2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(636 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RB
RUTH B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2015
I love my Tucson!
I have never had a problem with this vehicle.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marie H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2015
Satisfy
Services well done . Employees are very nice and very helpful. Make customers comfortable

Pros
Very please with my car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CLARENCE L.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2015
Dependable, comfortable, stylish
I purchased my 2013 Tucson from Round Rock Motors as a previously owned vehicle with 34,000 miles. It has been a delight to drive, and I'm proud of the stylish looks, the comfortable ride, and the ease of access to this vehicle. I'm getting ready to take a trip to Oklahoma this week with our 3 Pugs--they go to "go for a ride in the car!"

Pros
Very satisfied with this vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RODRIC H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2015
positive
The Tucson that I own is just about the finest, most comfortable vehicle that I have ever owned. It drives and rides like a dream. Only issue I have with it is that I am not crazy about the brake pedal softness. I would recommend this car to anyone interested in a finely manufactured machine. Paint is beautiful and I have received numerous compliments on how beautiful it is.

Pros
Too many to mention. Love this car

Cons
Brakes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARY F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2015
My Tucson.
The Hyundai service is easy and prompt. I like that they ask if I have any questions. I need to feel safe and satisfied with my car at my age....and I do with my Hyundai. I will continue to purchase Hyundai automobiles. Thank you.

Pros
reliable, comfortable, good looking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2015
My Hyundai has been issue free !
Love my Tucson & It has been issue free. Lots of room for the 3 grand kids. Great in rain & snow. Feels like a bigger SUV. Would buy again.

Pros
No Service or quality issues what so ever in almost 2 years.

Inside great looking and easy in & out.

Cons
Hard ride.When going over rough roads very hard ride. Would reco better or softer shocks.

Exterior design needs a slicker look

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DONALD R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2015
Review of 2013 Hyundai Tucson
comfortable ride, responsive to needs of the highway. Enjoy the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LILY R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2015
Hyundai Tucson 2013
In love with my Tucson. Is comfortable insite and out, good with gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRITT B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2015
Awesome
I love my Tucson, it is roomy and comfortable. Great cargo space and lots of power.

Pros
Lots of power, good fuel economy. I love the interior, super comfortable.

Cons
Interior road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rita C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2015
Love my Tuson !
I love this vehicle ! Perfect size to take my family to dinner ,haul lots of things if necessary ,and very comfortable seating.

Pros
Great gas mileage and very comfortable for me to drive.I can adjust the drivers seat up high since I have had a knee replacement .

Cons
A little to noisy on highway !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARTHA M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2015
BEST PUCHASE
I PURCHASE THE FIRST HYUNDAI THAT CAME TO THE UNITED STATE IN CALIFORNIA 1986 4 DOORS WITH HATCH BACK.
TUCSON IS THE BEST IN PRICE,PERFORMANCE AND STYLE.
LOTS OF PEOPLE STOP ME AND ASK INFORMATION ABOUT THE CAR BEST INVESTEMENT FOR ANY ONE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PEGGY R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2015
I love my Tucson
My Tucson has been a very dependable car with good gas mileage. It handles very well in winter weather.

Pros
Easy to drive

Cons
Hard for the elderly to get into the car. Also, difficult for handicapped people to get into the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Renee P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2015
Happy owner
Great SUV for city and off-road driving.

Pros
I was in an accident hitting a stopped car at approx. 48mph.
Fortunately, the passengers and drivers in both vehicles were not
injuries. The Tucson air-bags (not involved in recalls) were amazing. The vehicle integrity was wonderful. No engine, dashboard, steering column ... entered the driver's or passenger's area, as a result of the crash.
I picked a Korean built/low volume vehicle to reduce the possibilities for recalls. Kevin P. in service was very kind and helpful for above and below repairs.
After nearly, 3 years of ownership I have only had a very minor part fail. The retailer provided a service loaner and quickly replaced the part.

Cons
None! Love my vehicle...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2015
Dependable, Stylish, Fun to Drive
Prior to my purchase of the Hyundai Tucson my family owned 2 Hyundai Santa Fe's. Although the Tucson is not as large as the Santa Fe it has great body styling, lots of interior amenities, good gas mileage which makes it fun to drive. I have taken a number of long road trips and the Tucson handles well on the open road and is a comfortable ride over many miles. I was treated like royalty when I was making my decision for a car and I have continued to receive great customer service. The sales manager calls me by name when he sees me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JULES L.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2015
Not sure what you want here.
Adequate for in-town and short trip driving; gas mileage good on open road. Except for adjustable driver seat, other seating is uncomfortable and inadequate. Back seat heating and cooling inadequate. Fairly good rear storage area.

Pros
Gas mileage, performance,

Cons
bumpy ride, uncomfortable passenger seating front and back, no heating and cooling vents in back seat section

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
BRIAN A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
satisfied
so far love it ,,,, i will have to see how it goes in the snow....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JUDITH K.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
Great little car
Good visibility, fun to drive

Cons
Passenger side mirror profile too big

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Carl O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2015
Total Commitment to Customer Satisfaction
See summary above.

Pros
See "sliders" above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KAREN E.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2015
2013 Tucson
It is a great vehicle.

Pros
Overall great vehicle.

Cons
Too much road noise,too much glare made it almost impossible to see the map screen, not enough small storage spaces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SALVIO R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2015
Tucson 2013
Comfortable and all the toys that you could want in a vehicle at a price you can afford.

Pros
Great price, Great vehicle, great people

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 636 in total