2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(534 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


DB
Dale B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019
Reliable
We've had our car for almost 5 years. It has been very reliable. We do scheduled maintenance to keep it running well. The service department is very thorough in checking our car out and suggesting specific things that need to be done, when needed. We are happy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
2nd Tucson
This is my second Tucson. I began first with a lease, followed with a lease and then a purchase of the lease. Both Tucsons have served me well in all types of weather, urban and country driving, long and short distances. They are priced for younger drivers and reliable enough for older drivers. They are responsive and fun to drive, and comfortable and spacious. I love my Tucsons!!!!

Pros
Think sports car in a compact package. Quick off the mark, and responsive to turns and dips. Very reliable. Just keep regular maintenance and the car will last forever.

Cons
Cupholders are better in the 2014 than in the 2011, but remains a Hyundai challenge. No outside thermostat? Little amenities missing that would make this a super ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judith M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
great car
I love my Tucson. It gives me great milage and runs lake a luxury car. It handles like a smaller car and the turning radius is excellent. I have a great hauling capacity in the rear and access is exceptional.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Ernest C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
Great car
I purchased my 2014 Tucson AWD because of 2 reasons, it will go in snow and has a great warranty. So far I have no problems except the power seat stopped going up and down. This is all problems that I have had and it will be 5 years old next month. I wished it had a little more room in the rear for hauling things.

Pros
value for the money

Cons
MPG could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
June L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
Tucson
After driving this car or 5 years, I continue to be glad I bought this particular make and model. I feel safe and confortable in even the most extreme driving situations. I never have a problem in rain or snow.

Pros
retains value

Cons
wish it had automatic easier to handle rear end door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Effie A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Great
The vehicle handles very well, has good fuel mileage and is comfortable to travel in. I do have a problem with seeing curbs out of the window and have hit several curbs because I didn't see them. Perhaps there is a way to raise the driver's seat that might help with this problem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ramona C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019
Tucson
I enjoy my SUV, very efficient, reliable, I have driven it long distance very comfortable. I would recommend it to my family and friends. I feel safe in the vehicle, I like the space it has and also the compact size.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Great little car, has had very few problems, had a Santa Fe previously and it was great also...…….Keep going stronger!!!! Nothing else to say11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111///////////////////1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111 is that enough characters [very silly to ask for minimum of 200]

Pros
Economical

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Shannell G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
love my Tuscon
I used to consider myself a Chevy girl, but this vehicle had everything I was looking for from size, to gas mileage, to navigation, warranty.....plus some other great perks! I've had it for 2 years now and it still runs great and its great on the highways for all my soccer tournaments! I would definitely purchase another Hyundai....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donna R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019
I love it
I absolutely love my Tucson. It's just the right size for me and my husband. We have taken several vacations in it. There is plenty of room for luggage and gets great gas mileage. We went to the mountains in New Mexico and Arizona with no trouble getting up the mountain side. I recently told my husband when the motor or transmission go out, I don't want another vehicle. Just take the body and put it on another frame.

Pros
everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Ellen P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019
My Hyundai
I purchased my Hyundai Tucson in 2014 and am very happy with this vehicle. Great in all weather & comfortable to drive. My grandchildren ride in my car often & the room in the back seat is more than sufficient. I am now interested in either leasing or purchasing a new Hyundai.

Pros
Dependable

Cons
Not enough safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
My 2014 Hyuandai Tucson
I am a member of the Hyuandai family. Proud of it!!! The day I purchased my 2014 Tucson, I knew I was getting a quality product. I own a 2010 Hyuandai Accent Blue. I purchased it new as well. I drive it all the time.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage. Comfortable. Easy to drive. Practicality.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gayle W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
The Tucson is a great car. i love everything in it I thought nothing could replace my Santa Fe but the 2014 Tucson has done just that. I have gotten compliments about the lights on the car all the way to everything inside of the car.
I love this car. her name is baby and she runs like a cat. As I said this car is great. Seats are comfortable heated for the winter.I cannot say anymore but to say that this was the car for me Check It out.

Pros
Great Car I would recommend this car

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
E W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Tucson and plan to spend the rest of my life driving it!!!bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

Pros
Love it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Margaret H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Love everything about my Tucson. Reliable and comfortable for myself and my dog
Gas usage is superb. Car handles very easily and is very smooth in all types of situations.the car is easy to drive on the freeways as well as around towns. Long distances are no problem as riding in it is very comfortable and relaxing.

Pros
All positive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Amy A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Tucson Corgi Mobile
My Tucson has been a work horse since the day I bought it. Love the mileage it gets, how comfortable it is and all the extras that came with it. I have dogs and compete and travel with them. It is the ultimate corgi mobile for me. My crates and dog beds fit nicely and my Corgis and I ride in comfort. Love my Tucson!

Pros
The roof rack is great for all my stuff! Also love the heated seats!

Cons
Seats could lay flatter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
David T.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019
Hyundai Tucson 2014
I have a 2014 Hyundai Tucson and I love it. It’s my second Tucson and I can’t think of driving anything else. Great vehicle. Maybe in the near future I’ll think of upgrading my Tucson for a Santa Fe.

Pros
Love it just the way it is.

Cons
Add Wi-Fi

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KIMBERLY W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019
Great car
I have had the car for four years and have had no major issues. It's a great driving car. I love the color and how it drives. Its very roomy and fits all of our bags and equipment. We go on a road trip at least once a month and love doing it in our Tucson.

Pros
great milage

Cons
its a small suv and when the wind is blowing hard it pushes the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
Wendy G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Tuscon review
I love this vehicle!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
great vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Blanca D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Tucson
I love my Tucson. Bought it New and have enjoyed driving it and traveling in it. Lots of luggage space and passenger space. Like all the accessories that came with it. The interior is comfortable and the exterior looks sporty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 481 - 500 of 534 in total