2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(557 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JF
James F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2015
great performance vehicle
great buy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Theresa F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2015
I love my vehicle
I shopped around for the exact small SUV and as soon as I drove this vehicle I knew I found my new car. I've been extremely please with this vehicle ever since I've purchased it in March of 2012 and will be driving it till the wheels fall off. I'm extremely glad I purchased this vehicle.

Pros
The drive, comfort, reliability, the small gas tank, only 15 gallon tank so cheaper to fill it up. The style inside and out just is amazing and the room inside is AWESOME... It fits things in the back just like a bigger SUV would but it comes in a small package.

Cons
The gas mileage is not as good as I first thought but it's not bad either. I get anywhere from 24-25.7 around town and 27-28 long distance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RU
ROBERT U.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2015
MY 2012 HYUNDAI TUCSON
I purchased my 2012 Hyundai Tucson last August after having leased it for 3 years. I enjoyed it and decided since it was still under warrantee, etc., I would be better off keeping it. I plan to keep it for a while longer and continue to enjoy it's great features. My next vehicle will most likely be a Hyundai, as was my last.

Pros
GREAT VEHICLE FORTHE MONEY

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Rochelle D.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2015
Dependable
I miss my pre-Santa Fe Sport vehicle, but the Tucson is far more than I expected in comfort for long distance traveling. It runs very well.

Pros
Maneuvers well
Handles long distance travels
Smooth ride

Cons
Too many blind spots for driver
Sluggish after first couple thousand miles after oil change
No cool/heat vents for backseat passengers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2015
Nothing but the best experience
They have been good to me, taken care of my needs. Respectful! Done a good job, making me want to come back again if I want a new car.

Pros
I am safe, comfortable and feel assured.

Cons
I wish my mirrors were heated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GEORGE S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2015
No problems
I like the gas mileage 28 per gallon

Pros
Great price

Cons
Options not what I wanted inside car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GEORGE W.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2015
terrri
This is a simple review, I would buy another one, exactly the same style, color everything, if I needed a new one..

Pros
outstanding

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
NORMAN K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2015
GOOD VALUE
THIS IS OUR 4TH HYUNDAI IN 13 YEARS. THE GAS MILEAGE IS ACCEPTABLE FOR A SUV AND IS VERY COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE, THE BACK SEATS HAVE AMPLE ROOM FOR 3 PASSENGERS PLUS SPACE IN THE REAR FOR LUGGAGE ETC. WE DO NOT DO SOCIAL MEDIA.

Pros
EVERY DEVICE IS IN REACH OF THE DRIVER, MUCH LIKE AN AIR PLANE COCKPIT.

Cons
SPACE UNDER RADIO IS OPEN ON TWO SIDES AND WE ARE CONSTANTLY PICKING THINGS OFF THE FLOOR.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015
5 stars!
Excellent vehicle. Great in all kinds of weather. Smooth, safe ride, great amenities. No problems throughout my lease period.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JACQUELINE F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2015
Love this car.. would absolutely buy another
very comfortable and dependable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2015
LOVE OUR HYUNDAI TUCSON
FOR THE MONEY IT'S THE BEST OF ALL OTHER VEHICLES IN IT'S CLASS

Pros
EVERYTHING ABOUT IT FROM IT'S STYLE TO IT'S PERFORMANCE IT'S TRHE BEST IN IT'S CLASS WITHOUT A DOUBT!

Cons
THE RIDE COULD BE A LITTLE SMOOTHER OTHER THAN THAT IT'S A PERFECT 10 OUT OF 10

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shirley R.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2015
My 2012 Hyundai Tucson
I like my 2012 Tucson very much, however, I do not like the color black and I think I bought this black one was due to the salesperson and he is no longer with the dealership. Otherwise it works "great"!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathryn S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2015
Great car/SUV, especially for the price
I wanted the seat height and storage flexibility of a minivan but didn't need another van with the kids grown up. Subaru's Forester was my first choice, but it only seats four and I needed room for five. I'm a 5'5" woman and most SUVs are designed for somone taller, bigger, with longer arms. My elbows didn't even reach the armrests on the Scion, boxy or not. The Santa Fe driver's compartment just didn't fit me either, so the Tuscon. I really appreciate getting the value of a certified used car with the Hyundai warranty. Have had the car for a year and no real problems, up to 56,000 miles at this point. I wish the storage area in the back was bigger, but oh well. The only advice I'd give is to make sure you test drive and check to see if the blind spot visibility is going to cause you problems. The side mirrors are large enough to help me along with looking over my shoulder. The only serious complaint I have is the interior design. There's a bin under the central armrest but it's deep and doesn't have anything to organize the space. There's only two cupholder spots in the central divider, which goes to the floor. I used to be able to put my purse on the floor under the radio and A/C buttons in the van, but now have to put it in the passenger foot well or at my feet somehow! The engineers could not have had an American woman's input in the design. Each door has a slot for a water bottle, but they don't necessarily fit all carryout cups. Young millenials who don't carry a 'mom' purse may not see this design as an issue.

Pros
Great handling on the road. Very smooth ride. Accelerates smoothly, can be speeding without knowing it. Seats 5 comfortably. Great A/C & heat. Dashboard at night is easy on the eyes, but crystal clear to see. Hatchback door is easy to raise and close.

Cons
Not enough cup holders or small storage spots. Blind spot visibility. Quick acceleration isn't strongest suit, but that's the engine design. Lame light on the side of the storage area/back doesn't help most of the time; should be mounted where everyone else does, in the middle of the ceiling. A car model this recent should do better job muffling road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Josheph M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2015
Its great.
I love my Tucson so far. I've had it for about 3 1/2 years now and have had no problems with it at all.

Pros
Runs great. Handles great. Descent gas mileage for an SUV type vehicle.

Cons
Kind of a bumpy ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CYNTHIA F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2015
i love my tuscon
except for the transmission bucking a bit i love my car, best stereo and heating/ac in any car i have ever purchased
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARY D.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2015
I love my Tucson.
My Tucson drive very well. Good on gas. I love the styling of the my car the color.

Pros
I LOVE MY TRUCK.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2015
No complaints 2012 Hyundai Tuscon
2012 Tuscon, 2 or 3 minor issues and Butler fixed me right up. Not perfect but darned close.

Pros
Nice warm seats, air flow is great,

Cons
No heated mirrors,second glasses holder. Pretty much it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2015
Tucson
Great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KELLI P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2015
Hyundai Tucson 2012
Great car, and it drives itself. I would buy another one in a minute.

Pros
Everything is great.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHERRY S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2015
I love this car.
This has been the best car that I have owned. I loved that some things were under warranty up to 100K miles and that the price was fantastic. This car really suits me and fits me and my needs perfectly. I would buy another one after it needs to be replaced. Good gas mileage, no problems, easy to operate. Absolutely love it.

Pros
Love the comfort, design, and value of this vehicle. It has been very reliable and a fun car to have. I will buy another one if they are still making this model when mine needs to be replaced. This is the best car I've owned and I love that they make cars in America as well.

Cons
I wish that the hatch was able to be opened by the remote or with a swipe under the car with my foot to make it easier to open when carrying something. The gas mileage is good, but it could be a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 557 in total