2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(620 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VD
Vincent D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2017
Economical and sporty
I love my 2013 Tuscon. It is stylish and gets great gas mileage. I would definitely consider another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Gas mileage and overall look. Hyundai provides more add ons at the same price compared to paying additional from other brands.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cynthia R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2017
A pleasure to drive
I love my Tucson. I’m considering getting a newer model.

Cons
No outside temperature indicator.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2017
I love the Tucson
It has been very reliable. I love the panoramic sunroof.

Pros
Electronics are great with this SUV. I Love the light in the glove compartment as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jeffrey G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/22/2017
got tuscan for 10 year extended
will keep for the full ten years. overall satisfied

Pros
small and can fit in garage well. Tight turning circle. Like the back-up camera. Bluetooth enabled

Cons
electric system is iffy. The radio doesnt pick up AM well. CD player isnt the best. Con is I am six three and I struggle sometimes as I am at the height limit. Wish I would have seen how small the gas tank is. Not as much power as I was looking for. wish it had the beeping when someone is behind you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
Love my Tucson!
Even after 5 years I am pleased with my choice. Only drawback I have found is that because I am short and sit forward the location of the microphone makes it challenging to use voice commands.

Pros
Comfort, reliability, economy

Cons
Location of microphone for voice commands

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Penelope M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2017
Love my Tucson
The more I drive my Hyundai Tucson the more I love it. Great on gas and easy to drive. So many features to use. Lithia was a.great choice to purchase my car. I highly recommend them!!!!!

Pros
Handles great. Beautiful inside and out. Great gas mileage. A lot of fun features. 2 sunroofs.

Cons
Needs a luggage rack on top

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Eneida P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
My H
Loved

Pros
5

Cons
5

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Charles M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2017
Great SUV
the 2013 Tuscan is a great surprisingly fuel efficient SUV. It is easy to drive comfortable. Over all another Hyundai winner.

Pros
MPG,Comfort, power.

Cons
slight knock on hard acceleration going up a steep grade. the side bolsters oon the bucket seats havebroken down. have had a couple of pieces come loose a hand hold, the lever to raise/lower the drivers seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2017
Love our Tuscon
Great car

Pros
Great car.

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Annette B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2017
Excellent
I am very pleased with my Tuscon. It's comfortable in every way.

Pros
Excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patrick H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
Best Vehicle I have ender owned....
Seriously! And, we purchased a 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport this year. Awesome car!

Pros
All pros, driving, suspension, look, feel design. Best car I habe ever owned.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Norman H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
Excellent Vehicle
This is the best investment for a new vehicle I have made. The Tucson runs well, comfortable ride, easy to maneuver, and beautiful in appearance. I plan on keeping this for many more years. However, I plan to get another one should I have a need to replace this one.

Pros
Comfort, appealing to the eye, economical, feature rich and sufficient, easy to drive, cruise control, backup camera with guidance lines.

Cons
The FOB should be thinner for pocket carrying. The radio cannot be turned off or station changed when in backup mode (reverse). Also, when first started and gear shift placed in reverse, There is up to one minute delay before the backup camera is on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Larry P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2017
Good mielage and good performance
I have GLS model with the 2.4 liter four cylinder engine. Nice performance, good gas mileage: easy to park and drive!

Pros
performance and gas mileage

Cons
interior comfort could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YS
Yvette S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2017
Love my Tucson!
Best investment I've ever made. I'm close to 80,000 miles and have no complaints! 🤗

Pros
4 wheel drive and saves on gas

Cons
Doesn't have outside temperature feature

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Leonora R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/09/2017
2013 Tucson reveiw
It is a sporty and comfortable. However the back seat does not go all the way down making it difficult for loading and transporting things. The pick up on the drive is not very good. Also, with in 2 months of purchasing the vehicle, my husband and I have heard strange sounds that make you think the car is going to cut out. It doesn't and the sound goes away for a while but always returns. The dealership has tried to replicate the sound but after 5 years still can not replicate it. Would not buy another Tucson or Hyundai.

Pros
Sporty interior, fun to drive most of the time, has been reliable

Cons
Back seat does not lay flat, strange sound raises concern

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Charlene J.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2017
Love the Tucson
Drives well. No mechanical issues. Looks good. And carries a ton of people or stuff comfortably.

Pros
All of the above says it all. Good gas mileage too

Cons
Some blind spots at the triangular mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kaylee B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2017
Tucson baby
Smooth ride. Quite engine. Sleek design. Comfortable meeting for long trips. Features are top of the line.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Faye H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2017
35,000 mile check up
I love my car. The car has an exceptional turn radius, which I was used to because I had driven a Volvo for the last 25 years before we bought this car.

Pros
I would have preferred a light interior. I leased the car for three years and then bought it when the lease was up.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Margaret F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2017
2013 Tucson
I bought it used in 2016 with only 15,000 miles on it. I know I can drive it for many years. This is my second Hyundai and I can't imagine driving any other brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sarah K.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2017
Love my tucson
The tires and brakes have lasted 65,000 miles and have worn evenly. I feel very safe on the road in it as well during hazardous weather conditions. Its very comfortable to drive and the seat is comfortable as well...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 620 in total