2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(580 Reviews)
Latest review about 23 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KB
Kenneth B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Love it
We purchased this vehicle new. This was the first Hyundai that we ever bought. Have not been disappointed. Excellent gas mileage, no mechanical problems, great warranty. Just an all around great vehicle. Only thing that we would suggest is upgrade the tires. The factory tires makes the car ride hard. We went with Mishilin tires and they were perfect.

Pros
Value, warranties, gas mileage

Cons
Wish the back seats folded down completely

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
verry fine automobile we now have over 170.000 miles ould have been over 200 but we are getting older and had to cut back on our travels.
have had virtuallu no trouble with this vehicle, ease of entry and exit. prompt and competent service whever we have been. miledge is not the best but with the rebate from hyundia is not bad. just hope this car lasts as grate as the last many miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Reuben B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Love my hyundai
I have had my vehicle for 8 years and still love it. Comfortable, dependable. One of the best I have ever had. 175k miles looking forward to the next 175k. Always welcomes me and gets me to my destination.

Pros
Good mileage, dependable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Donna T.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
Love my Tuscon
I purchased my first Tucson in 2010 was so satisfied, I purchased another new one in 2013. It fits me to a “T”. Have always kept my maintenance
Up to date .What small jobs that was needed were taken care of properly.

Pros
Like everything.

Cons
As a senior and I can’t Purchase another one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ramon G.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
I believed what my sales agent told me 3 years ago, I quote, "The engine of your car is one of the best"!
When I'm looking for a Hyundai car, I'm not expecting what model that my sales agent offered me to buy, but when the unit arrives & I test drive, I found that the said make & model of Hyundai Tucson is one of the best model of its kind.

Pros
NO COMMENT.

Cons
NO COMMENT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
Wayne C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
best car ever
Comfortable, reliable to the max. Could not be happier with the overall performance and reliability. .............................................................................................................

Pros
reliabality

Cons
Need backup camera and electronic seat maneuverability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
George B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Our Tucson is part of our family.
For 8 years our Tucson has been completely dependable and drives so well.
It was still working but we replaced the battery because it was so old.
That's it. Service every 9 months (low mileage) and air in the tires.
It will outlast us that's for sure!!

Pros
So sleek and modern even after 8 years.

Cons
Need to keep windows up while driving over 30 mph or can get noisy inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Earlene S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
ride
I am in the process of buying my fourth Hyundai. Great ride, economical and stylish Love it, love it, love it. I have talked so much about mine that two of my neighbors both one too. Can only say this is a nice vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Carol N.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Great Car
I have had my Tuscon sine 2012. It has been great and required only routine upkeep service. it's nice riding. and its just my size. its easy to manuever. I have enjoyed my Tuscon. its definitely the car for me.

Pros
Everything about the car

Cons
it took a little getting used to driving a little smaller care

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Christina T.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/02/2019
I used to love my vehicle
Overall the Tucson is a reliable vehicle- good on gas, the heat and ac work really well, vehicle has bluetooth that works most of the time, heated front seats. The tire pressure light is EXTREMELY sensitive especially in the winter time. I've had to get my tire pressure light fixed 1-2 times a week because the light comes on almost everyday. The brakes on this car also "stick" in wet weather. When I initially purchased the vehicle the brakes were "sticky" and I've since had the brakes replaced and the issue persist. I've spoken to multiple Hyundai service associates about it and after a thorough vehicle check they've all reported there's nothing "wrong" with the brakes they just "stick". This can be frustrating when driving in inclement weather. On a brighter note, the oil changes aren't too expensive and this vehicle doesn't require much maintenance which is helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Greg C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2019
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Love this vehicle, I have driven 200K+ miles, fantastic!!! Has a very comfortable interior and ride, and very economical to operate. Hyundai stand by their products and the 100K mile warranty shows me the confidence they have in their Cars.

Pros
Love this vehicle, can't beat the value!!!

Cons
My only complaint is they don't offer a 6 cylinder engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Anita F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2019
Hyundai Tucson 3012
Except for the ghastly air conditioning, and blind spots (my granddaughter says that's because I am too short), this vehicle has been great. Very reliable and economical and safe. I like the way it handles and the brakes are awesome.

Pros
Ease of steering, economy, safety.

Cons
Lousy air conditioning!!!!! Blind spots if the driver is short.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shelia M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I had always wanted a Toyota Rav 4. When I sat in it and test drove it, it didn't fill like the right fit for me. So, when I tried the Hyundai Tucson, it felt just right. I had it for 2 years now and it's my best purchase ever.

Pros
Smooth ride

Cons
Blind spot rear window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Arleta D.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/07/2019
Tucson 2012
For the most part I have really enjoyed my Tucson. It drives and handles great. And it looks great. I am only dissatisfied with the blind spots. Very hard to see in the rear for changing lanes or turning. This feels unsafe for me. I also wish mine had the rear view camera! I am 73 years of age and I need these safety devices. I just want to feel safe in my car and I probably will not be able to purchase a new one.

Pros
Nice car most all around.

Cons
Except the blind spots make it hard for me to be safe. Why didn’t someone test drive it first?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Doris K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2019
love it - wish the trunk had auto close
when I had my previous vehicle I had my eye on the Tucson ad said that would be my next vehicle. I got rear ended and my previous car was totaled so I went shopping for my Tucson and found one well maintained with very low mileage and all the extras.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sandy L.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
SUV
I absolutely love my Hyundai Tucson. Best vehicle I have owned. Have no problem getting around in the winter months. Easy to drive & very comfortable. My only change would b to have a back up camera but love everything else about it.

Pros
Love the all wheel drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Krista H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2019
Great for family but no cargo room
I opted for the spacious back seat for ease of having child in carseat and seats that are comfortable. The bells and whistles are great and sunroof and moonroof make it great for lighting and extra air. The cargo space is lacking! It has much to be desired for size. Many cars have more cargo space than this does. If I had it to do over it would not have been my top choice due to limited cargo area. If I pack a stroller I have little room for anything more! No cooler, no groceries...etc. It is not as suitable for family trips as I thought it would be. My escape was way better but it appears that gaining extra room for backseat area is taking much away from cargo space. Overall I like my Tuscon as it handles well but doesn't have the power that my previous escape with a v6 did.

Pros
Spacious seating
Good features
Handles well

Cons
Limited cargo space
Carpeting is below average very thin and cheap

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Johnny C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/24/2019
Tuson
I love driving my Hyundai Tucson. As a crossover, the size is perfect, not as small as a sedan and not as large as an SUV. The trunk height is perfect, since I can just position my items straight into the trunk. The seat backs move forward so I have been able to fit a large amount of things into the car, including long poles, Christmas tree, skis, and some oddly shaped items. I feel very safe in the Tucson. It is very sturdy, never wavers, and drives consistently. I do not have engine problems, but I maintain my car well at my Hyundai service station. The gas and brake pedals are consistent and work smoothly. The seats can be positioned perfectly for my back. I am able to keep the car clean on the inside. It has just the right amount of pockets and the glove compartment fits what I need. I use the center front container between the seats all the time. I put in one of those purse organizers and everything is accessible right away. The dashboard is very clear and has never made me confused. I use the Bluetooth connection and the buttons on the steering wheel all the time - mute, volume control, Audio instructions. I do not have to turn off my headlights when I get out of the car, since it automatically turns off when I click to lock the car. This way I never forget to turn on the headlights in bad weather or at night. I can easily control the speed of the windshield wipers, speeding it up a little or slowing it down a little, as the weather changes. In the wind, the car feels sturdy.

Pros
Suitable for me and wife

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Tabitha D.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/23/2019
Wish I could give a 1/2 star
Maintenance is done religiously on this car because of the fact that its my car that i transport my kids in. I bought it brand new paid cash. 6 years old.

87k miles the engine blew caused a bunch of damage and 3 weeks to repair.

100.1k miles AC system went out to the tune of 1350.00

168k miles transmission died 3.8 miles after the dealership provided service and said all was good ex rear brakes and 1 belt.

Window controls were going out at 40k miles had that repaired.
Weather stripping was falling apart by 90k miles had that repaired.

Just not worth the money.

No rear ac and the ac isn't powerful enough to cool the rear down quickly
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Patricia R.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019
Love my car!
I love my Hyundai. It is the perfect amount of room for my family. I love the style and the color. And it is perfect size vehicle for me too. This is our family car and we could not be more satisfied.

Pros
I love the color and the size. It is quiet and reliable.

Cons
Could use a little more leg room in the back. Also my CD player is acting up. Not sure if that is just because it is older or there is a known issue.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 580 in total