2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(534 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NS
Nancy S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Happy Driver!
As I passed my 2004 Sonata to my newly licensed daughter, I decided to opt for something different and try a SUV. Love the Tuscon. Brakes are more sensitive than the Sonata, but getting use to it. It's a very nice SUV. It's comfortable and has a nice drive. Never thought it would matter, but I am liking the tushy warmer in the seats.

Pros
We are short people. The SUV raises us up a bit which is nice. Nice drive, plenty of room.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Ada O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2018
Tucson. Review-Owner
I'd instantly fell in love with it!. Tucson is economical on gas mileage, a sleek rounded body & it's just the perfect size for a female driver. Small details are big factors when looking for a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YM
Yvonne M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018
Great đź‘Ť
It’s a great vehicle, drives smoothly, fuel efficient. I have a great car very happy with my choice. Fits my whole family. Great, fun glad I have the car. Long road trips are great in this vehicle. Ok
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mohanrangamnaidu S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018
Mile on mile with smile on smile
It looks like this car made to be used for an individuals life time. The more I put miles on miles and every time I service this car at dealership it just makes me feel as if it is getting refreshed and will last forever. Such an extent is the performance of this car.

Pros
Best in class. Nothing can be matched

Cons
No nonsense

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carol D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Great year-round vehicle
You can't beat the great reliability, comfort, style, safety and wide range of tracking devices and features offered in the Hyundai Tuscon Limited! I feel comfortable relying on this vehicle for over-night nursing jobs.

Pros
most everything--see above

Cons
Wish mine had a tire pressure indicator (I believe offered in 2015 models)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Emilio B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Owner
My vehicle is running great at this time. The electronics are impressive and plenty of room for road trips. Upon purchase of vehicle the brakes were grinding right front so I took it in for service at no charge!

Pros
Good mileage.

Cons
Catches knickes on the freeway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shannon C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2018
Hyundai Tucson
I have enjoyed driving my Tucson. It is roomy and gets fairly good gas mileage. In 4 years I have only had to have one repair, but that was under warranty and an easy fix. My only issue with the car is the road noise. It isn’t any worse than any other small SUV, but can be loud at times.The very best feature to me is the great turning radius. It is easy to drive and easy to park.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Great turning radius
Comfortable
Easy to drive

Cons
Road noise
Unusual tire size that makes buying tires expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
Hattie W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
great car
I really enjoy my Hyundai Tuscon. It has great features, especially the Bluetooth system and good gas mileage . It is not as quiet as I expected it to be on the inside, small amount of wind noise. I would have liked to have a little more thickness in the seats. Overall
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Vivien S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
LOVE my Tucson.
My Tucson is a 2014. I just love it. I have not hany trouble since the day I bought it. It practically drives its self. Service agreement is very good. Lots of space to carry things. It looks like I live in it. Only go 48,000 miles and I'm keeping it for a long time. It's my 3rd Hundai. I had a Sonata, and the other small car I forgot it's name but I love the quality.

Pros
Fold down seats for extra space to carry things. Warranty is very good.

Cons
No thermometer inside. No Sirius Radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Desiree S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
Great car!
I love my 2017 Hyundai Tuscon. Great improvements since my 2014 model. The ride is a lot quieter, the seats are more comfortable and The back lift hatch is now power which is a game changer. This is a great car.

Pros
Power lift gate
Comfortable seating
Fuel Mpg

Cons
No heated steering wheel
Steering wheel adjustments are not power
Gas cap release is difficult to reach without opening the door
Unable to get remote start without signing up to blue link for a high cost.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donna H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
My hyundai tucson
I highly recommend this car. Its great on gas mileage, roomy and comfortable. And i also go to Suntrup Hundai in Wentz. Theyre great to work with. From the time i call to schedule an appmnt ,thru getting ckd out. I love that they wash it too

Pros
No problems that i can think of since ive owned my car with exception of some kinda smell that comes from the air vents.and it seems its not just this style car so must be manufacturer?

Cons
The smell in the air vents is annoying. When it was new they looked at it and couldnt fix it and its now 4 yrs old and still like that. My friends car has same problem and its not a hyundai so "who knows"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Raymond Z.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
2014 Tuscon
Comfortable ride and roomy on trips. Has plenty of power and a great turning radius. It's our second Tuscon and you can't beat them. A long warranty as a peace of mind. Paint, fit, and finish are excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Denise S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2018
2014 Hyundai Tucson
I can't say enough great things about my certified used Tucson LE. A very responsive vehicle with a very comfortable ride. It is roomy and the heated leather seats are great on a chilly morning! I love my voice activation that allows me to make a phonecall or change a radio station at the touch of a button on my steering wheel. Lots of room in the cargo area for all kinds of shopping. I will definitely consider another Tucson when the time comes!

Pros
Roomy, powerful, beautiful styling, dual AC, leather interior, lots of features

Cons
Gas milage is just ok, and not really any different in economy mode. Headlights are very temperamental with adjustments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Candice L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2018
Whistlin’ Dixie
I love everything about my Tucson! This car was made for adventure. I love strapping my kayak to the roof rack and taking off to the Appalachian Mountains. Beautifully built. Easy features! Spacious..

Pros
Roof rack with cross bars, air bags, back up camera, touchscreen controls, steering wheel controls, automatic windows, headlights are bright, heated seats, rear ventilation ducts, floor mats and a cargo liner, AC works great, sleek rims, 22MPG, and this car can get up and go... it’s pretty fast.

Cons
The wind will blow you off of the road. If you have cross bars on the roof rack, it sounds as if the car is whistling from the way the wind connects with it on top and it drowns out music and conversation... which is why I named my car Whistlin’ Dixie. :) It’s easy to hydroplane if you aren’t cautious in the rain. The interior on my seats are cloth with leather trim, the trim being a lighter color, and my pants have stained it. Blue jeans that have been washed an excessive amount of times shouldn’t stain my trim. It’s cheap and makes me consider trading it in incase it gets worse and I lose value on my car. Hyundai, I paid 25K for this car, I deserve better with that price tag!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Judith D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
Love my car
I love my 2014 Hyundai Tucson Limited!!! I took a month long road trip out west last summer. The car preformed wonderfully, even full of camping gear. I had no trouble in the mountains or the desert. I averaged over 30 miles a gallon on the trip as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Melissa B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018
Tucson
I love my Tucson, it is the first brand new car I ever purchased and I couldn't be any happier. Shortly after I purchased mine a coworker went out and bought the exact same vehicle because she liked mine so much!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Anna G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2018
I really enjoy driving my Hyundai Tucson. I always get a lot of compliments and especially the Lagoon Blue color of my vehicle.
It is very economical on gas since it is a 4 cylinder engine. The drive is very smooth and comfortable. I have plenty of room in the truck or on the back seats. I do enjoy driving my car and I love it.

Pros
I am happy with my vehicle.

Cons
I had an older vehicle before.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Arthur G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Best crossover SUV for the money
I purchased my Tuscon off the sales floor in January 2014, excited and deliriously anxious in anticipation of my purchase. Little did i know what to expect, as I had never owned an SUV before. Four years later, I can honestly report that my anticipations have been removed and I drive my Tuscon every day with utter satisfaction, and know in my heart that I can drive to any destination safe and secure. In the four and a half years I have owned my Tuscon, I have not had any issues, mechanical or aesthetic, with this vehicle. The car is very efficient on gasoline, and the engine has more than enough power, to accelerate through traffic when needed. I am very happy with my purchase and feel confident my car will definitely go 10 years or 100,000 miles without needing any major repairs. I highly recommend the Hyundai line of cars, and feel the Tuscon is the perfect SUV to buy, when you'd rather not have third row seating. Go Hyundai!!

Pros
Gas efficient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
Great car
My 2014 Tucson has been a great car. Mileage is very good. I have 111111 miles on my car already. I’ve only had two service issues that required a sensor. I’ve had two head lights replaced. I had the same tires installed because they got me 90 thousand miles of road time. Thanks Hyundai !

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
Headlights are not cheap!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Thomas C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Love my Tucson
I have had 3 Hyundai vehicles since 2010, my latest is a 2014 Tucson. I love this vehicle has everything I could want a more. Price was a key factor as well as the service I receive from everyone with Superior Hyundai South. I will not go anywhere else to buy a new or used vehicle. Thanks you Hyundai for the Tucson and thank you Superior Hyundai staff.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 534 in total