2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(527 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DR
Donna R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
I love it
Everyone knows how much I love my Tucson. Great gas mileage, comfortable and easy to maneuver. Comes with Bluetooth for my phone, XM radio and ports to plug in all my devices. It's just great all over.

Pros
Every thing is a pro.

Cons
Wish I could but green lights in the front because they look like they are down turned eyebrows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Penny E.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Great vehicle
I love my 2014 Tuscon. It's a dependable vehicle with just the room and options I need. I travel a lot each week and this vehicle has been great on gas and comfort. Would definitely consider another in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
CHARLES O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
My Tucsan
my Tucson has been a very good suv for ove r 5 years now . trips from florida to new York have been 29.8 to 30 5 mpg. great handeling on straight and mountains and always loaded. couldn't ask for more from a suv. will replace with same suv

Pros
ALL GOOD

Cons
little less road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nancy S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
Tuscon
I bought the Tuscon when my daughter got her driver's license & would drive herself to UNLV. I wanted something different. The Tuscon is great, but I prefer my Sonata. The Tuscon is now my daughter's.

Pros
Heated seats
Higher up (we're short people)
Drives well
Comfortable seats

Cons
Wish it had better fuel mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carolyn H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
2014 Hundai Tucson
The Tucson is a good little SUV and drives nicely. It's a little tight for packing for long trips. I perfer to use the Santa Fe for trips. Good cars and I will continue to buy them. I like the Tuscon but will go back to the Santa Fe for my next car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Charles F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Tucson
I have never driven a SUV so easy to handle in any weather especially Snow and Ice. My wife drove over 65 miles one way to work in all conditions and she loved the handling of this SUV. Most times she drove before the roads were even plowed and never was stuck or even was worried about it. If you are thinking of purchasing a new SUV look at the Tucson first and you will see.

Pros
I am sold on the Hyundai for the comfort and Value.

Cons
I have none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dana A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/20/2019
It’s not worth the headache
as for the Hyundai Tucson 2014 to many recalls/updates . This model/ year should have totally been recalled. I have had to many issues with this model. I had to Replace the motor, and now I need a whole new A/C unit that cost over $1,200, all of this and my Tucson hasn’t even reached a 100,000 mile yet. I was told by the service department that the A/C unit going out is common because of the Arizona heat. Lol I guess they forgot to mention that possibly when I brought it in Arizona. I don’t feel the Hyundai is taking any ownership of this issue. We are just left to pay for costly issues that they new wants right from the beginning. Tucson are not reliable nor durable cars I suggest if you purchase a Tucson that you lease It or trade it in before the factory warranty expires. If not your SOL. I will not recommend the Tucson to you or for myself the next time.

Pros
Tucson has a great look, comfortable, good features, great on gas.

Cons
To many recalls, not a reliable durable car. The motor and A/c unit goes bad before 100,000 miles. And Hyundai takes no ownership with these issues. Not a sorry or discounts on repairs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patricia A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Reliable and comfortable
I’ve had very little expense with my Tucson in almost 5 years. It’s easy to drive and park. I’m short and I don’t have to climb into it. I can sit on seat and swing legs in. Only glitch is manual rear compartment door.

Pros
Smooth and comfy. Easy to drive.

Cons
Unable to reach back hatch to close. I have to jump.is there anyway to make it easier?
Engine runs loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angela S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Perfect Commuter Vehicle
Sporty, reliable, cute, fun to drive. I’ve had this car for five years and bought it brand new. It’s a great family and commuter vehicle in all four seasons! I love the leather interior and sunroof. Feels classy on the inside more so than Honda or Toyota with the interior and extras for the price. I’ve not had any issues with it and I have 88K miles on it now. Great little car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TY
Tom Y.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
My Tucson
I love my Tucson from that the moments I walked in the showroom.. I have to have that SUV and tried other dealerships that they do not have what I was looking for. It was hard to resist to not getting it ! A huge thank you to Adam ( Dealer) who sold it to me !!!

Pros
Navigation, heated seats, and other features.

Cons
No power seats front passenger side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
Fritzi L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
2014 Hyundai Tucson
I purchased my "pre-owned" Hyundai Tucson in Glendale, CA. because that was the only place where a "BLUE" vehicle in my price point was available. It had 38,000 miles and was still under warranty- until 60,000 miles. It is still under warranty and I have had absolutely no issues or problems with my 2014 Hyundai Tucson since my purchase.

Pros
I enjoy this car very much. Everything on my vehicle has been working well and has been dependable to date. I have owned this car for 2 years.

Cons
The paint job on my pre-owned car is failing however, I do not know how it was cared for prior to my purchase. I feel that the one thing that could be improved are: the placement of, the number of, and the "adjustability" of the air conditioner vents...just my personal opinion.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Letrecia F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
LOVE!!
This is a road ready vehicle and I LOVE it.
I just wish my payments wasn't so high, and that it was a little bigger. This SUV has been pretty much what I expected it to be with the make. I'm super thankful!

Pros
Travel ready suv

Cons
I wish it was bigger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bobbie S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Walking Dead
I love my baby. Good on gas, roomy & fun to drive.nice Jeep nice Jeep very nice Jeep , I love my very nice Jeep, I have fun driving my very nice Jeep all around my great city of Philadelphia & other parts of the Delaware valley .

Pros
It got me thru all the climates

Cons
I should have brought one with a panorama roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Teresa W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
my Tuscon
what a great choice i made! looks great. runs great. i get amazing gas mileage both city and highway. instead of constantly pulling into a gas station i can sail right on past. it's got plenty of room even in the back seat.i just love it!

Pros
love everything about it!

Cons
none so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anita S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Pros and Cons for my 2014 Tucson
I wish I had a larger screen on dashboard so I can see when something/someone is behind me. I can't see who's calling me. Also wish for automatic trunk opener and close w/out pulling it down. Hard on my back sometimes

Pros
Good on gas- lumber support is excellent. Makes driving long distances very comfortable and easy on my back.

Cons
Can't see the back up screen when backing up because it's so small. I can't see numbers of incoming calls either. No automatic trunk opener.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Susan G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
I love my Hyundai
My Hyundai Tucson is perfect for me, size and gas mileage. I really like the all leather interior and the package that I got when I purchased the vehicle. It is great for the snow when I lived in Denver.

Pros
I really do like my car, it's comfortable and I like Hyundai, this is my third Hyundai and I bought one for my daughter too!

Cons
I just had my air compressor go out. Seems a bit early on a car this new. I also am a little dissapointed that the maps aren't upgraded. Seems like you pay a lot for a navigation system when you could use your phone and then you need to keep updating it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Margarita J.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Hyundai Tucson — the best!
I have been driving Hyundai cars since 1993. I have always been very happy with Hyundai. In 2014 I bought a Hyundai Tucson. I just love it!! It’s reliable, beautiful design and the best warranty. Highly recommended!

Pros
1. Reliable
2. Exterior Design
3. Comfortable
4. Good value for the money

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Frank C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Tucson rating
I love how the Tucson rides. The gas mileage for an Tucson is great. It’s easy to get in and out of even with bad knees. It’s has a real smooth ride, better than my Tiburon. It has a lot of storage space for its size.

Pros
It’s a great car. I have no complaints

Cons
Can’t think of one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Reliable
We have had the Tucson for 5 years. I recently had surgery and we used the car 5 day a week for therapy. Then my wife was diagnosed with cancer. We need it again for 200 mile round trips for her. Not one problem. We have a few more trip to make for my wife but I know and trust the Tucson will be able to keep making the 200 miles round trip.

Pros
Like the way it handles

Cons
Need a little more storage room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Looks drives because I do maintenance n factory suggestions
If you should be looking for a car. Consider new.consider warranty. Consider HYUNDAI. To buy used the price of any models like Tucson vers Sante Fe. Volester vers Honda. Genesis vers Lexus. I love my HYUNDAI.

Pros
Price comparison to other makes.
Warranty 100 miles.

Cons
Having a HYUNDAI is getting much recognition. Cadillac lost mush status. Repairs or services are reasonable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 527 in total