2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(535 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


AD
Amanda D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2017
Great Car
This is my 2nd Tuscon, and I continue to love this little Crossover. It's perfect for me and my dog, and I am able to pack most items in the back when all of the seats are down. I have had this car for 3 years now, and I've only had to do routine maintenance on it. I've had 3 Hyundais since 2007, and they were all great cars!

Pros
Great, reliable car that is good for hauling dogs and not-so-large items.

Cons
Not the fastest acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Linda W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2017
Linda Wiggins LaGarce
I have fallen in love with my vehicle, it has provided safety, comfort in driving, and economically sound gas mileage from the very beginning! I love it!!

Pros
The extras

Cons
I didn't get cool seats and the automotive starter - my fault. But I will next time!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jacquelin F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2017
Love my car
My Tucson is the best car I could have ever imagined for myself. Comfortable, easy to drive, compact, but also spacious. It's the only car I trust to drive far distances. The gas milage is pretty good for an SUV type car. Looks wise it's one of the better looking cars out there. I would never buy another car

Cons
A lot of money for what shouldn't be as expensive of a car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Christina E.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2017
14 Tucson
Bought my Hyundai Tucson from Boulder Hyundai in Colorado! Couldn't be happier with my vehicle or sales experience!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Roberta D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2017
Excellent performance
Vehicle is very responsive and easy to control and maneuver. Plus, she's a beautiful looking vehicle. She looks white sometimes and silver at other times. The backup screen is very helpful and she is a smooth ride for a utility vehicle.

Pros
Rides very smoothly. I owned a Lexus before this car and they are comparable to me.

Cons
Back seat could use more leg room.Seats could be raised a little so it's easier to see out over the door ledge if you're short.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charlene S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2017
Excellent vechile
I really enjoy my Tucson limited. It handles well and I'm very satisfied with how it rides. The only thing I don't like is it has 13 gallon gas tank and that a little to small for me. But for a 4 cylinder 2.0 liter I'm very satisfied. Next time I might try the Santa Dr I would like a 6 cylinder SUV.

Pros
I really like everything about it from the heated seats to the tinted windows

Cons
13 gallon gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Tammy P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2017
Love my Tucson!!
I love my Tucson! It has everything I need and then some; it's so comfortable and fuel efficient, I can't ask for more!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kathleen L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2017
My Hyundai Tucson
I have driven a lot of cars during my life but this one is something special. There is nothing about it I would change. She handles very well in all conditions and is comfortable on trips. There is ample room in both the front and rear seats and still have lots of space for luggage. Our previous car was a Toyota Highlander and my Tucson is a much better vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
Sandy Z.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2017
tucson
My Tucson is awesome, it's my favorite color inside and out. I miss my GPS from my old car though, but that's ok cause I love my Tucson!! Hope I don't shrink any more
I won't be able to get in it. HAHAHA LOL
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
STARR W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2017
Great
Nice

Pros
Love it

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2017
Hyundai Tucson AWD
Very dependable, great in winter weather even off road.

Pros
Love the heated seats, dual temp. control,

Cons
The paint on this vehicle chips easily, ac compressor blew out at 35,000 mi.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steven B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2017
2014 Hyundai Tucson
We love our Tucson, drove a Santa Fe but the Tucson won us over. Would definitely buy another in the future

Pros
The detailing and style is great for mileage

Cons
putting the cabin air filter where's it hard to get at.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2017
excellent
It's just a great vehicle for me. NO PROBLEMS WITH ANYTHING

Pros
Nothing but pros

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JUDY L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2017
Love it
Love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mary C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2017
Tucson
I love my Tucson . It's been an awesome car. I would get another one in a heartbeat

Pros
I really like just about everything on my car

Cons
Material on the seats . I don't really like it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Courtney S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2017
Love my Tucson
In 2014 I bought my first Tucson from this dealership. The process was so extremely easy. Employees and managers listened to my requests on features, what I could afford and were very attentive to me all day. Now, three years later, the same employees and managers were able to get me in a brand new 2017 for the same payment, upgraded features and attentive mind set.

The vehicle itself is incredible! Free Bluelink for a full year where I can use an app to access my temperature controls inside the vehicle and much more. The rear back up camera screen is larger and easier to see. All the power controls are upgraded, navigation added to this model makes the ease of not having to find your phone when driving. This car is incredible!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jesse M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2017
Walking Dead Edition
Love this car. It's holding up well and I get compliments on it all the time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rene B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2017
AWESOME VEHICLE
I bought my limited edition Tucson in 2014 AND I LOVE IT! It's the perfect size for me. It has awesome pick up for a 4 cylinder. It has nice appointments for the money. I have talked it up so much that 2 of my friends have purchased one as well. After 4 years it still looks and performs like new. I haven't seen another SUV on the road that I like as well and this includes the Mercedes, Lexus, BMW and others.

Pros
Has awesome pickup for a 4 cylinder.

Cons
Most people might think it's too small for a family car and the Drivers seat isn't super comfortable,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Angel G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2017
LOVE IT
HANDLES GREAT, RELIABLE, SMART LOOKING CAR
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donna R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2017
Chic, yet sporty!
First thing folks notice are the eyes. Bright, clear and determined. Much character built into the outside design. One of the best-smallest SUVs. Fits into the smallest of parking spaces, yet you can pack a lot or not, it can hold the total load either way. Plenty of room on the inside for the tall and wide riders. Smooth quite ride every time. My favorite car to-date.

Pros
So darn cute.

Cons
I don't get enough time to spend driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 321 - 340 of 535 in total