2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(572 Reviews)
Latest review 9 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SF
Sharon F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
I'll buy another....
I love my 2012 Tuscon and after riding in, and driving my Tuscon, my sister and brother in law purchased a Tuscon and Santa Fe!!!
When I'm ready for a new vehicle I will definitely go with another Hyundai...maybe the upcoming Palisade!!!!!

Pros
Great on road trips..comfy and roomy.
Back seat looks small but is actually pretty roomy.
Gas mileage is awesome.
Handles well when weather is inclement or bright and sunny.

Cons
Need lighting in rear when hatch is opened.
Any cons have been addressed in newer models with all the new features..i.e., GPS, backup screen in reverse, vehicle detection in blind area, or with upgrade packages.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christie W.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/23/2019
Heater is terrible in this 2018 Hyundai Tucson
I am very disappointed in my heater in this car. I had a 2012 and loved it so much I gave it to my daughter and bought another one but unfortunately the heater is terrible. I would not advise anyone to purchase one until this problem has been checked.

Cons
Heater is terrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lisa C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/16/2019
Tucson 2012
Nice car but needed a new motor, new radio, and muffler. I also felt that after car was paid off and i needed a rental, I received a car that smelled and had a musty oder. That was the one time that I didnt feel like a special customer.

Pros
2nd Tucson, nice car reliable

Cons
1st one had no problems. 2nd one had alot of problems, all repairs were covered but stressful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IT
Irma T.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
Happy Camper
Very impressed that this vehicle has past the test of time. I am still excited about driving it. All quality components. The style is still current--it seams that it has been copied over & over again by different automotive manufacturers..A lot of value for your money. Hyundai knows how to treat their customers!

Pros
Looks Great --Fun to Drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Love Hyundai Service
My Hyundai Service Dept is tops! They take such good care of me and my Tucson. Ryan, Mike and Cain are the best!! They even have my Kiwi Green Tucson washed after service. Couldn’t ask for more! Love going there. Sometimes I just stop by for coffee and hugs!😄

Pros
Kiwi Green is an awesome color. Never get tired of it. It’s distinctive and everyone loves it!

Cons
No longer make Kiwi Green Tucson’s!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edward M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/28/2019
Tight
Love my 12 Tucson, great turn radius , ride, maneuverability excellent. The only thing that sucks b@ll,is the way Hyundai lied about the MPG and barely giving less than a penny per mile payback..B.S.!

Pros
Turn radius,performance, road hugger

Cons
MPG 3 less than sticker.
Windshield posts too thick

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Candice W.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/24/2019
It works
When I purchased this car it was an impulse buy (silly me) but it had what I wanted buy I the factory tires slid in the rain. Radio cuts off , found s blog where I can restart the radio..but who wants to keep doing that. The truck rides rough. Had to get several alignments and only had the car for a year. Not enough cargo space or leg room in the back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LAURA H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/20/2019
New Hyundai owner
I traded in my Sorento for this Tucson and I really enjoy this car. It is smaller than what I am used to, it has so many nice features (pros), and it is fun to drive.

However, if there is any con that I can say about this car it is that it does lack power when merging onto a freeway unless you put the gas pedal all the way down. This has been frustrating for me since every car I have owned has had that power I want In order to get out of any sticky situation I might encounter. It may be because of the Eco Drive system, which is good for gas mileage, but It is the reason I cannot give this car 5 stars.

Pros
Good gas mileage, sleek body style, beautiful two-tone leather interior, front seat warmers, GPS, backup camera, Bluetooth connectivity, hands-free calling, Sirius XM radio, sun roof & moon roof, rear view mirror auto dimming, power brakes, power steering, hill assist, back cargo protection mat and privacy cover, and ample front & back leg room.

Cons
Powerless during freeway merging, small middle console, and no steering wheel warmer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019
2012 tucson
I really like my Tucson, however, and would probably buy a new one if I could financially. right now I cannot. if I was in the market to buy right now, I might wanna look at the santa fe, just for more leg room for my husband to be more comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2019
GREAT RELIABLE VEHICLE
We have owned our 2012 Hyundai Tucson since it was new so going on 7 years now. It has run like a champ and other than having to replace the tires and the battery we have not had one problem with our Tucson. We have had he serviced regularly as scheduled at Wesley Chapel Hyundai which has helped ensure everything on the Hyundai stayed in tip top shape. Our Tucson has 68,000 trouble free miles and we look forward to another 40,000 trouble free miles and may buy another Tucson in the near future. Our Tucson is a Limited model but we did not get the electronic package with navigation, moon roof and backup camera on it which is the only thing we would have done different as we would love having navigation, backup camera and a moon roof. Maybe next time.

Pros
Very reliable vehicle and great on gas.

Cons
Small cargo area and our model did not have navigation. backup camera or moon roof. The 2012 Limited model not that stylish inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marsha C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/08/2019
2012 Hyundai Tuscon Review
See pros and cons. Before this purchase I drove a Toyota Carola for 21 years which got great gas mileage. Hopefully the Hyundai will be as reliable. In comparison to the 2012 Hyundai, I'm a bit disappointed.

Pros
Decent gas mileage, decent comfort, like the bronze color, decent price. So far after 67,000 miles it's been reliable......knock on wood. :)

Cons
Really difficult to see out of for a shorter person (5ft 2in), placement of side mirrors blocks view. Windshield freezes up quickly in cold snowy weather. Interior lacks top quality. 2012 model so there isn't a backup mirror, lane indicator's. I really wish this vehicle had heating/air conditioning vents in the back seat area, and some kind of speaker system (intercom like) to easily carry on conversation between front passengers and back passengers. An automatic cargo door would be great too as it's really difficult for a shorter person to reach to close. Not as good in the snow as I had hoped. Air conditioner could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Sharad V.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
Very Reliable Vehicle!
Very Reliable Crossover! Minimal maintenance required & drives great! Styling is still modern after 8 years. Workmanship & build quality is great. Comfortable seating is a +. Safe vehicle if children are onboard.

Pros
Drives great.

Cons
USB cellular phone charger charges very slow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Eric W.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019
Hyundai Tucson - a great car!!
Reliable, great design, comfortable, low maintenance. Hopefully the gas mileage can be improved over time, but overall a fantastic car!! Hyundai is a favorite brand, and the Tucson continues to be a joy to drive!

Pros
Several

Cons
Gas Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Betty C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018
I totally trust my Tucson to get me wherever I need to go.
I travel at least 60 miles per day, starting and ending with about 2 miles of dirt roads. Our weather has been extremely active this year, offering a lot of challenges. My Tucson never fails to get me where I need to go. I have to thank the care that my dealer takes to make sure all is good and prevents problems for me. So far I have only had standard service and all has been good. My Hyundai has just passed 130,000 and doing just fine.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable

Cons
Gas low warning bell., I would love it if I had the new warning like lane Change and such, but maybe on my next one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Heather H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
Suv
I love it. Scott was awesome to work with and would recommend him to everyone. I’m glad that they were able to work with me. I have purchased a few vehicles from him and this dealer and have always been friendly and have meet my needs. Thank you

Pros
Very comfortable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kate R.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
Awesome car!!!
I love my Hyundai Tucson. I had a mini Cooper, which always had problems, but was looking for a bigger family car but with still some pep.This car fit the bill. I have not had one problem with it since I bought it in 2011.

Pros
-good turn radius
- seems like it has more power than it should for the type of engine it has.
-heated seats
- i’ve only had to get oil changes and brake pads replaced, Normal maintenance and no problems

Cons
- no thermometer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
good car
we have had the tucson for a number of years and have not any real problems.the biggest things we have done was normal maintaince.i would buy this car again.it is a perfect size.
it is comfortable,it drives well and is good on gas.i also think is a good looking car.

Pros
good car overall. iwould buy one again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

F
F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
My Tuscon
I purchased my 2012 Tuscon 5 years ago with 60K miles on it. I was told it was highway/commuter miles. I have added 37K miles since them and have not had any major repair issues. My Tuscon is comfortable and the perfect size and enough cargo room for anything I purchase. I love this car. I would like a newer model but I don't know if it will stand up to my first Hyundai! I would, and do, highly recommend this model to everyone who asks about getting a new SUV.

Pros
For a small car, it is very comfy. Lots of leg room. Enough cargo space for singles or small family.

Cons
No outside temperature gauge.
No rear view camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Ashish R.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
Vehicle is as per my requirement
I brought Hyundai five years back and I don’t have any major issue. I appreciate the factory warranty which fixed my 4 wheel drive error signal. I would recommend to drive this vehicle and you will like it. Smooth, reliable and good Hyundai service centers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mavis H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018
Great car
Runs great little or no trouble at all at 6 years old still runs like new ,would recommend to everyone.Compact SUV that’s small on the outside but very large on the inside.Runs very good ,maintenance are also very reasonable.

Pros
Gas mileage excellent

Cons
Very light when you drive on the highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 572 in total