2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(646 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SP
Stephanie P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2018
More than I thought
I love my vehicle it doesn't have a lot of miles on it a little over 37,000 miles almost 6yrs old my only complaint is it sometimes feels sluggish going up hills hopefully the newer models are better.

Pros
Love the trunk space

Cons
Little sluggish going up hills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anthony S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Simply the best car ever!!
I love my Tucson and so does many other people!! I didn’t realize how big it was until I drove a 2018 Highlander. My car, Year 2013 fat exceeded that car!!! I always get compliments ok my Tucson. The gas mileage is awesome!!! Absolutely love it!!!

Pros
The space is awesome!

Cons
What’s not to love about this car!! The only con is that we haven’t upgraded.... yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Antonia P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Hyundai Tuscon
I absolutely LOVE this car - it is the best ride ever, seats are extremely comfortable, lots of space for a small SUV - My family loves to have me be the driver!! And yes the gas mileage is great - I have over 60K on it because we take it everywhere!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sandy C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2018
2013 tucson
I love driving my car. It is comfortable and a good size for me. I am sad that when I put down the windows on the passenger side from the driver seat, I can not raise them back up. They can only be raised by switch in door, not master switch. The cost for repair was quite high.

Cons
Can’t raise passenger side windows from driver seat door switch. Also can no longer charge cell phone in car. Something not working with that and my cord works other places so it’s something in the car that is wrong

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PATTI R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018
Love my Tucson
I purchased my AWD Tucson in 2013 and love it! Never had any major issues. It’s comfortable and drives great. When I am ready to buy a new vehicle it will definitely be a Tucson. Thanks Crain for taking such good care of me!

Pros
Quality drive, loaded for the price

Cons
Wish passenger seat was electric like drivers side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FO
Franklin O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018
happy Five Year Owner
The longer I own this car, the gladder I am that I bought it. It is reliable, easy to maintain and is economical to drive. That is my 2013 Hyundai Tucson. If I buy another new car, I am 81 now, It will be a Hyundai.

Pros
inexpensive
reliable

Cons
ride is a little firm.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nancy M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
I love my Tucson
The only thing I would change on my Tucson is the passenger front seat. The passenger needs to be able to adjust the seat up and down. I haven't had any problems with it. It is a fun car to drive around in.

Pros
Easy to drive, good economical car, good mileage, no problems.

Cons
Passenger seat needs to be adjustable - up and down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Rudys N.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
My Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson. Almost paidoff, and no major repairs needed. Just basic service. If I had to buy a new car again, I would get me the same. My daughter and mi niece have the same, and very happy with their cars
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Patricia F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
My 3rd Tucson
I love my Tucson. It rides and handles well. Its comfortable no matter what seat you’re in. Its very attractive. The price was right. I feel I have a safe solid car around me.
If it wasnt wonderful I wouldnt keep buying them.

Pros
Tucson is the whole package

Cons
I havent really found any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Vonnie C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Perfect car
My Tucson is one of the best vehicles I've owned , it's right up there with my Jeep Grand Cherokee. It handles really well , it's comfortable for traveling & it gets great gas mileage. I will definitely buy another one .

Pros
Handles great & awesome gas mileage.

Cons
Tail lights not bright enough at night .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
Francine L.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2018
Terrific Tucson
Dependable vehicle., inside could be a little bigger. I do not like the panoramic top. I would not buy another car with a panoramic top. It’s not needed for this vehicle. I would buy another Tucson, but another color.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Small inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeanette M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2018
Great car!!
This car has great leg room front and back. If you need more space, the rear seat folds inwards. Features work well. Looove the backup camera in the rearview mirror. It's easy to drive and maneuver. Gas usage is efficient. Best of all, the car started up easily in the winter and warmed up quickly; Seat heaters work great also. Good value for your money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Brenda P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
2013 Tucson
I love my 2013 Tucson this is my third one.
Had an bad accident in the 2nd one and we were safe and not hurt. Has get up and go and easy to park and turn in small areas. Very nice looking inside with leather seats and many extras.

Pros
Very safe. Turn radius is awesome. Sporty looking. Has quick acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Larry C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018
Mr. Larry Cazzell
We have been very pleased with our Tucson, We bought it used and have had ZERO real problems. It's handling & roadability is outstanding. Very spacious interior. Makes extended travel virtually trouble free.

Pros
See characteristics above

Cons
None that I can enumerate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IH
Irene H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/27/2018
The 2005 Model was Better
I bought my 2013 Tucson not paying close attention to the details because I figured I was buying a nicer looking version of my 2005. WRONG!! The rear hatch had a window that could be opened. Not the 2013. The wheel covers went from thick and nice to the cheap flimsy material. Don't get me started on the 2013's seats. The material has something wrong where every time water is spilled, it looks like oil. I had the dealership detail the stains out twice which was above and beyond their responsibility (Curry Hyundai in Cortlandt Manor, NY). I have spoken to other Hyundai owners who experienced the same issue. Another thing taken away in the 2013 was the roof rack, which was standard on the 2005 base model. I was informed that if I do not buy a feature package, a roof rack cannot be installed, even by Hyundai technicians or the warranty is null and void. I can only guess that the roof must be flimsy.

As far as the engine and systems go, brakes wore out quickly in both years' cars but the engine runs great and I love the overall quality of the Hyundai engine. I would buy another base model Tucson ONLY if the seats are made of a different material.

Pros
Extremely reliable in true Hyundai fashion, stylish design, generous 100,000 mile power train warranty

Cons
Horrible seat material that makes water look like oil, brakes wear out quickly, outside mirrors too high for someone 5'2" and under causing blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lorie P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Grest vehicle
I love my Tucson, rides great, the only thing I wish it came with is remote start. Lights work great. Great radio. Love the cover in the back to hide articles in the suv. Would love a back camera. Really would by another one thanks

Pros
Mostly all

Cons
No remote start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Antoinette J.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Antoinette
I chose the Tucson as a friend had one and I rode in it and was very impressed. I have driven my car on several trips and I got excellent gas mileage. It takes hills and mountain pass roads very good. After three years I bought new tires that have only gone 5000 miles since and remain near new. My car feels like new....I enjoy it and plan to get a new one when the time is right....

Cons
I had asked for the hatch feature that closes at touch of button. I am disabled and that would assist me greatly. At the time that was not standard on this car. I understand it is now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kathy N.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Love my car
Great car. Very reliable. Would buy a new one again. Traded in a Honda CRV and was planning on buying the same again. Test drove the Tucsan and found it to be a much better value for the money. Would buy another.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, nice looking vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Susan P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
My Tucson
This is my first Hyundai and I love it. It is also my retirement vehicle, and I hope it will take me through many years to come. Many of my friends and family bought luxury vehicles as their retirement cars, but I purchased the Tucson and this is my luxury vehicle and I will put it up against any other vehicle any day of the week.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sue A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
Mrs Sue Abernethy
I love it. It’s a 2013 model and it looks so sporty! Love the fit! Only had 50,000 miles on it for it to be 5 years old. I can hardly wait to get my next Hyundai!! It has a leather interior with heated seats. Also has automatic door locks and windows. Great color combination and it has a luggage rack too!

Pros
Sporty! Looks and runs great!

Cons
Due to it being an older model, it doesn’t have a sunroof or back up camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 646 in total