2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(528 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EC
Eriel C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2019
Good vehicle
We bought this used vehicle three years ago and so far I can complain about it . Never broke down. Only one thing I have to say about it, the rear suspension is unstable when going at highway speeds and passing over a bump.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
Wendy G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Tuscon review
I love this vehicle!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
great vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KIMBERLY W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019
Great car
I have had the car for four years and have had no major issues. It's a great driving car. I love the color and how it drives. Its very roomy and fits all of our bags and equipment. We go on a road trip at least once a month and love doing it in our Tucson.

Pros
great milage

Cons
its a small suv and when the wind is blowing hard it pushes the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
David T.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019
Hyundai Tucson 2014
I have a 2014 Hyundai Tucson and I love it. It’s my second Tucson and I can’t think of driving anything else. Great vehicle. Maybe in the near future I’ll think of upgrading my Tucson for a Santa Fe.

Pros
Love it just the way it is.

Cons
Add Wi-Fi

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Amy A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Tucson Corgi Mobile
My Tucson has been a work horse since the day I bought it. Love the mileage it gets, how comfortable it is and all the extras that came with it. I have dogs and compete and travel with them. It is the ultimate corgi mobile for me. My crates and dog beds fit nicely and my Corgis and I ride in comfort. Love my Tucson!

Pros
The roof rack is great for all my stuff! Also love the heated seats!

Cons
Seats could lay flatter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Margaret H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Love everything about my Tucson. Reliable and comfortable for myself and my dog
Gas usage is superb. Car handles very easily and is very smooth in all types of situations.the car is easy to drive on the freeways as well as around towns. Long distances are no problem as riding in it is very comfortable and relaxing.

Pros
All positive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
E W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Tucson and plan to spend the rest of my life driving it!!!bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

Pros
Love it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gayle W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
The Tucson is a great car. i love everything in it I thought nothing could replace my Santa Fe but the 2014 Tucson has done just that. I have gotten compliments about the lights on the car all the way to everything inside of the car.
I love this car. her name is baby and she runs like a cat. As I said this car is great. Seats are comfortable heated for the winter.I cannot say anymore but to say that this was the car for me Check It out.

Pros
Great Car I would recommend this car

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Stephen E.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/17/2019
Blown Engine
Blew 2 holes in the engine at 80 mph on an Interstate. Catastrophic failure caused the cabin to fill with smoke drawn in by A/C. I was blind at 80 MPH for period of time. Hyundai took 7 seven months to repair the engine with a lack any accurate repair status. Stressful and frustrating.

Pros
Appearance and interior comfort. Features and radio are very good.

Cons
Engine reliability and manufacturer product support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
My 2014 Hyuandai Tucson
I am a member of the Hyuandai family. Proud of it!!! The day I purchased my 2014 Tucson, I knew I was getting a quality product. I own a 2010 Hyuandai Accent Blue. I purchased it new as well. I drive it all the time.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage. Comfortable. Easy to drive. Practicality.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Theresa B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/07/2019
Still finding all the bells and whistles.
I would have hoped for a bit smoother ride. My hold Hyundai took bumps terrible. This new one is a bit better. Still confused by all the radio stuff and syncing my phone to it. My real mistake was getting a light interior. Thank you for asking my opinion, Theresa B

Pros
Runs smooth except a bit over the bumps.

Cons
The light interior which was my fault. My other Tuscon had better pick up!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Ellen P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019
My Hyundai
I purchased my Hyundai Tucson in 2014 and am very happy with this vehicle. Great in all weather & comfortable to drive. My grandchildren ride in my car often & the room in the back seat is more than sufficient. I am now interested in either leasing or purchasing a new Hyundai.

Pros
Dependable

Cons
Not enough safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donna R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019
I love it
I absolutely love my Tucson. It's just the right size for me and my husband. We have taken several vacations in it. There is plenty of room for luggage and gets great gas mileage. We went to the mountains in New Mexico and Arizona with no trouble getting up the mountain side. I recently told my husband when the motor or transmission go out, I don't want another vehicle. Just take the body and put it on another frame.

Pros
everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2019
I love my 2014 Tucson
We get great mileage, it is comfortable and dependable. I'm disappointed after looking at the new Tucsons that they are large though they have some nice new features the milage isn't as good and the engine is smaller. So I'm keeping my 2014.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Shannell G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
love my Tuscon
I used to consider myself a Chevy girl, but this vehicle had everything I was looking for from size, to gas mileage, to navigation, warranty.....plus some other great perks! I've had it for 2 years now and it still runs great and its great on the highways for all my soccer tournaments! I would definitely purchase another Hyundai....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Great little car, has had very few problems, had a Santa Fe previously and it was great also...…….Keep going stronger!!!! Nothing else to say11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111///////////////////1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111 is that enough characters [very silly to ask for minimum of 200]

Pros
Economical

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Janet K.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/24/2019
2014 Tucson limited edition.
Front vision obstruction caused by width and position of framing (posts) on sides windshield creates a driving hazard. Sunroof design creates excessive noise when in any open position. Tight door closing issues. Very difficult to judge perimeter of car, particularly when parking. Car is difficult to drive.

Pros
Nice looking exterior, wheel frames, roof rack, and paint job

Cons
Engineering design of frame impedes driver's front vision; engineering design of sunroof discourages use. Also, issues with tight door closing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ramona C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019
Tucson
I enjoy my SUV, very efficient, reliable, I have driven it long distance very comfortable. I would recommend it to my family and friends. I feel safe in the vehicle, I like the space it has and also the compact size.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
Harlescia R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2019
ok vehicle
the car looks ok and handles alright. I did not appreciate having to change the battery after 3 years. I think the maintenance costs are high. In hind sight I should not have bought the car. The gas mileage is not all that good and the gas tank is too small.

Pros
heated seats

Cons
lighting in the cargo area is very poor
only 5 years old and rusting on the hatch hinge and front hood

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Effie A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Great
The vehicle handles very well, has good fuel mileage and is comfortable to travel in. I do have a problem with seeing curbs out of the window and have hit several curbs because I didn't see them. Perhaps there is a way to raise the driver's seat that might help with this problem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 528 in total