2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(599 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
Joan B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/28/2018
Tucson
I like my Tucson it is sporty, handles well and is the perfect size for my needs. I do wish the mileage was better and that it would've had the storage compartments under the trunk liner like the Santa Fe has.

Pros
Nice option for automatic or more standard shifting, fun to drive, stylish, controls on steering wheel in easy reach for stereo & phone

Cons
Difficult accessability for back seat, gas mileage does not match wat was originally claimed, seats not comfortable for short people and cant adjust headrests angle, heated seats would be nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jasmine B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2018
Best Vehicle I've ever owned
I purchased this vehicle brand new and it has NEVER had a problem whatsoever. I would recommend it to everyone. Sleek and stylish and fun to drive. Best vehicle I've ever owned. I have it serviced at the dealership and the service department is awesome as well.

Pros
Sleek, stylish, dependable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Aaron H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2018
82000+ miles
Purchased car used with 17000 +or/- miles now 82000 miles
No problems other than my own created problems and between 25 and 27 mpg on the road
Better than I had expected I would buy a newer one if I needed a one

Pros
Mpg
Comfort

Cons
Could be quieter ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gail P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2018
dependable
beautiful , dependable, absolutly the best choice i've made so far . I suggest hyundai to all that ask what car to buy .
very roomy so it is great for long trips and big shopping spree's :)
sound system is amazing love listening to my favorite tune's .

Pros
everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donald W.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2018
domald woods
Hi I'm very happy and thanks to all the great stuff, and the manager, very polite, and friendly, we defently will recommend family's, and friends here, love our SUV Tuscon, and 2010 sonta too works great and service, mechanic did great and gave great price to us very pleased thank you all Donald woods, and Maria gomes,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Julee T.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/12/2018
2012 pre owned
Had to have trans replaced when they vechile shook like crazy on Nj Parkway very scary also had to have plastic replaced under front of car when I got it back not all the clis were put back on and damaged new part that was replaced.

Pros
Heated seats

Cons
Rust under hood latch have owned older cars with zero rust!! Paint peeling as well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
Yamila B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2018
Best car I have ever owned.
Best car! Over 160,000 miles and counting without any mechanical issues. The most realible car I have ever had. I will continue to repurchase this car, very reliable and strong. Great car to own long term.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rochelle M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2018
Love my 2012 Tucson
I feel this particular car was made just for me. We are the best of friends. It is the size, provides the dependability I need to be at work every day, no matter the weather here in NH, in my role in a medical facility that services my community, and is all I want or need in a dependable vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2018
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It's a great vehicle. It's too small to haul anything large, like any furniture, etc., but aside from that, it's perfect. I would definitely purchase another one and would recommend to friends and family.

Pros
Economic, great value, cute, reliable,

Cons
Too small to be able to carry much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Joseph E.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2018
Good
Very satisfied with my Tucson Limited. Had it for 6 years without major repairs. It has 136,000 miles on it an have made many trip to and from Wisconsin from California. The ride was comfortable and relaxing.

Pros
To many to count

Cons
Little small interior storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sandra H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2018
2012 hyundai tuscon
always wanted a suv finally got one rides great and lots of room, the salesman was great Tim, and they waited for me to take care of my insurance issues and also my loan I was waiting for form my bank

Pros
love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Earlene S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2018
luv it!
The only negative thing I have to say about my 2012 Tucson is the placement of the clock. I usually just turn off the radio to see what time it i however I am not sure if this has been upgraded or changed in the newer models, but I'll find out when I buy one next year which will be my 5th Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sandra T.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2018
The speed does not accelerate even when your down on the pedal
I love my truck it’s cool truck,great make up of a vehicle,it run very smooth u can’t even hear the engine it’s quite.if I should buy another vehicle it’s definite a Hyundai Santa Fe sport truck .i hope I can afford it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Loan V.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2018
Good looking, common sense and reasonable pric
I’ve had Huyndai Tucson for 6 years now. Besides routine oil change and basic maintenenace, I’ve had 4 tires replaced 3 months ago due to 1 tire had a big nail that needed a replace even though the other three tires still in good condition. I used to have my tires (Good Year) done at Costco with my past cars and their tires worn out within 4 years. Based on good tires I have from this Huyndai car, i replaced them with the same brand. This car still runs smooth, no leaking, AC is still going strong, radio sound system often got complimented, and this one came with full power rear mirror so good to have. The price is half of what a Lexus SUV would cost due to unnessary features such as: runroof, power trunk door, leather seats etc. The huyndai service and 10 years warantee is a great to keep.

Pros
Look, design, stereo sound, fabrication.
Room to add more options

Cons
No complaint yet...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bobbie M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2018
My Luv Bug
I love everything about my Tucson. I especially love the power blue color, the blue gray inside and the design of the style lines. It may be a 2012 but it so up to date and current with today's newest cars.

Pros
The seats are heated. The over all exterior style of the car. The size and the handling of the car while driving. Luv the light powder blue color.

Cons
I wish I had gotten a model with the monitor for all the tires so I would not have had to guess which one it is if something is wrong with one of them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Ferne W.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2018
Love my vehicle
Great vehicle! I would recommend this vehicle to family and friends. Very dependable too!! The newer vehicle have more features and just need a sleeker style. Price could be lower but overall I am satisfied
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Natividad S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2018
Dependable
Been going to you guys since we bought are suv 2012. Nice and personal staff. Convenient and close to take the suv for service. In general good staff and friendly all the time. Will continue taking the suv there. Thank you.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
We grew out of it. Need something bigger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tia C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2018
I'm supporting Hyundai
Greatest vehicle I have owned in my life.. I am a previous VW and Toyota owner and Hyundai far exceeds them both. I really look forward to Hyundai adding a truck to their line of autos.Resale value of the Tucson is excellent also.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Older model features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Stuart K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2018
2012 Tucson
Overall I am quite happy with my Hyundai Tucson. The car is comfortable, easy to handle and I enjoy driving. I love the heated seats & XM radio. My only issue is the pickup. My daughter had the same exact car and the pickup was much better. Otherwise, I am quite happy with my Tucson.

Pros
The design, easy to handle and reliable. Heated seats a plus.

Cons
Pickup sluggish especially when A/C is on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CY
Carla Y.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2018
Tucson
I love my Tucson. This is my second Hyundai and when I need a new car again I will get another one. Xxxxxccccccccccccvcccvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvbbbbvvvvvbvvbvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv Vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvbbbbbbb

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 599 in total