2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(534 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TY
Tom Y.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018
My Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson since I bought it brand new. Never have a recall .. compare to other make and models that I heard and used to owe. I am glad that I switch and bought this vehicle and used to driven this Brand before.

Pros
Remote starter that you can doing it from your phone beside using the remote itself, GPS, SOS button even in the event of a crash, someone will be talking to you Live and given the location where you are in case you cannot respond.

Cons
Gas mileage between City and Highway are the same in some Models, cannot play cassette tapes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Steven C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
Ownership Recommendation: Performance and Reliability.
Have owned my Hyundai for well over four years, and have had no mechanical or performance issues with it to date except for one overlooked design/engineering detail flaw. The front passenger seat is comfortable but cannot be adjusted vertical. A fix in this regard would warrant a higher rating from me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
David D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
best SUV I have ever owned
safe and reliable and sharp looking and has good features. Not an over sized model and it has enough room for 5. Easy maintenance and fun to drive. I will be buying another one for sure sooner than later.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Donna V.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/11/2018
Never again
I will never by another Hyundai. At the 4 yr mark the Tucson begain smoking. Took it in 4 times. They finally replaced motor. Still smoked, they replaced something else, smoking stopped. Then a few months later my whole exhaust pipe just dropped out of my car. Really!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gary D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/07/2018
We liked the style and ride of our 05 better. Some of the newer features are nice
This Hyundai is a nice little car but is not the quality that we expected our 2005 Hyundai was much more comfortable and we enjoyed it more . The new options with back up camera and Bluetooth make this a nice car. The gas mileage is not as great as we expected thank you

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Dark interior, but our choice. Never again. Gas mileage not as good as hoped.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/26/2018
Car
The vehicle had a small dent on door when I purchased the vehicle and I was told it would be fixed, however I was going through a divorce and the seller never followed through.As of now I would seriously dought I’d buy another one.

Pros
I like the exterior it is a sharp looking vehicle

Cons
To much road sound inside , not a quiet ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
Third Hyundia
First was way back when I was rebuilding cars, since them have bought new Santa Fe, now Tucson, Great car for us. Cannot understand why Consumer Reports does not rate them higher than they do...…….However I have never had a bad JEEP, and CR runs them down during reviews

Pros
Plus all the way

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donna R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
I love it
I couldn't ask for a better SUV. It is just the right size for my husband and myself. We have been to Florida, Arizona and multiple visits to Mississippi. The gas mileage is awesome at 35 to 40 on the highway and 25 in town. I wouldn't take anything for my Tucson. I'm always saying to my husband "did I tell you how much I love my car", he always laughs and replies "yes you have". It has SiriusXM radio, Bluetooth for my phone and a back up camera. If I could add anything it would be a navigation system, but hey I have that on my phone. Did I tell you about the lights that look like they are frowning? I just love them too.

Pros
SiriusXM radio, Bluetooth, backup camera, comfortable, design, rides great

Cons
no navigation system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Thomas P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/16/2018
2014 Tucson
I think it is a great vehicle very good on gas and full of amenities. I particularly like the xm radio and bluetooth call feature. The only bad thing is that it's engine is a little too small for the vehicle I would make the 1.6 engine standard. But other than that I feel it is a solid car.

Pros
Tons of Features
Lots of space
Great on gas

Cons
Not enough power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Deborah N.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Excellent
Love this vehicle great performance easy
To
Handle remarkable warranty excellent customer
Service when I go to bronco motors Interior seating is
Comfortable and supportive
For
Your
Spine. The fact Hyundai honors and
Stands behind
Their product will always be my
Reason for
Purchasing Hyundai in
The future

Pros
Too many to list

Cons
Can't think of
Any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IL
Israel L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Tucson is fun, stylish and versatile
Tucson is such an amazing SUV. It is the perfect size because it is bigger than a sedan and more spacious. It is also easier to drive than bigger SUVS and has enough space to store things in the back for you and your family. This car is sporty and also has that professional look. It is very comfortable inside and it is really fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Paula D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
Love my '14 Tucson!
Always wanted an SUV and bought this one in 2014. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles but it has what I need in order to make my ride a comfortable one. Don't think I will ever go back to a sedan. I feel as though I have total control of the road and in bad weather, it excels. I look forward to my next Hyundai SUV one day...but for now, this is MY TUCSON and I love it!

Pros
Comfortable, not too high and easy to get into. Lots of rear leg room and I've sat in the passenger seat a few times, lots of room on that side as well. I love the way it rides and it's easy to handle!

Cons
One small suggestion, there are two air conditioning vents 1 on each side of the driver side dash but on the right is behind the steering wheel. Got to find another spot for that........

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Raymond Z.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018
2014 Tuscon
Comfortable with plenty of power for us. Steering radius is great. Enough room for two people and a dog on our several trips. Good on snowy roads as it's an all wheel drive. Will consider a replacement vehicle in another Tuscon if Hyundai doesn't screw it up. This is our second Tuscon.

Pros
Great trip vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Victoria P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2018
2014 Tucson
Plan to keep it until it becomes to de-lapidated to drive anymore. dont't have anything else to say .
Sure hope ya'll are going well with all the rain. Sure wish you offered a car wash after services.

Pros
blue tooth, I am spoiled by it now
fairly good gas mileage
and I don't have to look up at every car that passes by me anymore

Cons
small windows in the rear make for a bigger blind spot, and there are no window vent guards for this model (the things that go over the windows so you can open them some and not let in rain , etc>

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Janet K.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018
Love My Tuscon
I have a 2014 Tuscon. I bought it used. It is spunky. Gets good mileage. It handles nicely. My husband is 5'11". We drive from Phoenix to Burbank, CA every six weeks. It is comfortable to drive and roomy. My Tuscon is metallic blue. I love the color and can always find it in parking lots.

Pros
Good mileage
Comfortable
Handles well
Spunky

Cons
We don't have an automatic hatch door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christina C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018
2014 Tucson
A great suv just keep using brand name oil and it will last forever...and always get a certify used hyundai from them to get same full warranty the 10 years and 100,000 miles and you also get free car wash too.

Pros
1000[?mmm??mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm?mmmmmmmmmmm....

Cons
122221wwwww22222222222222222wwwwww2ww2ww222222222222222222222222222222222222222

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gary C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
2014 Hyundai Tucson
We purchased our 2014 Tucson through an internet sale. I was very pleased that it was not a fluke and the price advertised was true. I find the vehicle to be very practical and fun to drive. The summer just after the purchase we took a 3500 mile road trip to upper Michigan and back. The Tucson was very comfortable and we had great gas mileage. I'm a musician and have a lot of gear to haul to my gigs. I just fold down the seats and load it up. Here we are in 2018 and it's still fun to drive. The service at Key Buick Hyundai in Jacksonville Florida is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rosa L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2018
Awesome Medium SUV
I love my car. My only wish is that it would tell you if you left the lights on. My battery has been compromised twice because of this issue. I have never owned a vehicle that did not warn you your lights are on after the ignition is turned off. I hope future Hyundais will offer this service. Other then that issue, I am a satisfied customer. Thank You!!!!

Pros
Rides very well, love the design and style.

Cons
No feature or alarm to tell you the lights are on after the ignition is turned off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Arlene H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
Love my Tucson
I love my Tucson and I would buy the same model again. It has been very dependable and I have only had to do miminunm maintenance on it. I love having a back up camera. The cargo net in the back comes in real handy when you're loaded down with groceries.

Pros
Comfortable, features and handles great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stefanie S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2018
Dependable
My 2014 Tucson is the second I’ve owned. I purchased them both new and will more than likely drive until it falls apart. That’s how much I love this car. I would definitely consider purchasing another Hyundai when I’m in the market to buy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 534 in total