2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(509 Reviews)
Latest review 17 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SD
Susan D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Reliable
We have had the Tucson for 5 years. I recently had surgery and we used the car 5 day a week for therapy. Then my wife was diagnosed with cancer. We need it again for 200 mile round trips for her. Not one problem. We have a few more trip to make for my wife but I know and trust the Tucson will be able to keep making the 200 miles round trip.

Pros
Like the way it handles

Cons
Need a little more storage room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Looks drives because I do maintenance n factory suggestions
If you should be looking for a car. Consider new.consider warranty. Consider HYUNDAI. To buy used the price of any models like Tucson vers Sante Fe. Volester vers Honda. Genesis vers Lexus. I love my HYUNDAI.

Pros
Price comparison to other makes.
Warranty 100 miles.

Cons
Having a HYUNDAI is getting much recognition. Cadillac lost mush status. Repairs or services are reasonable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Still on the road
Owner of 7 models since 1986. I hope to be taken care for my 8th purchase. I recommended many friends,family n company business managers. I have been given so far fare,honest servicing my factory msint. Plans.

Pros
Still has that shine n appearance.

Cons
At 50k miles I enjoy my 2014. Battery low replaced. Headlights changed replaced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeremy M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
Excellent mid sized SUV
My wife and I fell in love with Hyundai on our honeymoon. We were driving a new Santa Fe and loved it, so our first car we bought was a Tucson, it’s been able to get us everywhere and in any condition

Pros
Great handling, lots of Cargo Space, very comfortable on long or short trips, good lighting

Cons
Sometimes not enough space to haul things

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Charles O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
My Tucsan
VERY HAPPY with this suv. comfortable to drive and milage is great. Almost had it six years and still looks good' ( I take good care of it) twelve trips to new York state and back and it handeled very well and usually was loaded to the max. MPG were always 29.5 t0 30 the engine always responded very well on the long grades you would thing it was a six the pep It has. very happy all around with this machine.

Pros
all GOOD

Cons
AS OF THIS time I have no issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Liz T.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
2014 Hyundai Tucson Limited FWD 2.4L GDI 4 cyl w/Dual CVVT
First I must say I was driving GM for years until I got a Sales Associate job with Hyundai. I learned the ins and outs about Hyundai an I was sold, which lead to the purchase of my vehicle. Hyundai has America's best warranty 10 years 100,000 mile powertrain warranty whereas other has 3 years and 36,000 mile warranty. Hyundai has 5 year/unlimited mile roadside assistance ( we ladies need that and Guys ) no need for those A's. There is a 5 year/60,000 mile new vehicle warranty and a 7 year/unlimited mile Anti perforation warranty I don't think you'll see a rusted Hyundai on the highway. If you are living in the Northeast you understand. Yes, my car is FWD not AWD and living in the Northeast you'll think I'd want a AWD well, if you are a good driver ( like me ) you don't need that extra charge. I choose a Panoramic Sunroof w/tilt and slide, plus Navigation w/ 7 inch touch screen instead of the AWD. I love my ECO I've gotten 32 mpg on the highway !!! whereas the sticker says 28 highway. NHTSA gives my Tucson a 5 Star rating. you can't get no better than that !! Loving Blue link, Auto start and Sirius XM. You got to Love a Hyundai I do, go test drive one of your choice.

Pros
My Hyundai Tucson is a comfortable ride and seating, steering is easy to handle. instrument panel is easy to operate, view and the cargo space is perfect. Everything is so convenient in my car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Marguerite O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/04/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I feel that the Hyundai company should of made the SUV Tucson a lot more unique by adding heating seats, and better lining seats, also the keys should of turn the car on automatically, without the owner having to turn the vehicle on manually. Furthermore, the car should of warm up automatically by pressing a button with the key. But It doesn’t do any of those things!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
I love this car
I love my Hyundai Tucson. When I decide to purchase a new Hyundai ( this is 3rd) I compared all the other brands not question Hyundai was the best choice for me. The car run perfect. the body is like rand new and I get VIP maintenance treatment and auto service. Thank you Everett, WA Hyundai. I bought the Tuson when I was living in Boise, ID from Bronco Motors. Same VIP treatment.

Pros
All Pros

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tamara L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2019
Nice Hyundai Tucson, fits a lot, nice interior, love the bluetooth!
I like my Hyundai Tucson. It has nice tan leather interior which is great for upkeep and clean up. The space of the car is great. It is a small SUV so it fits more that just a regular car and also rides higher on the rode which I like a lot. I love the bluetooth option, so I can listen to music and audio books while driving. The gas mileage is good on the freeway, decent around town. The ride could be a little smoother, but a lot of the small SUV's are a little bumpy. I love my heated seats. Get this option if you can. I did have a problem with my air conditioning at only 62,000 miles, however this was covered under the extented warranty and blows great again. Overall I really like this car so far and would recommend getting it.

Pros
Leather seats, Heated seats, CD player, Bluetooth, power seats

Cons
Bumpy ride, air conditioning went out at 62,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anita B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Like it!
I really like my 2014 Tucson. Bought it new after looking at other manufacturers. Design was good and pricing was decent. The only thing I would change is the display. It could be larger and prettier (color).

Cons
Dashboard/console could be more attractive. More stylish looking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Thomas P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2019
Good Dependable Car
The 2014 Hyundai Tuscon is fun to drive and is very spacious. I like all the technological features as far as the built-in hands free headset and the auxiliary phone and USB Jacks. The fold down back seat and foldable side Mirrors are convenient also.

Pros
I like the roominess of the inside cabi but it is still great on gas. I love the hands free headset and the foldable side view mirrors.

Cons
If you are looking for a high performance machine you might be disappointed with it's pickup

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
My Dream Car
From the day this car started popping up in ads and billboards, I knew this is what I wanted. I have not been disappointed with my choice. It's a great and comfortable ride! Only routine services done so far.

Pros
For a SUV....mileage is good.

Cons
Should have heated side mirrors...lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gerald S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
great product
For what we want out a auto, this more than fits our needs, it is a gas sipper, and love all the items to make us comfortable.And when we take friends out for dinner etc, they comment on the car, in a positive way.

Pros
great car.

Cons
A softer ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dennis M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019
comfortable and reliable.
I travel to and from El Paso, Texas on average once per month. I also participate in a nonprofit for helping low income and homeless citizens. the Tucson performs well and get me to rural settings with questionable roads efficiently. I always feel it will get me where I want to go and return without worry. This is my second Tucson and I will undoughtedly get another.

Pros
comfortable leg and headroom. To me it has one of the best turning range of any crossover that I previewed. I like the higher view of traffic it gives me. I always get compliments on its' looks.

Cons
I'd like it to be quieter fomroad noise, the tailgate closers could be stronger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anita S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/12/2019
I'm pleased with my Tucson
I like most things about my Tucson. There are only 2 things that are missing in my car: a larger screen( It's really hard to see what's on the screen.) Some days it's hard to reach up to pull down the trunk lid.( pulling it up and pulling it down) I wish my car had those upgrades.

Pros
Good pick up for pulling out into traffic

Cons
No automatic trunk open/close
Inside screen much too small and there's no beeping to let me know when something is behind me when the car is in reverse

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jorge B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/08/2019
Tucson material duality
I like my Tucson in my own way. It is a pretty acceptable car. I personally give a very good life to him and give him his necessary maintenance in the dealer and anything else he might need with genuine hyundai parts. but the painting goes away with the sun is just a car of four years plus I apply wax each time to the anus or two. also the doors are melting some glue inside, in the diealer said that it is because of the heat of the florida and because of the black color of the car I have had several black cars in florida I have never seen something like that. I think it is the quality of the materials that this car is made of.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
2014 Hyundai Tucson
I really enjoy my 2014 Tucson. It is the perfect size and economical. I needed an SUV so I would be able to travel with my 110 pound german shepherd and it has worked out perfectly for him and me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Calvin R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2019
Tucson is great
The Tucson is the perfect size car for a senior citizen. It is easy to get in and out, and the elevated driving position makes getting around much easier. There is plenty of room for family or friends and the seating is very comfortable. Even though it is powered by a four cylinder engine, it has sufficient power for safe maneuvering on the expressway or country roads.

Pros
Driving position, seating/leg room, ease of parking

Cons
Known engine problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jon R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019
Great car we love it
My wife and I drove a sedan for about four years. Decided to look at a SUV we bought a 2009 Tucson loved it after five years we purchased a 2014 Tuscan we have had this for five years not ready to sell it, because it’s very comfortable , Pepe ,very roomy and great on gas mileage when we are ready we will definitely buy another Tucson. Thanks Jon

Pros
You get your moneys worth out of it , tires last all of 30,000 miles , good on gas mileage, you can go on long trips and be in comfort

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sue C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
2014 Tucson
I really like my car. I went from a Ford Explorer to the Tucson and was concerned about not sitting up so high. It took just a short period of time to get used to the difference but I really do enjoy the car. It has been very dependable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 509 in total