2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(541 Reviews)
Latest review 11 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EP
Elaine P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Tuson
Dependable and fun to drive. Great on gas. Would buy another one. Price was right at the time also. Easy to get financing. People on the phone and at the dealer are always respectable and informative.

Pros
Mileage. Dependable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Tamarsha P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2020
Very dependable, but needs a makeover
I've had 2 Hyundai's and both have been very dependable. After owning a Mercedes that often required several trips to the service department, I'm grateful for my Tucson. I wish that the Tucson would get a makeover. It's very bland and the newer models body style doesn't compare to similar models on the market. It seems as though Hyundai forgot about this vehicle in their lineup. In addition, it needs a bit more horsepower for merging into traffic.

Pros
Reliable, affordable

Cons
Exterior design, road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Constance N.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Love my Hyundai Tucson. This is my second Hyundai Tucson and when I ready for another SUV, I will be getting another Hyundai Tucson. Love the way they handle, nice and roomy. We moved from Delaware to Florida and I was able to haul a lot of things. It is very comfortable.

Pros
Handles nice

Cons
There is a blind spot on the right back window. That's my only complaint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Candace W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
My Tuscon
I love my Tuscon and would recommend this vehicle to anyone. It has been reliable and still runs excellent with over 150,000 miles. I love the heated seats and the rear backup camera. I also like the all wheel drive which is great in the snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Raymond Z.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
Best money spent
Comfortable on trips. Plenty of power especially on trips. Roomy for us with luggage and a yellow lab. Gas mileage has been surprisingly good around town and on a trip. Beats the EPA figures. Maintenance costs only oil changes so far.

Pros
All ready mentioned

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Charles O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
my tusan
6 years old 85000 miles still looks good drives and performs very well. have no complaints 5 years ago I was a snow bird and have made 6 round trips to orchard park n.y. avg. 30mpg loaded very happy with it,s performance. chuck ott new port richey

Pros
solid build great performance

Cons
little less road noise better weather stripping on doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Antonio S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Vehicle service and performance is great
My Tucson is more then I expected, great performance and the car looks beautiful and all my friends admire the car. They think it is a new car and it is a 2014 car. My car is great and my family love it as much as I do.

Pros
Beautiful car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Clifford M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Amazing!! This car handles the road in heavy rain and snow very well.
I drove this car brand new! From Racine WI too New York and followed a bad rain storm all the way there. I was concerned but the wide tires and smooth profile made the ride very pleasant. I once drove in a red/yellow radar weather and couldn't believe how well the car, "at 55" in the heavy down poor was not even giving me a motion to slip or slide. The pic-up in speed is great too. Love this car! I still have it after I made payments, don't want another car for a little more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cheryl S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
2014 Hyundai Tucson
So far vehicle has performed excellently. I enjoy driving it and I hope it continues to run well. I am glad I had the help of Mike Clancy to purchase the car and will return to Jones to buy another car in the future. Thank-you

Pros
All wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
Sandy Z.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019
tucson
love it. not much more to say other than I love it I love the color ad wish it had a running board to help get up into the suv, I am losing height as I get older, but do not want to give up
my Tucson.

Cons
could have a running board to help step up into the vehicle, when you get older you lose height

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rob R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2019
Reliability
These vehicles owned by us have never had to be towed! We have used these vehicle in all kinds of weather through snow and ice, and most normal terrains, with 4 wheel drive option it's a snap. To the dismay of the dealership we will probably drive this vehicle well over 100'000 miles!

Pros
Short wheel base on this 2014 Tucson makes it easy to maneuver in traffic. This is our second Hyundai and overall reliability is excellent.

Cons
We were disappointed with the AC quitting at 80,000 mi. A huge expense for wiring defect beyond the warranty. Previous 2004 Santa Fe AC went well over a 130,000 mi. with no problems. Service advised us this was not the norm.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carmine S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/26/2019
Meh -- not a great car, not a bad car.
Some pros, but a bit expensive on serrvice needs for such low mileage. Good size for urban driving and parking. I use the overdrive a lot on hills and mountain roads -- works well. Would not buy another, but it's been an ok car

Pros
Decent gas mileage,; not too large for city parking, good cargo hold, over-drive

Cons
A noisy ride, seat comfort on long trips (needs another inch head room and a few more inches width), real lumbar support, driver's seat should slide back as far as front passenger seat, service needs for such a low mileage car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cindy R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2019
Was great ,very nice place, the service was great,I love my car an I can't say enough that this was a nice place I would recomme to everyone..s really nice.. an I got my car back an it runs great
This was a very friendly place.. full of smiles.. everybody on point.. very nice place I would tell all my friends about.. they Evan agree to give us a payment back for the time our car was in their care .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
2014 Hyundai tucson limited
I bought my car as a one owner and its still a brand new car .. I am a very proyd Hyundai owner and will always return as a customer. They have a great service department and offer super at home feel with condiments

Pros
All pros?

Cons
There no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donna R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2019
I love it
Everyone knows how much I love my Tucson. Great gas mileage, comfortable and easy to maneuver. Comes with Bluetooth for my phone, XM radio and ports to plug in all my devices. It's just great all over.

Pros
Every thing is a pro.

Cons
Wish I could but green lights in the front because they look like they are down turned eyebrows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Penny E.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2019
Great vehicle
I love my 2014 Tuscon. It's a dependable vehicle with just the room and options I need. I travel a lot each week and this vehicle has been great on gas and comfort. Would definitely consider another in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
CHARLES O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019
My Tucsan
my Tucson has been a very good suv for ove r 5 years now . trips from florida to new York have been 29.8 to 30 5 mpg. great handeling on straight and mountains and always loaded. couldn't ask for more from a suv. will replace with same suv

Pros
ALL GOOD

Cons
little less road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nancy S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2019
Tuscon
I bought the Tuscon when my daughter got her driver's license & would drive herself to UNLV. I wanted something different. The Tuscon is great, but I prefer my Sonata. The Tuscon is now my daughter's.

Pros
Heated seats
Higher up (we're short people)
Drives well
Comfortable seats

Cons
Wish it had better fuel mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carolyn H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2019
2014 Hundai Tucson
The Tucson is a good little SUV and drives nicely. It's a little tight for packing for long trips. I perfer to use the Santa Fe for trips. Good cars and I will continue to buy them. I like the Tuscon but will go back to the Santa Fe for my next car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Charles F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019
Tucson
I have never driven a SUV so easy to handle in any weather especially Snow and Ice. My wife drove over 65 miles one way to work in all conditions and she loved the handling of this SUV. Most times she drove before the roads were even plowed and never was stuck or even was worried about it. If you are thinking of purchasing a new SUV look at the Tucson first and you will see.

Pros
I am sold on the Hyundai for the comfort and Value.

Cons
I have none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 541 in total