2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(542 Reviews)
Latest review about 18 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
Dael S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Hyundai Tucson
This is my second Hyundai. The first being a 2004 Santa Fe that I traded in for my 2012 Tucson in 2014. I like the compactness of the Tucson, yet I have about as much workable space and seating area as I had in the Santa Fe. Just enough "reduced" for my driving needs now. So far, my Tucson has performed as well as, or better than, the Santa Fe. Good gas mileage, no maintenance issues.... you just take care of oil changes, tires, brakes.... the normal items you should be keeping up with on any vehicle and this "little SUV" will just keep on moving for you! Hyundai is my vehicle selection now and will continue to be!!!!

Pros
You can see them marked above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alexander H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
GREAT AND REWARDING VEHICLE
IF I HAVE TO PURCHASE ANOTHER, IN THE FUTURE, IT WILL BE AT THIS LOCATION, BECAUSE I AM WELL KNOWN AS A VALUED
CUSTOMER, AND THE CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP IS GREAT. THE 4 WHEEL DV TUSON HANDLES GREAT IN THE SNOW.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
great review
the hyundai 2012 tucson i had serviced is a fine car and the weimer team is great.hyundai meets my expectations to the fullest. i have never hada bad sales or service experience with weimer hyundai.great job!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
My Blue Tucson
We are very pleased with the Hyundai brand. In the past, we have bought general motors cars and trucks. However, the Hyundai brand is a better buy for us. Economical, great visibility, comfortable, cargo area is reasonable.

Pros
economical, minimal maintenance

Cons
No cover in the rear to conceal luggage, etc

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kayla K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Awesome!
I love this car it’s great! I went from a Nissan to a Hyundai and man it was the best choice I’ve made. Anywhere from great breaking to tight handling to speed pick up or the awesome feeling knowing I’m
In a safer bigger car and more airbags is amazing I would recommend this car to anyone who wants to feel safe and ride in Style!!

Pros
Breaking, tight steering , air bags all around the premier.

Cons
Not a lot of storage space meaning glove box is small and low volume on radio 😊gotta have music

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Russell B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
High pro file, looks performance, all great,
Passengers in the back seat, lift off the seat, with every dip or bump. Yes they have seat belts on. The Tucson also sways at every turn.
Mechanically, there has been no problems. As a driver, it's well appreciated.

Pros
As a driver, it's well appreciated. Mechanically, there has been no problems.

Cons
Passengers in the back seat, lift off the seat, with every dip or bump
The Tucson also sways at every turn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
2012 Tucson
Never thought I’d say I prefer a vehicle other than my 3 previous Sonatas. Would prefer 2015 bought for my daughter. Lot of blind spots is my main issue. Sure I’m not th only one with this issue. Not enough pep when merging onto a highway. Blind spots bad wherever you are changing lanes. Your under carriages on all vejicles too susceptible to rust.

Pros
Value. Comfort.

Cons
Blind spots, merging pep, undercarriage rust.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christina S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Tops
All I can say is I love my car! Purchased brand new in 2012 I’ve had zero mechanical problems However there’s been two recalls on my Tuscan but Murdoch Hyundai scheduled the repairs took great care of my car!

Pros
Plenty of room!!

Cons
Rusting spots from rock chips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
2012 Hyundai Tucson
I bought my used Tucson SUV after being in an accident that totaled my previous car. I tried looking at sedans, which I'd always driven, but found myself too scared to go out on the road, feeling very vulnerable in those low little things. I thought I couldn't afford an SUV and was very discouraged. I made a second visit to Priority Hyundai because they'd been so good to me over the years after I bought my previous used car there. As I was about to leave for the second time, feeling very sad, the Sales Manager came over and said, "Ma'am, we obviously haven't been able to please you. If you could tell us what you really want, we can try to work toward that." I lit up like a Christmas tree and said, "Oh, I know what I want but I can't afford it." They said, "Well, tell us!" At the time I didn't even realize a Tucson was made by Hyundai, duh! I said I'd always wanted a Tucson because they're kind of small for an SUV, they get good gas mileage and come with lots of features that would be extras on other brands. Enterprise had given me one as a rental and I was really enjoying driving it. I felt safer being up a little higher than the traffic. Lo and behold, they were in the process of taking in a used one right then! He warned me that it was an old one, 2012, and didn't have any idea what condition it would be in but they'd bring it around so I could have a look at it. I think they were as surprised as I was at the beautiful, clean, spotless vehicle they brought around! It was a beautiful color, light metallic blue, and had every feature offered that year! It looked brand new, way better than the 2018 rental car which was parked right beside it. It took quite a bit of effort to figure out the financing, but in the end, I walked out of there with a deal on that beautiful car! I've been driving it for a few months now and am still in love with it! All my friends think I got a brand new vehicle! Thank you, Priority Hyundai!!

Pros
Styling, handling, safety features, color, storage space, just about everything!

Cons
Nothing I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Douglas P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/20/2019
Great vehicle overall
One small problem in 60,000 miles, neutral safety switch. AC compressor broke at 62K. Replaced brakes finally at 62K. Now a recall out on vehicle but no fix yet. Love the outside look, AWD, and Limited model features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
2019 '
Most reliable vehicle i have ever Driven !Most reliable vehicle i have ever Driven !Most reliable vehicle i have ever Driven !Most reliable vehicle i have ever Driven !Most reliable vehicle i have ...

Pros
We drive it so often there are to many miles

Cons
Don't think we will get a good Trade in $ for a new 1 ?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OH
Oletha H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Love my Hyundai Tucson
I just love my Hyundai Tucson. It drive so smoothly. I’ve not had any problems with it since I purchased it new at Joseph Hyundai in Vandalia Ohio. The staff is extremely courteous. You will not be sorry with the purchase. I’ve received several compliments as well as question regarding the vehicle. I highly recommend the purchase as well as Joseph Hyundai in Vandalia Ohio.

Pros
The 100,000 mileage warranty, how it drive overall, and size.

Cons
None, no complaints. I’ve not experienced any problems with my vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Frank P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2019
have had it almost 8 years
I have owned it for almost 8 years and 114,000 reliablemiles except for: 2 sets of tires, 1st at 80,000 2nd set at 104,000. front and rear brakes, Front at 80,000 rear at 114,000. Air conditioner Compressor at 7 years of age, serpentine belt at 100,000 and routine oil changes.

Pros
Reliable.

Cons
Hard ride over small road defects and pot holes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Linda T.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
I would buy this car again
Very dependable vehicle, very comfortable, and a very good car to own. I’m very happy with the performance, and it is a very attractive car. Like the leather heated seats and also the lumbar ability. Have not had any major issues with it either. The sales person who sold me the car was very nice and knowledgeable, as I’m sure all the sales people are the same. I used to own chevys but had slot of problems with them, so I ha bought a used Santa Fe and I loved it. So when I was ready to buy a new car and I was determined to stay with Hyundai, but this time I bought a Tucson and very happy that I did

Pros
No pro’s

Cons
All con’s

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Heather D.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/02/2019
Quality not what it used to be
This is my 3rd Hyundai I’ve owned. I had great experiences with my previous cars. Seems that this car has had a lot of little electrical thinks that have broken which add up to expensive repairs. My car just hit 60,000 miles and I have spent over $2000 fixing two broken window mechanics and now have a lock that is not working. Also in my previous cars I got long life out of the factory tires and brakes that came with my new cars. I had to replace both on this car much much sooner. Sad to see this decline cause I’ve been loyal to this brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Brian R.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2019
Great handling but no power
This car handles like a dream. You want it to go somewhere and it will go, it just won't get there in a hurry.
Smooth ride, just don't expect to pull out quickly into traffic.
Some of the buttons in the interior are cheaply made and break easily. The Fuel Door lever broke within 2 years. Window lock button broke within 4 years.

Pros
Turns on a dime.
Decent storage.
Rear seating is actually comfortable

Cons
Rear window view is obstructed.
Lack of power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Donna E.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2019
Hyundai Tuscon
My vehicle has been great except for the paint. My previous Elantra and current Tuscon both has issues with the clear coat after a few years. This is upsetting to me and making me hesitat to buy another Hyundai. It makes the vehicle look terrible.

Pros
Warranty
Drives great
A/C had to be replaced after 6 years.

Cons
Paint. The Hyundai clear coat starts to peel and looks terrible!! Both vehicles the paint did this after 5 years...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Odette P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2019
Great drive but once you have problem unable to fix properly
My sunriof broke fixed twice never the same as original. Tires were all replaced then my dashboard tire pressure light always lights up and Unable to make it work permanently. Now other lights randomly turns on. Seem like car won’t last 100,000 mi without issues. I followed all service requirements and all dealer serviced

Pros
Fun to drive and rides well

Cons
Once broken even dealer can’t bring to normal. Electrical and computer sunroof not too good. I am a Hyundai person had a Santa Fe at 100,000 belt blew had to replace entire engine. Bought Tucson now at 96,000 mi electrical and gauge lights going wacko

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Timothy K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
LOVE MY TUCSON
I purchased my Tucson in 2011 and have been extremely happy with it.
I haven't had any issues, knock on wood. I like sitting higher for ease
of getting in and out. I also like the large cargo area in the back.
One con is that the gas mileage is not as good as the Sonata.
I would really like if the tailgate was hands free to open.

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shirley M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Truck Lover
I have had my truck since 2012. I love most of the things about the truck. I wish the air vents next to the steering wheel didn't block some of the air circulation. I wish the cloth seats weren't hard to keep clean.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Could be built better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 542 in total