2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(620 Reviews)
Latest review almost 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2015
great
great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2015
Dependable, Stylish, Fun to Drive
Prior to my purchase of the Hyundai Tucson my family owned 2 Hyundai Santa Fe's. Although the Tucson is not as large as the Santa Fe it has great body styling, lots of interior amenities, good gas mileage which makes it fun to drive. I have taken a number of long road trips and the Tucson handles well on the open road and is a comfortable ride over many miles. I was treated like royalty when I was making my decision for a car and I have continued to receive great customer service. The sales manager calls me by name when he sees me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Renee P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2015
Happy owner
Great SUV for city and off-road driving.

Pros
I was in an accident hitting a stopped car at approx. 48mph.
Fortunately, the passengers and drivers in both vehicles were not
injuries. The Tucson air-bags (not involved in recalls) were amazing. The vehicle integrity was wonderful. No engine, dashboard, steering column ... entered the driver's or passenger's area, as a result of the crash.
I picked a Korean built/low volume vehicle to reduce the possibilities for recalls. Kevin P. in service was very kind and helpful for above and below repairs.
After nearly, 3 years of ownership I have only had a very minor part fail. The retailer provided a service loaner and quickly replaced the part.

Cons
None! Love my vehicle...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SHERRY R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2015
Hyundai Tuscon Affordable Security
I have a 2013 Hyundai Tuscon. I purchased this car to replace a 2005 Cadillac CTS. I have to say that the Hyundai still provides bang for the buck. It has many of the same extras that my other car had such as heated seats and so forth. It provides me with the security of getting to and from work in the sometimes harsh PA winter weather. MY other car didn't move in the snow therefore, not a ideal option for dependability in getting to work. I thoroughly enjoy my Hyundai Tuscon, and have no complaints to date!

Pros
Affordable, dependable, goes well in the snow with AWD. Good gas mileage for AWD.

Cons
Not a huge powerhouse, but it has enough get up and go to get you where you are going at a reasonable rate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PEGGY R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2015
I love my Tucson
My Tucson has been a very dependable car with good gas mileage. It handles very well in winter weather.

Pros
Easy to drive

Cons
Hard for the elderly to get into the car. Also, difficult for handicapped people to get into the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/04/2015
Good Vehicle
economical

Pros
economical vehicle

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Andrea M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/15/2015
My Tuscan experience
Overall a great SUV could pick up speed a little quicker.

Pros
Comfort, easy to handle smooth transitions.

Cons
Blue tooth voice function hit and miss

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARTHA M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2015
BEST PUCHASE
I PURCHASE THE FIRST HYUNDAI THAT CAME TO THE UNITED STATE IN CALIFORNIA 1986 4 DOORS WITH HATCH BACK.
TUCSON IS THE BEST IN PRICE,PERFORMANCE AND STYLE.
LOTS OF PEOPLE STOP ME AND ASK INFORMATION ABOUT THE CAR BEST INVESTEMENT FOR ANY ONE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rita C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2015
Love my Tuson !
I love this vehicle ! Perfect size to take my family to dinner ,haul lots of things if necessary ,and very comfortable seating.

Pros
Great gas mileage and very comfortable for me to drive.I can adjust the drivers seat up high since I have had a knee replacement .

Cons
A little to noisy on highway !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRITT B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2015
Awesome
I love my Tucson, it is roomy and comfortable. Great cargo space and lots of power.

Pros
Lots of power, good fuel economy. I love the interior, super comfortable.

Cons
Interior road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LILY R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2015
Hyundai Tucson 2013
In love with my Tucson. Is comfortable insite and out, good with gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DONALD R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2015
Review of 2013 Hyundai Tucson
comfortable ride, responsive to needs of the highway. Enjoy the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2015
My Hyundai has been issue free !
Love my Tucson & It has been issue free. Lots of room for the 3 grand kids. Great in rain & snow. Feels like a bigger SUV. Would buy again.

Pros
No Service or quality issues what so ever in almost 2 years.

Inside great looking and easy in & out.

Cons
Hard ride.When going over rough roads very hard ride. Would reco better or softer shocks.

Exterior design needs a slicker look

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARY F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2015
My Tucson.
The Hyundai service is easy and prompt. I like that they ask if I have any questions. I need to feel safe and satisfied with my car at my age....and I do with my Hyundai. I will continue to purchase Hyundai automobiles. Thank you.

Pros
reliable, comfortable, good looking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RODRIC H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2015
positive
The Tucson that I own is just about the finest, most comfortable vehicle that I have ever owned. It drives and rides like a dream. Only issue I have with it is that I am not crazy about the brake pedal softness. I would recommend this car to anyone interested in a finely manufactured machine. Paint is beautiful and I have received numerous compliments on how beautiful it is.

Pros
Too many to mention. Love this car

Cons
Brakes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CLARENCE L.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2015
Dependable, comfortable, stylish
I purchased my 2013 Tucson from Round Rock Motors as a previously owned vehicle with 34,000 miles. It has been a delight to drive, and I'm proud of the stylish looks, the comfortable ride, and the ease of access to this vehicle. I'm getting ready to take a trip to Oklahoma this week with our 3 Pugs--they go to "go for a ride in the car!"

Pros
Very satisfied with this vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marie H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2015
Satisfy
Services well done . Employees are very nice and very helpful. Make customers comfortable

Pros
Very please with my car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RUTH B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2015
I love my Tucson!
I have never had a problem with this vehicle.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Benjamin A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0
04/15/2015
I love it
I have been very happy with my Tucson. It handles well and is giving me good mileage. It is comfortable to drive as well as to be a passenger with. I haul a lots of items for the charity I volunteer with and love the ability to put the seats down with ease.

Pros
Great ease of handling and comfort and good mileage

Cons
The horn could be louder. There are lots of older hard of hearing drivers in this state and the little beep horn just does not get their attention if they start to back up into me in the middle of a crowded parking lot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PATRICK P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0
04/12/2015
30 YEARS OF HYUNDAI'S
OWNING A HYUNDAI TUCSON (MY SECOND) HAS BEEN A GREAT EXPERIENCE. FRIENDS (AND PEOPLE) HAVE ALWAYS ASKED WHY. I HAVE TOLD THEM CONSTANTLY THAT IF THEY WANT QUALITY ASSURANCE THAT THEY ARE BUYING THE BEST LOOKING AND OPERATIONAL AUTO AVAILABLE AND WONT EMPTY THERE WALLET. PERFORMANCE AND MILEAGE HAVE ALWAYS BEEN # 1 ON MY LIST. OWNING CARS AND DRIVING, BUILDING (ENGINES) AND RACING CARS FOR THE PAST 60 YEARS GIVES A PERSON A LITTLE EXPERIENCE.

Pros
STILL THE BEST QUALITY AFTER 30 YEARS OF OWNERSHIP, SINCE THE FIRST EXCEL WE BOUGHT IN 1985

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 601 - 620 of 620 in total