2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(558 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JC
Joe C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
Hyundai Tucson
This is our second Hyundai Tucson that we have had . Our first was a 2007 our current one is a 2012. We would definitely recommend getting one. We will probably upgrade in 2019 or 2020 . We have had zero problems out of our Hyundai’s.

Pros
Size performance gas economy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
100,000 mile and no problems at all.
I keep thinking of replacing my 2012 Tucson Limited, but enjoy the car so much, I have not found anything to replace it. The car is trouble free and runs beautifully. Change the oil on time and you will have not problems.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Diane P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Ratings
I never had a recall..love the way it has a small radius to turn around..very comfortable. .love the color of my vehicle too...pretty decent cargo space and convenient. .easy to park and people that get in it love it..

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Hyundai Tucson
My 2012 Hyundai Tucson is a dream SUV TO DRIVE. Smooth handling and great gas mileage. There's not much you could want in an SUV as far as features that aren't already here. The rear seats fold down for plenty of extra luggage room. Never had one moment of trouble with my Tucson. The Dealer extras of free tires, free oil changes and free safety checks each year make this a no-brainer, but to purchase your Hyundai Tucson from Fairfax Hyundai. The Service staff will work with you and are fast and friendly. It still runs like a top, not sure when I will need to buy another vehicle, but it will be a Hyundai!

Cons
No button to open the rear hatch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Sandra Enid N.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018
Love everything on this vehicle.
The size of my Hyundai Tucson is the right size for our family. The way it drives and economic gas tank are reasons to keep the vehicle. Since I owed it I have not have any issues with this brand as I previously had with a Hyundai VeraCruz.

Pros
Value for the money
Performance

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kermit C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
The Blue Devil
I really enjoy my 2012 Hyundai Tucson. It's been to both coast lines and still performs great. I semi punish my vehicles living out and driving on country roads. This little vehicle is holding fine after 6 years of use. Not having a car payment is even better. Sorry Hyundai.....dont plan on trading it in anytime soon.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Little more road noise than average.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Patty T.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
2012 Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It runs great and is very easy to handle. Does well in snow and rain. I love the storage area and the cover to protect my items from anyone looking to steal from my vehicle. I just wish Hyundai would come out with prettier colors! I am also waiting on the new Santa Cruz!!! can't wait to see it!

Pros
great vehicle

Cons
drab colors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Annette C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
great ride
We have had our Tucson for 5 1/2 years. It has been a great vehicle and we have taken it many places. The AWD is amazing! Unfortunately the next vehicle in a few years will have to be a little larger. Not quite enough room in this one. When I have the grandbaby's car seat in the back seat I have to push the front seat almost all of the way forward, making it uncomfortable for the person in that seat. Also, it needs rear air vents. It gets very stuffy and warm or very cold in the back seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Tucson Spirit
I have purchased two Tucson's and had zero problems. Normal routine stuff like tires, brakes, etc did happen. The first one was traded in to purchase the second and they gave me a great deal, so i was able to upgrade to "limited". These vehicles can carry half sheet of plywood, but feel like a luxury car. Great buy!

Pros
Navigation System is tops!

Cons
Leather seats take longer for butt warmers to heat up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
Best car ever!
Love my kiwi green Tucson! It’s given great service for over 6 years. Wish they made that color again. It’s so unique! My 2012 is still turning heads, and everyone loves it! I highly recommend Tucson’s.

Pros
Color, dependability, appearance

Cons
-0-

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kara H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2018
Tucson
My Tucson is so nice, I got it for a great price. It gets good gas mileage. It's roomie enough for two kids and all of their accessories. Costco trip are easy with the Tucson. I have never had any engine issues. Overall great deal
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Leona N.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
First time SUV owner
As a senior I found it harder and harder to get in and out of a sedan. My friends suggested I try a SUV. After checking out several brands I settled on the Tucson. Getting in and out is a breeze. Chair height seating a blessing. Visibility is outstanding. The extra features of the Limited are an added bonus. My Tucson is great. It’s comfortable , easy to handle, a joy to drive. I should have done this years ago.
I would highly recommend the Tucson, it’s the best bang for the buck.

Pros
Comfort, styling, and user friendly features.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Louise F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
2012 Hyundai Tuscon
Both my husband and I are very pleased with this vehicle. We often receive compliments on the style and of course we are pleased with the performance and service. Keith Hawthorne is the only business that has serviced the vehicle. We have not had any problems with the vehicle. When the time comes, we will consider another Hyundai Tuscon.

Pros
Lumbar support, heated seats and great interior.

Cons
Wish both front passenger seat was equipped with the lumbar support and power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
Hyundai Tucson
My vehicle is a 2012 Hyundai Tucson. I just replaced the battery after over 5 1/2 years! The tires are still good (I have just over 29,000 miles on my car. No problems at all! I would buy another one in a heartbeat!

Pros
Rides very comfortably and very sturdy.

Cons
Nothing. I just wish I had GPS!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
10
If you stay on your regular maintenance the car will be good to you. Love yhis product. I will purchase another Hyundai when I drive the wheels off of this one. It's fabulous in the snow. Best material item i have purchased.

Cons
It doesn't fly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LOURINE P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/16/2018
Compact and perfect for a small family
I love my Tucson. I have the Limited edition and want to keep this car forever! Heated seats, power steering. Reliable and easy to maintain. Best buy ever. The shocks could be better. I love the design and its interior leather is easy to clean.

Pros
Heated seats, compact SUV

Cons
Heavy on gas, shocks arent great quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Juan O.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018
Great car for the price.
Great car for the price. Reliable and low maintenance. A little road noise inside the cabin but you can manage it whit the stereo system on. Overall I am very satisfied with the purchase of this vehicle.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Road noise inside cabin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZE
Zella E.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018
Very good car for a single person
This is a very good car for a small family or a single person. Excellent to navigate in small areas. It's very good on maintenance. The only exception is that I wish it would have better gas millage. That the only drawback for this SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Doris K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
what i wanted
Had my sights set on Hyundai Tucson vehicle as my next one. When I got rear-ended and my former vehicle was totaled as a result I found the Tucson I wanted. Did not want a large SUV. Tucson perfect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Teresa H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
I Love My Hyundai Tucson
I have never had a major problem with my car and if I have any concerns,my Service Advisor Michael Saenz is most prompt in getting them taken care of. I Love everything about my car and plan on driving it until the wheels fall off. Thank You! Teresa A. Hall

Pros
It's All Good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 558 in total