2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(534 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JH
James H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2017
Tucson 2014
I really like the gas mileage I am getting. I've had two sensors go bad, luckily never stranded.
I would definitely buy a Hyundai
again from Joseph Airport Toyota!!

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Cannot utilize a luggage rack on top?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Rudiberto E.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2017
Hyundai tucson 2014
Excellent vehicle.

Pros
Nice

Cons
Anything bad, everything with my vehicle is very good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Raymond L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2017
Hyundai Tucson
I really like my Tucson, it is peppy, easy to maneuver, small yet with a big feel. It is also great in the snow!

Pros
Peppy, great on gas, excellent in the snow, great value for the money.

Cons
It doesn't have the most comfortable seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SI
Sandy I.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2017
Tucson Love
I love my Tucson! Very dependable and stylish !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2017
Great vehicle
Very good vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sena J.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2017
Great car.
My family enjoys this car! The quality is really great. I read the reviews before I bought my Tucson and was curious to find out for myself. I'm extremely happy with this purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charlene S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2017
Excellent SUV
I enjoy my tucson very much. There's a lot more room in Tucson then you would think.. it's a very quite Cecile and I am very pleased with how it handles

Pros
It's a quite SUV. It handles nicely and I am very pleased with the features

Cons
The only draw back is gas tank is 13 gallon and I use gas very fast. It's 2.4 when I get another one I would like 3.3 liter or higher

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
July F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2017
Sturdy, reliable, comfortable and just cool.
The Tuscon is as comfortable as can be wether it be going to work, family's house or heading to the golf course with some friends. It has ample room for everything but without adding to much bulk on an SUV!

Pros
Comfortable
Reliable
Roomy
Good looking
Great Handling
Beautiful design
Affordable
Great on gas mileage

Cons
Bumpy ride when going over potholes or other road dips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ramona R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2017
Idk
Great car

Pros
Great car

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Laura F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2017
My Tucson
I love my car. It's been such a great vehicle. So thankful for Hyundai service!

Pros
Love this car!

Cons
Wish the material the seats are made out of was heavier

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Donna C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2017
Great suv
I love my Tucson. It gets great gas mileage and it is very cute. So glad I bought this.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Melissa K.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2017
I love my car!
I love my Hyundai Tucson!

Pros
Back up camera!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Maria M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2017
Love my Tucson
Great looking, drives really nice, spacious, very nice interior , really happy with mine.

Pros
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rosa L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2017
My Kind of Ride
This is a very good vehicle. I enjoy driving it. I rides smoothly. I love the pick up when needed. The accessories are nice too. I love my car.

Pros
Fun to drive., Perfect size for me. Love the design and color. Love the added features.

Cons
Batteries should be checked on vehicles after they have been sitting for a while.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joanne D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2017
Great car
I love everything about it

Pros
Affordable stylish safe

Cons
Can't thinj of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017
Surpise - "gamble" pays off
For the last 20 years or so, I only bought BMWs for me and my family. Not usually the "new off the lot" kind, but a few. I still drive one. Finally, we all got fed up with keeping those expensive dragons breathing and we had to get something "new". Son-in-college got a "new to him" off-lease Nissan Rouge. So pleased was I with that purchase that I was chasing a similar, used vehicle for Wife at the Hyundai dealer in Chesapeake. By the time I got there, the Rogue was gone. On a whim, we test drove a Tucson and longer story short, we bought a brand new, unloaded FWD model for around $22K. I was skeptical of the Korean build quality and past reputation, but they won me over with the warranty. That was almost 4 years ago and I have been delighted with the purchase. No quality problems at all and relatively low maintenance. The vehicle is well-balanced, peppy for an unadorned 4 cylinder, and handles very well. I miss some of the amenities, such as exterior temperature indicator and, more significantly, a GPS with real-time traffic info. However, it does have a backup camera, which my own new bimmer doesn't, and the ergonomics are very good.

Pros
Reliable; easy to drive; adequate power and handling for an "unloaded" model.

Cons
Some common features not included (eg, temperature indicator GPS)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Charles F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017
Hyundai Tucson
I have never owned an all wheel drive car before. After purchasing my 2014 Tucson it snowed eight inches that night. Having to be at work at 4 A.M. I was worried if I could make it. This Tucson went through the snow and slush with breeze. My wife drives 65 miles one way to work and when she is driving this I feel good and somewhat at ease that she will have no trouble. I call this Tuscon a Tank as it seems nothing will stop it, and the whole time getting almost 35 MPG. If anyone out there is looking for a reliable lower cost SUV then I recommend this. I looked at just about every SUV out there and purchased this do to value for your money, comfort, overall drivability in extreme conditions, and the extended warranty.

Pros
This Tuscon has a little wider wheel base which makes it handle better than anything I have driven

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angela S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2017
Super Vehicle
I've been completely pleased with this vehicle and look forward to buying a brand new Tucson within a year.

Pros
love the 4 cylinder, the ECO setting, the hands-free, and also Especially the rear view Camera.

Cons
The console under the radio has open sides, so objects fall thru these openings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Miguel B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2017
great
exelent

Pros
l like the tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jane P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2017
Tucson
I would recommend a Tucson

Pros
Very nice

Cons
Seating is slightly uncomfortablehard to adjust just right

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 301 - 320 of 534 in total