2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(557 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KA
KATHY A.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/21/2019
Loved it, but very disappointed now.
I bought my Hyundai when it had 29,000 miles on it, as of the other day it had 129,000 miles on it when the engine just quit. There was no warning of any kind, just noise as I was driving to work. I have done all the maintenance that this vehicle required, it was 300 miles short of needing an oil change. I have come to find out that there are a number of others who had a 2012 Hyundai Tucson Limited, who experienced the same issue. Engine failure, no warning of any kind, all had done the maintenance on their vehicle. I had planned on trading my car in for another Hyundai, but I feel that Hyundai knew of this issue from all the complaints and did nothing to rectify it. As of now I'm out of a car and the money I still owed on it. Very disappointed in Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Donna P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2012 Tucson
This is my first front wheel drive vehicle and after 7 years I'm pleased with my Tucson. The one improvement needed is rear lights when backing up in the dark,
needs improved. For a 4 cylinder vehicle it does respond well.

Pros
easy to handle

Cons
needs better backup lighting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tracy S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Love my Tucson!
My Tucson is very reliable and I love it, Hyundai's are the only cars I drive and the only car I'll ever buy.
πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›
πŸ’›πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸš˜πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›

Pros
Save on β›½ gas, Great warranty.

Cons
Hyundai should have a trucks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mary L.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/30/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Tucson! It has been very dependable since the day I bought it. It is great riding, comfortable and plenty of room for everything and everybody. It handles well and I just really like the car.

Pros
It's roomy, smooth, comfortable and a great car for the money....

Cons
Sometimes the car locks by itself when you don't want it to!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Debra C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019
My Tuscon
I bought my 2012 Tuscon brand new. It has never disappointed. So far has only needed routine maintenance. The Tuscon is the perfect crossover. Not too big & still large enough to comfortably have 2 car seats in the back with a 3rd person. I love the ability to cover up my belonging in the back with the removable/retractable cover.

Cons
I never found any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gerard P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
2012 Hyundai Tucson
To be truthful I have researched a lot of vehicles an I never gave Hyundai a second look until,I went to the dealership and took a good at the vehicle, and was pleasantly surprised that the Hyundai Tucson was very comfortable and the ride was very smooth. My experiance with the dealership was pleasantly fantastic.

Pros
The vechicle look very good and was height wise was a higher then I thought.

Cons
I think they should have put a GPS system and a back up camera in the vechicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Regina P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
A very reliable vehicle - Tucson
The Tucson has been a very reliable automobile. This is my second, and my family's 5th hyundai. The dealership in Downingtown is awesome. If you need reliable transportation, this is it in any kind of weather. Great in snow, good pick up speed when merging into high speed traffic. I would get another.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Melissa M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2019
tucson.
I dont like how when it rains on drivers side the rain drips into window onto window control buttons. Yeah i could get a rain guard but i should not have to do that. besides that i love my hyundai tuscan. A little bumpy to i can feel all the bumps when i drive. even with new tires so i guess thats suspension.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
H LEHMAN H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/12/2019
2012 Hyundai Tucson
I mostly like this car. It drives nice and does what I need it to do. I've had no problems at all with it since buying it in April '18. It doesn't get very good gas mileage, though -- in town, 19-20 mpg, on the highway, about 23-24.

Pros
I like the hatchback -- makes it easy to load things, like skis, in the rear (with the rear seats folded down). It will carry my sea kayak (with added rack and kayak carrier) on top. My wife is disabled and I can load her wheelchair in the back with no problem.

Cons
Doesn't get very good gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mindy E.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/07/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I will NEVER buy a Tucson again. I purchased this vehicle because I needed a car and this was all I could get at the time (options were limited). Ever since I bought it I have had nothing but problems with it!

Pros
Moon roof

Cons
Recalls that take months to get remedy for. To many issues to list.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jennisha J.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
Excellent vehicle
Great reliable vehicle. The sale rep was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful...Jose made sure he got me a Reliable nice looking vehicle.I would recommend Rogers auto group on 28th in Michigan to anyone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kenneth B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
Love it
Love the car, great gas mileage, comfortable and great warranty. Love how it rides and the features. Best car investment i have made in a long time. Will definitely buy another one when it’s time. Go Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
Love my Kiwi!
Tucson is so dependable, I love it! Everyone admires the Kiwi Green color. Please bring it back again! I’d never drive anything else. Huffines is tops, too. Highly recommend them. Especially Svc dept.

Pros
Love everything about it!

Cons
Nada

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Karen D.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/19/2019
20121 tucson
like my car very much except the seats are not comfortable. Need more padding, they are just too cheap. hard to see out the rear side windows, they are too small and narrow overall the car carries alot

Pros
nice size for me to drive

Cons
seats are cheap and not comfortable hard to see out rear side windows exterior design looks live every other make everyone uses the same color can be hard to find in a parking lot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Janis H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
I love my Tucson
This is the first Hyundai I have had but I have had very little problems with it and will look at another one if and when I am in the market to buy another vehicle. I noticed that Hyundai has features that are standard on their vehicles where other manufacturers have some of the things we got as options which is a plus in my book.

Pros
Comes with features I look for at an economical price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Patricia K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019
2012 Hyundai Tucson
I have loved this vehicle from the start. I rode in a friend's vehicle and when the necessity came for a new vehicle, this was my first choice. It satisfies my need for a great looking vehicle and has the room I need for hauling just about anything I need to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
2nd Tucson - Nerver Any Issues
This is my 2nd Tucson. Over 80k 2012 with never an issue. Highly recommended. Very good resale $$ on trade. Got the "limited" with my trade $$ and we love it. You can still get a sheet of plywood cut in half into it but smaller than the Santa Fe.

Pros
Warrenty

Cons
Tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gregory C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Best car ever!
I purchased a new Hyundai Tucson in 2012 and my wife and I have loved it. We purchased an AWD with satellite radio and all leather interior with heated seats. We have put more than 97,000 miles on this great car without a single issue or cost other than gas and oil changes. Remarkable to say the least. Plenty of room inside and confy seats, the back seats fold down and expose a huge cargo bay for hauling large items home from Costco. Snow, no problem. I keep a set of cable chains in the back but have never had to put them on. I lock in the AWD and keep on going, over the snowy pass without a worry. I even placed three large car seats for my grand kids across the back seats during a snow storm to get them home, and they fit. There is nothing that this gem of a car can't seem to do. I keep my BMW in the garage and we use the Tucson as our daily driver and hauler.

Pros
Safe, reliable, comfortable and worry free with a 100,000 mile warranty!

Cons
Original tires were loud so I replaced them with a Goodyear soft and quiet brand. Did the trick.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rochelle M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
Beautiful car experience
Beautiful car. Just the right size. Dependable. Economical. Beautiful performance. Second Hyundai and hope to stay in the family when I have to say goodbye to this good friend someday - hopefully not soon (although I sure do love the looks of the Hyundai Kona too!)

Cons
Only con is that compared to the ride of a Santa Fe it can be bumpier - that's it - only con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Anthony G.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
LOVE IT!
It just keep going without any problems. 70,000 miles and it's good as new. More wind noise above 50 MPH than other cars I've owned. Gas mileage is good on the highway. The warranty is as good as it gets. Replaced the battery after 5 years and that's been it other than normal maintenance.

Pros
DEPENDABLE & FUN TO DRIVE

Cons
Front Seats could be an 1" or 2" wider. Too much engine noise when accelerating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 557 in total