2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(531 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RD
Robert D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/05/2017
Brakes
After less than 17,00 Miles, needed the brakes replaced at a cost of @$1,000. I do not ride the brakes. Even though I live in an area where there are harsh winters with a lot of sand and salt, I have never experienced this with any other vehicles, and I have been driving since 1973 and have owned multiple vehicles. Better materials for rotors and brake pads required before I would purchase another Hyundai.

Pros
Good visibility

Cons
Brake rotors and pads apparently made of tin foil

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/26/2018
Car
The vehicle had a small dent on door when I purchased the vehicle and I was told it would be fixed, however I was going through a divorce and the seller never followed through.As of now I would seriously dought I’d buy another one.

Pros
I like the exterior it is a sharp looking vehicle

Cons
To much road sound inside , not a quiet ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gary D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/07/2018
We liked the style and ride of our 05 better. Some of the newer features are nice
This Hyundai is a nice little car but is not the quality that we expected our 2005 Hyundai was much more comfortable and we enjoyed it more . The new options with back up camera and Bluetooth make this a nice car. The gas mileage is not as great as we expected thank you

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Dark interior, but our choice. Never again. Gas mileage not as good as hoped.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Janet K.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/24/2019
2014 Tucson limited edition.
Front vision obstruction caused by width and position of framing (posts) on sides windshield creates a driving hazard. Sunroof design creates excessive noise when in any open position. Tight door closing issues. Very difficult to judge perimeter of car, particularly when parking. Car is difficult to drive.

Pros
Nice looking exterior, wheel frames, roof rack, and paint job

Cons
Engineering design of frame impedes driver's front vision; engineering design of sunroof discourages use. Also, issues with tight door closing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jorge B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/08/2019
Tucson material duality
I like my Tucson in my own way. It is a pretty acceptable car. I personally give a very good life to him and give him his necessary maintenance in the dealer and anything else he might need with genuine hyundai parts. but the painting goes away with the sun is just a car of four years plus I apply wax each time to the anus or two. also the doors are melting some glue inside, in the diealer said that it is because of the heat of the florida and because of the black color of the car I have had several black cars in florida I have never seen something like that. I think it is the quality of the materials that this car is made of.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Marguerite O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/04/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I feel that the Hyundai company should of made the SUV Tucson a lot more unique by adding heating seats, and better lining seats, also the keys should of turn the car on automatically, without the owner having to turn the vehicle on manually. Furthermore, the car should of warm up automatically by pressing a button with the key. But It doesn’t do any of those things!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carmine S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/26/2019
Meh -- not a great car, not a bad car.
Some pros, but a bit expensive on serrvice needs for such low mileage. Good size for urban driving and parking. I use the overdrive a lot on hills and mountain roads -- works well. Would not buy another, but it's been an ok car

Pros
Decent gas mileage,; not too large for city parking, good cargo hold, over-drive

Cons
A noisy ride, seat comfort on long trips (needs another inch head room and a few more inches width), real lumbar support, driver's seat should slide back as far as front passenger seat, service needs for such a low mileage car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Frede H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/22/2015
My Tucson 2014
Good product considering the price but make sure you know what you want - you might not get all you expect....

Pros
The car is still new to me and with only a few miles on its odometer - I really like the car, concept and price a lot

Cons
The car seems a little metallic like in its noise level but serves my general needs but coming from higher priced cars you feel the difference. Most concerning is the support by my dealerships service team when I asked for a few adjustments of latches observed during the first few month of driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gary G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2015
2014 Tuscon Rocks
I love the way this vehicle handles. Got the larger engine and it really has a lot of pep. Great mileage on the road also (30 MPG). Only complaint is the excess wind noise that apparently is coming in around the rear doors or window. Would I recommend the Tuscon, definitely.

Pros
great handling and mileage

Cons
wind noise above 40 mph

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
CURT Z.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2015
Mileage and Instrumentation.
Mixed mileage (city/highway) averages about 23 mpg in the "Econo" mode. Competitive models such as the Ford Escape average about 28 mpg. The instrumentation on the dashboard has several items appearing in a rather dark blue alpha-numerics against a black background. These items are impossible to read when wearing sun glasses. Future designs should eliminate this problem to make sure all alpha-numerics are easily visible day and night, with/without sunglasses.

Pros
Ease of handling, stowage capacity.

Cons
Mileage & instrument visability while wearing sunglasses.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
TERRY P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2015
Positive
Like it all except mentioned items
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
ROBERT P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2015
Overall satisfied
We really enjoy the Tuscon and have taken 2 road trips with it. It has a good ride, good gas mileage, and a great sound system to keep you entertained. on a 5 hour drive, the seats do pretty well, and it's a great family vehicle. We do wish it was roomier and what's up with the tiny little center console?? Fuel economy is not bad and the performance is pretty decent. Only real complaint is the odor in the vehicle. A/C has a foul smell on occasion, and shame on you if you leave the recirculation button on after you shut it off...ugh!

Pros
Looks great, runs great, I consider it above a Rogue, Mazda, or Escape.

Cons
Stinky A/C and funny odor that has lingered for a while. Center console is ridiculously tiny!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KIM K.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2015
2014 Hyundai Tucson Limitef
nice vehicle, comfortable, fair price, rides well.

Pros
bluetooth feature is very helpful. Lots of storage space. Comfortable to drive.

Cons
No automatic trunk opener on the model I purchased.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2015
Great Vehicle but with a few problems
Problems 1. For a 4 cylinder the gas mileage is not that good. 2. I would think that I should get at least 30 to 35 MPG. 3. Rear cargo space is small even with the rear seats folded down. 4. There is a blind spot on both side rear view mirror. When another vehicle is about even with my back door I can not see it in my rear view mirror, I think that a small fish eye mirror would be very helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BEVERLY D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2015
Our 2014 Hyundai Tucson
We have immensely enjoyed our Tucson. It gets pretty good mileage, handles well on the road and so much better for me to open the hatch and just slide in my groceries or whatever. I love the blue tooth and the Sirius Radio. We will more than likely get a 2016 Tucson next year.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Violet C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2015
Love my Hyundai Tucson
Wonderful visibility, very responsive when turning, accelerating and braking. Gas mileage is average.

Pros
Good visibility.
Very Responsive.

Cons
Battery problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
GEORGE L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2015
Love this CUV
good value and great mileage. Comfortable ride. A bit to much road noise.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
SUSAN Z.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2015
Great Tucson
Overall the Tucson is a great vehicle for the money. We have been very happy with ours.

Pros
Style, quality, plenty of room, comfortable and affordable.

Cons
Engine is a little noisy and a few small plastic rattles inside door panels after a few months. Nothing major at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DANIEL D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2015
Tucson
Great

Pros
Great value lots of bells and whistles

Cons
Noisy cabin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
William T.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/02/2015
2014 Tuscon
Excellent vehicle except for windshield reflection of audio/visual screen on windshield and darkening of 2/3 of windshield during night driving.

Pros
Comfort, style and fun to drive for SUV.

Cons
Dangerous to drive at night due to projection of audio/visual screen reflected on screen and dark curtain on 2/3 of screen unless bright lights are on. Increases in areas with trees. Gas mileage could be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 531 in total