2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(522 Reviews)
Latest review 14 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MR
Michael R.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Awesome
If i could change two things would be to add a key Lock on Front Door passenger side and a Remote option to open rear Hatch for my 2012 Model. And a better incentive for an existing Hyundai owner multiplied by for example my Last Three Sonata's. For my existing Trade in allowance instead of just being another Car Buyer ! My daughters / Wfes recent Genesis 's were obtained thru other Dealerships as a Certified purchases with said amenities.

Pros
All

Cons
Someone damaged Tire sensor @ NTB unable to use Universal to Replace ... i bought @ Dealership and paid more for the product than they paid ? Recently found out the Hard way someone damaged the Key hole preventing key to open only Lock on Door. Remote unlocks Hatch but doesn't Open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christina M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/02/2019
2012 Hyundai Tucson
I’ve enjoyed this vehicle for the 3 years I’ve had. I haven’t had many issues with it; I’ve had more issues finding quality customer service at the various Hyundai dealerships I’ve visited. Although this vehicle rides well, it does absorb all the shock from potholes in the road. My tire pressure sensor is extremely sensitive which can be a nuisance at times because it’s hard to judge if I need air in my tire or if I just hit a bump in the road. The vehicle does get a bit stuffy when the heat is on or during the summertime. I usually ride with air on low and my window down in the summer to “air” the car out. Overall I have no serious complaints. I plan on driving this car until the wheels fall off.

Pros
Sits up high

Cons
Sensitive tire pressure sensor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joan B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2019
Hyundai Tuscon
Prior to owning the Tuscon I had a Santa Fe. If I had it to do over I would have stayed with the Santa Fe. The Tuscon doesn't get the gas mileage it originally advertised, it doesn't have the hidden storage in the trunk and it didn't come with the trunk cover even though I purchased it brand new. When accelerating it has a dead spot. I wouldn't buy another one.

Pros
smaller than the Santa Fe

Cons
Missing the hidden compartments in trunk that Santa Fe had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sandra L.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
My Tucson
I love my Tucson. This is the first SUV that I have had and would buy another one. I have had no issues with it and it is comfortable & easy to handle.I would definitely recommend buying a Tucson to my friends.

Pros
The only thing I wish I had was a backup camera but otherwise it has everything I need.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Charlotte K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Need help
Always happy with my Tuson. Always happy with service. Just not happy with the 2 recalls that are not top priority to you customers.If there is a. Problem with the shattering glass above the drivers seat why not fix it? No questions asked for the safety of your customers . Also the problem with the engine leaking and could cause major problems to drivers and passenger. Please advise me on the 2. Concerns. Charlotte A Koi

Pros
Love my car. Had it for 8 yrs and see no problems

Cons
I have 2 concerns over the 2 recalls. One is the glass shattering in my vehicle and the motor engine light going on and causing a leak and nothing is being done to fix either problems. I believe if their is case for concern fix it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
KATHY A.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/21/2019
Loved it, but very disappointed now.
I bought my Hyundai when it had 29,000 miles on it, as of the other day it had 129,000 miles on it when the engine just quit. There was no warning of any kind, just noise as I was driving to work. I have done all the maintenance that this vehicle required, it was 300 miles short of needing an oil change. I have come to find out that there are a number of others who had a 2012 Hyundai Tucson Limited, who experienced the same issue. Engine failure, no warning of any kind, all had done the maintenance on their vehicle. I had planned on trading my car in for another Hyundai, but I feel that Hyundai knew of this issue from all the complaints and did nothing to rectify it. As of now I'm out of a car and the money I still owed on it. Very disappointed in Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Donna P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2012 Tucson
This is my first front wheel drive vehicle and after 7 years I'm pleased with my Tucson. The one improvement needed is rear lights when backing up in the dark,
needs improved. For a 4 cylinder vehicle it does respond well.

Pros
easy to handle

Cons
needs better backup lighting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tracy S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Love my Tucson!
My Tucson is very reliable and I love it, Hyundai's are the only cars I drive and the only car I'll ever buy.
💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛
💛🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘💛💛🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘💛💛🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘💛💛🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘💛💛🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛

Pros
Save on ⛽ gas, Great warranty.

Cons
Hyundai should have a trucks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mary L.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/30/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Tucson! It has been very dependable since the day I bought it. It is great riding, comfortable and plenty of room for everything and everybody. It handles well and I just really like the car.

Pros
It's roomy, smooth, comfortable and a great car for the money....

Cons
Sometimes the car locks by itself when you don't want it to!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Debra C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019
My Tuscon
I bought my 2012 Tuscon brand new. It has never disappointed. So far has only needed routine maintenance. The Tuscon is the perfect crossover. Not too big & still large enough to comfortably have 2 car seats in the back with a 3rd person. I love the ability to cover up my belonging in the back with the removable/retractable cover.

Cons
I never found any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gerard P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
2012 Hyundai Tucson
To be truthful I have researched a lot of vehicles an I never gave Hyundai a second look until,I went to the dealership and took a good at the vehicle, and was pleasantly surprised that the Hyundai Tucson was very comfortable and the ride was very smooth. My experiance with the dealership was pleasantly fantastic.

Pros
The vechicle look very good and was height wise was a higher then I thought.

Cons
I think they should have put a GPS system and a back up camera in the vechicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Regina P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
A very reliable vehicle - Tucson
The Tucson has been a very reliable automobile. This is my second, and my family's 5th hyundai. The dealership in Downingtown is awesome. If you need reliable transportation, this is it in any kind of weather. Great in snow, good pick up speed when merging into high speed traffic. I would get another.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Melissa M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2019
tucson.
I dont like how when it rains on drivers side the rain drips into window onto window control buttons. Yeah i could get a rain guard but i should not have to do that. besides that i love my hyundai tuscan. A little bumpy to i can feel all the bumps when i drive. even with new tires so i guess thats suspension.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
H LEHMAN H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/12/2019
2012 Hyundai Tucson
I mostly like this car. It drives nice and does what I need it to do. I've had no problems at all with it since buying it in April '18. It doesn't get very good gas mileage, though -- in town, 19-20 mpg, on the highway, about 23-24.

Pros
I like the hatchback -- makes it easy to load things, like skis, in the rear (with the rear seats folded down). It will carry my sea kayak (with added rack and kayak carrier) on top. My wife is disabled and I can load her wheelchair in the back with no problem.

Cons
Doesn't get very good gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mindy E.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/07/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I will NEVER buy a Tucson again. I purchased this vehicle because I needed a car and this was all I could get at the time (options were limited). Ever since I bought it I have had nothing but problems with it!

Pros
Moon roof

Cons
Recalls that take months to get remedy for. To many issues to list.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jennisha J.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
Excellent vehicle
Great reliable vehicle. The sale rep was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful...Jose made sure he got me a Reliable nice looking vehicle.I would recommend Rogers auto group on 28th in Michigan to anyone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kenneth B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
Love it
Love the car, great gas mileage, comfortable and great warranty. Love how it rides and the features. Best car investment i have made in a long time. Will definitely buy another one when it’s time. Go Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
Love my Kiwi!
Tucson is so dependable, I love it! Everyone admires the Kiwi Green color. Please bring it back again! I’d never drive anything else. Huffines is tops, too. Highly recommend them. Especially Svc dept.

Pros
Love everything about it!

Cons
Nada

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Karen D.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/19/2019
20121 tucson
like my car very much except the seats are not comfortable. Need more padding, they are just too cheap. hard to see out the rear side windows, they are too small and narrow overall the car carries alot

Pros
nice size for me to drive

Cons
seats are cheap and not comfortable hard to see out rear side windows exterior design looks live every other make everyone uses the same color can be hard to find in a parking lot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Janis H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
I love my Tucson
This is the first Hyundai I have had but I have had very little problems with it and will look at another one if and when I am in the market to buy another vehicle. I noticed that Hyundai has features that are standard on their vehicles where other manufacturers have some of the things we got as options which is a plus in my book.

Pros
Comes with features I look for at an economical price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 522 in total