2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(534 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RM
ROCCO M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2015
Excellent
Very happy

Cons
Paint should be more durable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MELISSA H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2015
Tucsons are fantastic cars.
The Hyundai Tucson is the perfect size for all activities.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Robert P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2015
Overall satisfied
We really enjoy the Tuscon and have taken 2 road trips with it. It has a good ride, good gas mileage, and a great sound system to keep you entertained. on a 5 hour drive, the seats do pretty well, and it's a great family vehicle. We do wish it was roomier and what's up with the tiny little center console?? Fuel economy is not bad and the performance is pretty decent. Only real complaint is the odor in the vehicle. A/C has a foul smell on occasion, and shame on you if you leave the recirculation button on after you shut it off...ugh!

Pros
Looks great, runs great, I consider it above a Rogue, Mazda, or Escape.

Cons
Stinky A/C and funny odor that has lingered for a while. Center console is ridiculously tiny!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
TERRY P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2015
Positive
Like it all except mentioned items
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2015
Hyundai Tucson is just her style
My wife test drove the Tucson, she loved the compactness of this vehicle and felt it was made just for her. Due to my disability, I do not drive a lot, but every time I do, I can see why she fell in love with it. Very smooth and comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NANCY M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2015
Nancy Manners
Love my Tucson : )
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2015
My Tuscon
Great

Pros
Great value.

Cons
Needs clock and outside temperature gauge like Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OL
OLIVIA L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2015
Tuson 2014
Car is comfortable and dependable and saves on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
CURT Z.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2015
Mileage and Instrumentation.
Mixed mileage (city/highway) averages about 23 mpg in the "Econo" mode. Competitive models such as the Ford Escape average about 28 mpg. The instrumentation on the dashboard has several items appearing in a rather dark blue alpha-numerics against a black background. These items are impossible to read when wearing sun glasses. Future designs should eliminate this problem to make sure all alpha-numerics are easily visible day and night, with/without sunglasses.

Pros
Ease of handling, stowage capacity.

Cons
Mileage & instrument visability while wearing sunglasses.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Nicola K.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2015
Love it
Great excellent in the snow
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JOSEPH O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/12/2015
Tucson 2014 Limited
POOR radio reception

Pros
Overall good vechical

Cons
Poor service to correct the malfunction

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Fay G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2015
14 Tucson
Love, love, love it. Only thing I would like better if outside temperature icon. Love that I can tell when I need to fill up with gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bill P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2015
2014 Tuson
great car.

Pros
very comfortable seats. quite peppy for a four cylinder. nice ride.

Cons
Do not care for the dash instrument cluster. especially the fuel gauge. Also dislike the emergency brake location & type.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ALEXIS R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2015
Hyundai Tuscon
Love love love my Hyundai Tuscon! I wanted one for about 6 months, qualified for the college grad program and was able to afford it. The car rides well, looks great and gets good gas mileage. The Tuscon has great storage space and is easy to navigate/park.

Pros
Easy to navigate/park
Looks up to date
Sound system is good
Comfortable seating
Bluetooth
Sirius XM
Smooth ride
Wiper on back window

Cons
No sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JIM N.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2015
Hyundai Tucson SE
I get grate gas mile age and has great ride and comfort, heated seats, air conditioning, two seat belts up front, and three in the second row. It has Fog Lights, and the Fog Lights go out when you have your high beams on, so you don't blind the driver coming towards you. It has the most comfortable ride there is, front and back. The back seat has plenty of leg room, so you are not wedged. THE OUTSIDE IS VERY BEAUTIFUL, IT LOKS GREAT, AND HAS A STYLE ALL OF IT'S OWN. And the Wheels are sharp also.

Pros
EVERYTHING EXCEPT FOUR ITEMS.

Cons
IT DOES NOT HAVE DRIVING LIGHTS, I GUESS THEY DO NOT KNOW IN THE U.S.A. WE HAVE TO HAVE DRIVING LIGHTS, MAYBE NEXT TIME THEY WILL GET IT WRIGHT. ALSO NO TEMPERATURE GAUDGE ON THE INSIDE FOR OUTSIDE WEATHER, AND NO ELECTRIC SEAT FO THE PASSNGER, AND NO HEATED SEATS IN THE BACK SEATS. AND NO ELECTRIC STARTER KEYS TO START THE ENGINE WHEN IT IS COLD, THESE KEYS SHOULD COM WITH THE SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RASHEER C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2015
Love love love
Car is reliable, convenient, and rides smooth. I can enjoy time with my family in it, complete errands, and have a night on the town. Love

Pros
Can really enjoy when doing anything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gary G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2015
2014 Tuscon Rocks
I love the way this vehicle handles. Got the larger engine and it really has a lot of pep. Great mileage on the road also (30 MPG). Only complaint is the excess wind noise that apparently is coming in around the rear doors or window. Would I recommend the Tuscon, definitely.

Pros
great handling and mileage

Cons
wind noise above 40 mph

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Edward G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2015
Love My Tucson!
My Tucson is my dream car. The looks, ride, and ease of driving make driving a pleasure. Can't wait to take it on a road trip this summer.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
Nothing that I can see.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOSEPH F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2015
worth waiting for..
I've owned automobiles since 1966 (motorcycles since 1973). MY Tucson is the best automobile I've ever owned.

Pros
The best bang for the buck; very sophisticated.

Cons
no built in GPS; on mine, anyway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SUDIE B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2015
A great car to own
Dependable , AWD is great for any driving conditions , gas mileage is good, the driver seat adjust all different ways, it is the seat for you to be comfortable on a long daily commute to and from work . Get complaint's on the way the car looks, get ask the make and where I purchase the car. I always tell them It is a perfect car and Thank them for asking. BUY a HYUNDAI. This is my second AWD Hyundai I have owned.

Pros
Drive great in any weather conditions, drives and handle like a car instead of a ATV model, best comfort seating for driving in all the previous car I had

Cons
No light switch around front dash area to turn on back set lights, and when you open up the hatch in back the light is small and a lot on time your groceries will block the light, suggest a over head light in the back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 501 - 520 of 534 in total