexibility of a minivan but didn't need another van with the kids grown up. Subaru's Forester was my first choice, but it only seats four and I needed room for five. I'm a 5'5" woman and most SUVs are designed for somone taller, bigger, with longer arms. My elbows didn't even reach the armrests on the Scion, boxy or not. The Santa Fe driver's compartment just didn't fit me either, so the Tuscon. I really appreciate getting the value of a certified used car with the Hyundai warranty. Have had the car for a year and no real problems, up to 56,000 miles at this point. I wish the storage area in the back was bigger, but oh well. The only advice I'd give is to make sure you test drive and check to see if the blind spot visibility is going to cause you problems. The side mirrors are large enough to help me along with looking over my shoulder. The only serious complaint I have is the interior design. There's a bin under the central armrest but it's deep and doesn't have anything to organize the space. There's only two cupholder spots in the central divider, which goes to the floor. I used to be able to put my purse on the floor under the radio and A/C buttons in the van, but now have to put it in the passenger foot well or at my feet somehow! The engineers could not have had an American woman's input in the design. Each door has a slot for a water bottle, but they don't necessarily fit all carryout cups. Young millenials who don't carry a 'mom' purse may not see this design as an issue.

Pros
Great handling on the road. Very smooth ride. Accelerates smoothly, can be speeding without knowing it. Seats 5 comfortably. Great A/C & heat. Dashboard at night is easy on the eyes, but crystal clear to see. Hatchback door is easy to raise and close.

Cons
Not enough cup holders or small storage spots. Blind spot visibility. Quick acceleration isn't strongest suit, but that's the engine design. Lame light on the side of the storage area/back doesn't help most of the time; should be mounted where everyone else does, in the middle of the ceiling. A car model this recent should do better job muffling road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shirley R.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2015
My 2012 Hyundai Tucson
I like my 2012 Tucson very much, however, I do not like the color black and I think I bought this black one was due to the salesperson and he is no longer with the dealership. Otherwise it works "great"!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2015
LOVE OUR HYUNDAI TUCSON
FOR THE MONEY IT'S THE BEST OF ALL OTHER VEHICLES IN IT'S CLASS

Pros
EVERYTHING ABOUT IT FROM IT'S STYLE TO IT'S PERFORMANCE IT'S TRHE BEST IN IT'S CLASS WITHOUT A DOUBT!

Cons
THE RIDE COULD BE A LITTLE SMOOTHER OTHER THAN THAT IT'S A PERFECT 10 OUT OF 10

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JACQUELINE F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2015
Love this car.. would absolutely buy another
very comfortable and dependable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015
5 stars!
Excellent vehicle. Great in all kinds of weather. Smooth, safe ride, great amenities. No problems throughout my lease period.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
NORMAN K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2015
GOOD VALUE
THIS IS OUR 4TH HYUNDAI IN 13 YEARS. THE GAS MILEAGE IS ACCEPTABLE FOR A SUV AND IS VERY COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE, THE BACK SEATS HAVE AMPLE ROOM FOR 3 PASSENGERS PLUS SPACE IN THE REAR FOR LUGGAGE ETC. WE DO NOT DO SOCIAL MEDIA.

Pros
EVERY DEVICE IS IN REACH OF THE DRIVER, MUCH LIKE AN AIR PLANE COCKPIT.

Cons
SPACE UNDER RADIO IS OPEN ON TWO SIDES AND WE ARE CONSTANTLY PICKING THINGS OFF THE FLOOR.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gary M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2015
Hyundai 2012
Like almost everything about the car except that it has a drive belt with replacement recommended at 60K. Wouldn't buy another without a drive CHAIN.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 541 - 560 of 569 in total