2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(636 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JP
John P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/18/2018
2013 Tucson “Limited”
Tucson is a “Limited” doesn’t even have a compass. Bluetooth system has to be re-selected each time the car is started ( pain in the rear). I would think that a vehicle with the top trim level would have remote rear hatch opening and closing.

Pros
Has keys and a heater

Cons
Small, rough ride, lots of road noise. Fred Flintstone would be a proud owner

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joyce G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2018
My Tucson
I bought my Tucson in 2013. I have always had a GM car with the exception of a Toyota for a very short time, less than 2 years. My friend has a Tucson Hyundai and I rode with her and loved it. She has had it for several years and loved it also. When I went to get another car, I went to Regional Hyundai and was treated as a person, not a "sale quota". The salesman was personable and professional, two things that matter so much to me. The car was just what I needed and the price we negotiated for my trade-in and the sales price of the Tucson fit my budget. The car has had very few minor problems that were easily fixed. It has a lot of "air" noise & a bit of a rough/stiff ride. It fits my size, short! Fits my grand babies who ride with me a lot. I would like to see more lumbar support, but maybe the newer models have that. I think the headlights are not as bright as my former car. I would like to get another Tucson if I replace this one, but will probably get a Santa Fe because it is larger. (my daughter drives the Santa Fe)

Pros
Looks Good, fits my budget, good value for the price. Size fits me & family right now. Reliable, Good gas mileage. Has adequate space. Love the split back seat. Dependable.

Cons
Loud "air" noise. Lumbar support is lacking. Stuff/slightly rough ride. Headlights are not bright enough compared to other cars I've had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Love the Tucson
This has been my favorite car of all I have had. Not to big...not to small. Stylish design. Comfortable. Zippy engine. Great gas mileage. Get in and out easily. Roof rack for my canoe. If you it comes with Kumho tires...replace them ...they are good tires as far as tread life and traction and gas mileage...but the road noise is dreadful...put on some pierelli or michelin and now I like this quiet cabin. The stiff suspension is a good and bad...a little rough on the bumps...but great in cornering...hardly any lean or body roll.

Pros
Value Size Power Looks Driving Stiff suspension on cornering

Cons
Stiff suspension on bumps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Melody N.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
2013 Tuscon AWD Limited
I bought a 2013 Tuscon AWD Limited in December of 2012. I have had no major problems with it so far although I have only driven it just under 60,000 miles. It has been very dependable and it does good in bad weather. At first it was a big adjustment as I was used to a full-size Ford Explorer. The drive is very different. It took a while to get used to the shorter wheel base. It has great brakes. It also has less power but that means better gas mileage and less money at the gas pumps. The electronic package is easy to appreciate (built-in GPS, bluetooth and Sirius Satellite radio). The only major con would be the steering. It is very touchy and "jerky" and takes both hands.

Pros
Smaller size, gas mileage, electronic package

Cons
Rough, jerky steering that takes two hands.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Shirley E.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018
I love my Tucson
it is very reliable and does well for the value! :) it has low gas mileage, it is roomy and it is reliable. I've gone on long trips and it has been fun to drive, very safe and stable. I would buy this car again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Antonio T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018
Hyndai Tucson feedback.
Hyundai Tucson is a Class in itself. I'm proud of it. Very reliable and a gas saver. It has a good interior plus auto features. I love the Sirius XM stereo that comes with it. I really enjoy drving this vehicle. I give it a 2 thumbs-up.

Pros
Has an ECO saving drive.

Cons
No GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Christie T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2018
Love my Tucson.
After leasing for 3 years, decided to buy it. Been driving it for almost 6 years. I'm happy with my suv. Wish it had AWD but I knew it didnt going in. I would buy a Tuscon again in a heartbeat. But with AWD.

Pros
Heated seats. Remote start. Roomy. Good gas mileage. Etc.

Cons
I wish it had AWD. A little wider on the seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Darla S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018
Love my Tucson
I love my Tucson. It's very dependable, comfortable and economical. My Tucson is the Limited model. Fully loaded with leather seats and warmers. Navigation system, Back-up camera and Panoramic view sunroof!

Pros
Good on gas, very comfortable, dependable and very stylish. I love my Tucson!

Cons
2013 model could have a little less road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joanne C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018
Tusxom
I am still very very happy with my 2013 Tucson. If handles great in the snow better than a few other 4 wheel drive vehicles that I have had in the past. It drives like a car. I feel in love with it as soon as I took it for a test drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Frank C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Quality & Style Happiness :)
Haven't had any problems, still love the look, and I'd buy another !
What more can I say, I'm keeping it for many more years, especially since I paid for the Premium Bumper-to-Bumper coverage; only half way there so far !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
2013 Tucson GLS
When I first purchased this vehicle I didn't know what to expect(no experience with Hyundai). This car is dependable, comfortable, and fun! Rating=5of5! I bought this car new and have no regrets or concerns. Thank you Hyundai!

Pros
I have nothing but praise for this vehicle.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kaylee B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
Happy Hyundai
I absolutely love my 2013 Hyundai Tucson. This was my very first vehicle purchase. I spent months researching vehicles and it came to be that I fell in love with the 2013 Hyundai Tucson. I started looking around and found this beauty, a CPO with 36,000 miles on her. I have put some miles on since I purchased her in the fall of 2015. She now has 86,000 on her and still drives smoothly. The engine is quite and sometimes I don't even realize it's running. Very comfortable for long rides across country. AMAZING Mileage; it can get upwards of 29mpg on the interstate at 80mph!

Pros
Heated seats
Aux/Iphone/Ipod ports
Bluetooth
Steering Axis/Radius (able to make very sharp turns)
High quality leather
Sleek design
Security system
Mileage

Cons
A-frame blind spot on some curves/corners

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Laurice T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
Great Suv
Everything about this SUV is great. Mileage, cabin space, appearance, low maintenance. It does have a lot of road noise though. Something to consider if I buy another Tucson ..;......................

Pros
Design everything mentioned above

Cons
Road noise tends be loud in cabin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Connie L.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2018
Tucson
I am not crazy about the paint job--I'm 73--been driving since I was 16 and have never own a car where the paint is clouding up until now!! I also find it hard to read the odometer when it is sunny--so did my nephew!!! And when you are making a left hand turn, you can't see the curbing on the left!!!!--have to adjust for that!!!!

Pros
Lots of room
Reliable
Like how you sit up high in the driver's seat

Cons
Paint
Can't read odometer when sunny
Hard to see the left curb when making a left-hand turn

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gloria L.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
2013 Hyundai Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson! For the price, I certainly believe I received my money's worth. Quality, reliability, and drive are certainly the highlights. However, note that cruise control is not standard on the base trim of the 2013 Hyundai Tucson. For my first vehicle, I don't particularly mind, but on long car trips it could sure come in handy. Although it's no match to the new Hyundai Ioniq, I am pleased with the MPG the Tucson gets considering its spacious interior and overall size.

Pros
Fun, sporty vehicle to drive. Perfect amount of cargo space, good MPG.

Cons
Slight road noise. Disappointed cruise control does not come standard on base GL trim.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kim M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/04/2018
Tuscon
This is the 3rd huyandai I have bought and the worst I ever had. Electrical issues from the first year and now will not stand behind their product. I have had this vehicle to two of the area dealers at least every couple of months for the same issue. Now it is broken and no warranty. Never asked for a remote start but came with one anyway. I figure I got a vehicle someone didn’t want. JUNK PURE JUNK. Will never buy a huyandai ever again. I will not recommend it and tell friends don’t do it.

Pros
None

Cons
Lemon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 09/05/2018
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

SK
Susan K.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018
Tucson is great overall car!
I purchased this car because it is such a comfortable car to sit and ride in. I love how easy it is o clean the interior. I have been asked many times to trade it in, but love it so much I refuse every time!

Cons
I wish there were more color options with a brushed material softness for the interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dawn G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2018
love it most of the time
My Tucson is limited and I love the panoramic sunroof, but there are some issues. I purchased this car used and the navigation system has not been updated and it will cost me $$$ to update something that we should get for a cheaper price. The other problem I have with my 2013 Tucson is that it slides in the snow or rain even though I purchased new tires but overall it runs very well for a 4 cylinder

Pros
sunroof, navigation

Cons
sliding during rain or snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Colleen M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
I really love this vehical
Great, smooth ride, only have had to do general maintenance since I've had it (oil change, fluids, tires etc). Bought it because it handles down hill slopes well (we go up and down to Snowbird). Really does well in the snow, ice and sleet. Wish there wasn't so much of a blind spot on the right side.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sharon T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018
I love my SUV
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It gets great gas mileage and rides good. I feel as long as I continue to have it serviced I’ll have it for s while. The staff is great Cory has assisted me several times he has great customer service which is hard to find these days.

Pros
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 636 in total