2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(558 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LI
Luis I.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
efficient and quality vehicle
I have had my hyundai tucson for about seven years now and it has neb=ver given me any problems. The vehicle service has always been economical and made convenient and stress free by the service department.

Pros
economical, efficient and trouble free

Cons
lacks a 6 cylinder engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Chris P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2018
Love ❤️ my Tucson
Love my Tucson. Rides great, good gas mileage. It’s a keeper. Has been a very dependable vehicle. I bought it used and have never regretted it. It is so comfortable to ride in. The biggest surprise was the room in the back seat. I’m 5’7 and very comfortable in the back seating area.

Pros
All the above

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jairo P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
10.000 miles
Thanks, excellent service,
It gives confidence to go to the maintenance of the vehicle and you leave with the sensation of having a new car.
I would really recommend the brand for service and support
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
Elizabeth E.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
The perfect car for us.
We have loved or 2012 Tucson since we bought it at Rowe in Auburn.
The driving and seating in this car is perfect ,it handles so well and gives you the thrust that you need to get out of harms way. It's interior is very roomy and still has room for cargo. It's heated seats and good gas mileage is perfect.

Pros
It gives you good mileage for a AWD and good in snow.

Cons
Suspension could have been a little streader for a smoother ride But overall still a good SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Neda M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018
Tucson 2012
Great car. Functions smoothly and has a lovely design. Great for people who want to have a nice vehicle and not spend too much money doing that. I recommended this car to a friend and he is also very happy with his purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dan G.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
Tucson
We LOVE our Tucson!! Dependable and affordable. We have had it for 6 years & will definitely purchase another one. We have done only regular maintenance no flaws! The paint job is beautiful and always looks good.

Pros
All pros

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Cambria V.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
LOVE my Tucson!
This is my absolute most favorite car I've ever owned! And I've owned a lot - Honda Civic, Accord, Mazda pick up, Ford escort, Pontiac Torrent, Dodge Grand Caravan & Nissan Quest Van. It runs wonderfully, quiet engine, spacious inside-including the back seat & storage space, is not too big like some SUVs and is a smooth drive with very little problems other than regular maintenance. Two of my sons who are over 6' tall and fit comfortably wherever they sit. I even had a chance to get a new vehicle but I wanted to keep my Hyundai Tucson! I simply love it & it's safe.

Pros
Reliable, spacious, safe, fun to drive, looks sharp, drives smooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Arash F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
Tucson
Great vehicle. We have owned it since new and now it's 6 years old with just under 50k miles and had no mechanical issues. Great family vehicle for winter and summer driving. Besides the road noise it's well built.

Pros
Best value in its class

Cons
Lots of road noise
Under powered engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Paul P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
Love our Tucson!!
We have a 2012 Hyundai Tucson. It runs as good as it did when we bought it new. Perfect size for us senior citizens. Lots of room for shopping, gardening supplies and traveling. Excellent sound system and comfortable seating.

Pros
Good gas mileage.
Nice look.

Cons
No complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Edwin J.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
2012 Tucson
Not as comfortable as my Santa Fe or as large. Better mileage on highway of about 25 mpg. I like automatic headlights which my model does not have. I will buy this option next time. Love the heated seats. I enstalled remote start and love not having to go out and start my car in winter. If was an inexpensive upgrade. Like the handsfree phone. Have big friends and there is plenty of legroom in back seat. Looks great. Super visibility Great price for the things that come with the car. Santa Fe was much more expensive and less milage..

Pros
cost, comfort, looks

Cons
no automatic lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Barbara R.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2018
My Family's Fourth Hyundai
Since Hyundai first introduced the Santa Fe, my family has owned 3, with our last car being the 2012 Tucson. We have always loved the style, comfort and performance and although the Tucson is slightly smaller than the Santa Fe, it's just the right size, with plenty of head room, cargo space and a smooth comfortable ride. A wise decision for sure!

Pros
No complaints on my end.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
David V.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
2012 hyundai tucson
It's the best little SUV I've ever driven! It handles and drives great in the snow. I have AWD Hyundai and I will buy AWD Hyundai again when the time is right. I'm looking at the Santa Fe 3 row now.

Pros
Great size, small but yet room enough for tall person. handles great in bad weather, 2.4 engine, ECO , AWD, plenty of places for drinks considering the size, lots of cargo space, 3 outlets for chargers, USB outlet. It's just a great sized SUV for the money and looks great too!

Cons
suspension is not like on an BMW, but you're not paying the price either. Doesn't have a lot of features like back up camera or navigation. I didn't buy it for those features anyway! I use my self when driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Rebecca J.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018
Love my Tucson
My 2012 Tucson was my very first new car and I love it! I have not had one issue with my Tucson but I do take in for service regularly and just recently passed the 100k mark. If I have to buy a new car I would serious think about getting another Tucson. It is big enough to handle all the shopping I love to do but small enough that I don't have to worry about the cost of gas. Love my tucson!!

Pros
I love the design and the features as well as the reliability.

Cons
Would like to see even better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alicia T.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/09/2018
Surprise! Surprise!
This car was more than expected. It hugs the road, turns on a dime and was able to get 91000 miles out of the tires that came with this car. The 100,000 powertrain warranty did come in hand very recently. Thank goodness. I plan on getting another Hyundai, not to soon. This car still has a lot of driving to do
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Diane F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018
2012 Tucson
I love this car, it’s the best car I have ever owned. I plan to buy another model in the future and from the dam dealership, they have the best service and make you feel valued. Tucson has ran very well on long trips and has plenty of leg room for passengers

Pros
Can lock into awd to get through snow
Fun to drive
Can carry things from home improvement store with ease.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Debbie M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018
Luv my Tucson!
Dependable vehicle and I luv my pearl/blue color. The Tucson is roomy and the maintenance is relatively inexpensive and infrequent...The dealership/ service center at Joseph Airport Hyundai is great and always helpful.

Pros
Roomy

Cons
Floor mats come up at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathleen M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
Didn’t Want to Buy This Car!
My granddaughter had an ‘08 Tucson and I loved it! Came in to buy an 08 and left with my ‘12! Hated it for the first 6 months! Love it now. Handles well.Great on gas. I’m a crabby old lady and I hate the cold! The heater is wonderful and quick! It’s very easy to keep clean. I’m short and the dash and seat configuration are comfortable. Love the door pockets,the eyeglass holder and cup holders Haven’t had one problem mechanically. And it’s the perfect size.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Comfortable interior. Good size.

Cons
Blind spot where the windshield joins the door frame. The sun visors are too small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Randy H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Great
Is just a great car and I love everything about it I think it's two good running vehicle has beautiful color interior is leather seats and warm seats that automatically warm up the car good good control and everything

Pros
Over all great

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Betty C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2018
6 years happy
I have had very few cars that I was still happy on the sixth year as I was the first. I drive long distance during the week and some weekends. I have no regrets with choice. The stud on has been great in all kinds of weather. I live in the mountains so we get it all and I always get to my destination with no problems.

Pros
My car is an limited AWD. I have the most features offered in 2012. I like them all Great handling in all weather conditions

Cons
A couple blind spots that could be better. You m short so that may be a factor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
Engine failure
I was on way to the Hyundai service center for a scheduled oil change when my 2012 Tuscon made a rattling sound from under the hood and came to an abrupt stop. Once my car was in the shop, within a few hours, it was determined that the engine had failed internally. I was told at that time all paperwork had been submitted and a new engine had been approved at no cost to me and they offered a free loaner car. Burlington Hyundai City’s service handled everything and my car was completed in four(4) days. That’s service and that’s a car manufacturer who stands behind their product.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage 28 around town and 32-33 highway
Interior flexible in design for your sports activity and yet stylish enough for a night out

Cons
Stiffer ride but still comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 558 in total