2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(669 Reviews)
Latest review 20 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AU
Angela U.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Hyundai Tucson.
I love to drive the Hyundai Tucson .I would buy another Hyundai Tucson in the future. But I would like 3rd row seating. Thank you Hyundai.....................................












............

Cons
I would like 3rd row seating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHERYL C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
The best vehicle for me! Spacious and roomy enough for me great gas mileage!! Sporty, sharp & classic looking body style like an early version of a Lexus SUV!looking
I love my TBaby! The body style is like a Lexus! I get a lot of lookers!! Comfort ride, not low to the ground! Yes its sporty! It was my 1st vehicle of my own choosing and I couldn't be more please! Thanks Hyundai!! Remake this body style get away from square put curves!!

Pros
Love it keeps me rolling along doing my business

Cons
Got a lot of miles.. they dont make this body style anymore!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tom W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
Love my car
This car has not let me down yet. 7 years old and still perfect! Love Hyundai’s ! The next one will definitely be another Hyundai SUV; either Tucson or Santa Fe. In my experience these cars are reliable!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kim B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Love love my Tucson
I have had my Tucson for over 7 years. Most dependable vehicle I have ever driven. I love the color the ride the features. It is comfortable and very easy to drive or rides as a passenger. I will definitely purchase a 2nd one in the near future.

Pros
Lists of Features for a great price

Cons
Umm. ???

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Samuel M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
2013 Hyundai Tucson
I love my Tucson. It meets all my needs. My Tucson is so much fun to drive in all kinds of weather. The blue color looks so good when it's clean. Every body at Hyundai of Asheville are very nice, to trade with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Cynthia A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Great SUV
Good Price, Great on Gas, Modern, Good for a family Vehicle.. Multi Use Vehicle Great Highway Ride. It looks great compare to other Vehicles made during the same year.. Not easy to rust. Love the heated seats

Pros
love it

Cons
no back up camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Norma D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Best car ever
I am a senior citizen and this car fits my every needs. I have a bad back and it is so easy for me to get in. It is the right height for me to just slide in and not so low that I can't get in and out of easily. I have enjoyed it from the moment I bought it. I would never want another kind of car. The seat is very comfortable. I have no complaints. I tell other people how wonderful it is.

Pros
All great

Cons
Nothing bad to say about my vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Esther P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
I love my Tucson!
This is the second Tucson I have owned. I purchased it 8 years ago (have a little over 72,000 miles on it) and it has served me well. I take care of it, making sure the oil changes and other service are performed in a timely manner when they are due. I have replaced front and rear brakes at least twice but that's to be expected when the terrain (hilly) and short driving distances are added to the mix. I generally drive around 30 miles or less on an errand trip, so the brakes are used a lot more than if I drove longer distances each time. My car runs well and I appreciate not having to worry about it. It's coming up to the point where I might be thinking of a newer model, but then, when it ain't broke, why replace it? is my motto. The only reason I might replace it would be to get something with space for a few more passengers, and I'd definitely look at Hyundai first.

Pros
I enjoy driving my car, and I enjoy how it handles. What else can I say more?

Cons
My husband complains that it rides "like a truck" (tightly sprung - his tender tush feels every bump. It's not as "squishy" or springy feeling as his van). Too bad. It's mine and I love it.

The only other suggestion would be to have a place to stow my purse in the front somewhere. Perhaps a bigger compartment between the seats, or in a special under-seat pocket. The cabin was definitely designed by a man, not a woman.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Eduardo G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2020
great car
i bought the car 2013 as pre owned no problem at all during those yrs but now it started having issues no choice but go and repair it A/C is one of the isuue sa right now need to spend a lot of money.

Pros
gas eco

Cons
accessories parts not good easy to broke not liable like A/C 2x recall already

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Kimberly O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Ok for used
I bought it use and expected some problems with it and I have had a few but I plan to drive it until it won't go anymore. I like the way it drives and handles, I like the leather seats and the heat when it's really cold outside. Something I didn't think i would use much but I really do.

Pros
heated seats which I thought I wouldn't like but I really do

Cons
unheated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Todd S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Very reliable
Our Hyundai Tuscon has been a very reliable vehicle for us, we've not had any problems with it since we bought it in 2013, it has been driven over 180,000 miles because my wife is a home health CNA and drives on average 200 miles a day.

Pros
Very reliable, comfortable and fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RU
Rafael U.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
My Hyundai 2013
Great , reliable. fun to drive. Espectacular design, confortable,.spacious. beautiful
Smooth. Lovely worth every penny. Exuberant, class, elegantly nice the best of the best, extraordinary does anything any more
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kathy R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Hyundai
I find the car easy to handle, don't do much winter driving but what little I do, the car handles well on the snow.
The car is just the right size as well, didn't want something to big. If ever I get another car, will go back to
Garvey and will get another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Maryse D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
complement
It is probably the best purchase I made in all my years of buying car, I may purchase over ten cars all brand new. I would definitely considered buying another one If I would get a decent price for mine.

Pros
The earlier driving was much more firm as with everything else it start to feels more bumps. It is still driving quite well. I did six round trip each 12,000 miles and is still holding up pretty good.

Cons
The UBS i am not sure why it never work well. we had one issues where the motor hesitating your team at the dealer where able to address the problem after two visit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kevin A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Such a comfy car
It's simple. I feel comfortable driving it. Everything is laid out with thought of ease. I feel confident in all weather and there's a ton of room without feeling like I'm driving a truck. Coming from the small car owner realm, it's also nice to be fitted up higher as I'm in traffic every day.

Pros
tons of room without that HUGE vehicle drive

Cons
I want the a newer model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
Elizabeth E.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Great safety features
I recently drove a 2019 Tucson and I was impressed with all the new safety features! The alerts when you change lanes and the back up camera is wonderful! It’s drives smooth and is great on gas mileage! I will definitely get a new one next year!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rachel B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
I purchased two Tucsons
I purchased my first Hyundai Tucson SUV in 2008 and I was so proud driving it. It served me well and when I wanted to buy another one, went directly to the Somersworth Hyundai dealer. I feel that they fair in pricing and pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend them. Love those two cars.

Pros
Sorry, all pros - no cons. Love my Tucson. My second Tucson is a 2013 and there are a few adjustments that could be different, but not having tried the new Hyundai, cannot compare, but would venture a guess that it's nearly perfect.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HI
Helena I.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
The best bang for the buck
I own 5 Hyundai vehicles and 3 were Tucson. All three were very reliable and have long service lives. With just a little routine maintenance you can drive for hundreds of thousands of miles. It is the best midsize SUV out there for the price.

Pros
Very little heavy maintenance other than routine.

Cons
Steering wheel material tends to wear quickly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Floresca S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
My 2013 Hyundai Tucson
My 2013 Hyundai Tucson is in good condition and running smoothly so far. At times, it can give off a little jerk, but overall is good for a used car. The size quaint and good for a small stature and vehicle to start with. I love it.

Pros
Nice vehicle.

Cons
A little bit jerky.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Juan D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
Excellent
My vehicle has never failed me. It has saved me money on maintenance and fuel. We are a 2 Tuscan family. My wife loves hers. I have always bought American because they made good cars. Hyundai is giving them a run for their money.

Pros
It doesn't cost a lot to maintain.

Cons
I didn't get the all wheel drive like my wife did

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 669 in total