2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(519 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
My 2014 Hyuandai Tucson
I am a member of the Hyuandai family. Proud of it!!! The day I purchased my 2014 Tucson, I knew I was getting a quality product. I own a 2010 Hyuandai Accent Blue. I purchased it new as well. I drive it all the time.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage. Comfortable. Easy to drive. Practicality.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Theresa B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/07/2019
Still finding all the bells and whistles.
I would have hoped for a bit smoother ride. My hold Hyundai took bumps terrible. This new one is a bit better. Still confused by all the radio stuff and syncing my phone to it. My real mistake was getting a light interior. Thank you for asking my opinion, Theresa B

Pros
Runs smooth except a bit over the bumps.

Cons
The light interior which was my fault. My other Tuscon had better pick up!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Ellen P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019
My Hyundai
I purchased my Hyundai Tucson in 2014 and am very happy with this vehicle. Great in all weather & comfortable to drive. My grandchildren ride in my car often & the room in the back seat is more than sufficient. I am now interested in either leasing or purchasing a new Hyundai.

Pros
Dependable

Cons
Not enough safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donna R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019
I love it
I absolutely love my Tucson. It's just the right size for me and my husband. We have taken several vacations in it. There is plenty of room for luggage and gets great gas mileage. We went to the mountains in New Mexico and Arizona with no trouble getting up the mountain side. I recently told my husband when the motor or transmission go out, I don't want another vehicle. Just take the body and put it on another frame.

Pros
everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2019
I love my 2014 Tucson
We get great mileage, it is comfortable and dependable. I'm disappointed after looking at the new Tucsons that they are large though they have some nice new features the milage isn't as good and the engine is smaller. So I'm keeping my 2014.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Shannell G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
love my Tuscon
I used to consider myself a Chevy girl, but this vehicle had everything I was looking for from size, to gas mileage, to navigation, warranty.....plus some other great perks! I've had it for 2 years now and it still runs great and its great on the highways for all my soccer tournaments! I would definitely purchase another Hyundai....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Great little car, has had very few problems, had a Santa Fe previously and it was great also...…….Keep going stronger!!!! Nothing else to say11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111///////////////////1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111 is that enough characters [very silly to ask for minimum of 200]

Pros
Economical

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Janet K.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/24/2019
2014 Tucson limited edition.
Front vision obstruction caused by width and position of framing (posts) on sides windshield creates a driving hazard. Sunroof design creates excessive noise when in any open position. Tight door closing issues. Very difficult to judge perimeter of car, particularly when parking. Car is difficult to drive.

Pros
Nice looking exterior, wheel frames, roof rack, and paint job

Cons
Engineering design of frame impedes driver's front vision; engineering design of sunroof discourages use. Also, issues with tight door closing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ramona C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019
Tucson
I enjoy my SUV, very efficient, reliable, I have driven it long distance very comfortable. I would recommend it to my family and friends. I feel safe in the vehicle, I like the space it has and also the compact size.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
Harlescia R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2019
ok vehicle
the car looks ok and handles alright. I did not appreciate having to change the battery after 3 years. I think the maintenance costs are high. In hind sight I should not have bought the car. The gas mileage is not all that good and the gas tank is too small.

Pros
heated seats

Cons
lighting in the cargo area is very poor
only 5 years old and rusting on the hatch hinge and front hood

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Effie A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Great
The vehicle handles very well, has good fuel mileage and is comfortable to travel in. I do have a problem with seeing curbs out of the window and have hit several curbs because I didn't see them. Perhaps there is a way to raise the driver's seat that might help with this problem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
June L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
Tucson
After driving this car or 5 years, I continue to be glad I bought this particular make and model. I feel safe and confortable in even the most extreme driving situations. I never have a problem in rain or snow.

Pros
retains value

Cons
wish it had automatic easier to handle rear end door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Ernest C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
Great car
I purchased my 2014 Tucson AWD because of 2 reasons, it will go in snow and has a great warranty. So far I have no problems except the power seat stopped going up and down. This is all problems that I have had and it will be 5 years old next month. I wished it had a little more room in the rear for hauling things.

Pros
value for the money

Cons
MPG could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judith M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
great car
I love my Tucson. It gives me great milage and runs lake a luxury car. It handles like a smaller car and the turning radius is excellent. I have a great hauling capacity in the rear and access is exceptional.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
2nd Tucson
This is my second Tucson. I began first with a lease, followed with a lease and then a purchase of the lease. Both Tucsons have served me well in all types of weather, urban and country driving, long and short distances. They are priced for younger drivers and reliable enough for older drivers. They are responsive and fun to drive, and comfortable and spacious. I love my Tucsons!!!!

Pros
Think sports car in a compact package. Quick off the mark, and responsive to turns and dips. Very reliable. Just keep regular maintenance and the car will last forever.

Cons
Cupholders are better in the 2014 than in the 2011, but remains a Hyundai challenge. No outside thermostat? Little amenities missing that would make this a super ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dale B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019
Reliable
We've had our car for almost 5 years. It has been very reliable. We do scheduled maintenance to keep it running well. The service department is very thorough in checking our car out and suggesting specific things that need to be done, when needed. We are happy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sonyia P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2018
Hyundai Tucson
The Tucson has been a really good vehicle. I needed a reliable car, I’ve never had an issue with the Tucson, gets great gas mileage. I love the seat warmer’s during the cold season’s. Rear window defogger and wipers are nice.

Pros
Great gas mileage, and with Hyundai it’s tires for life.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tammy S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/22/2018
Walking dead
Pretty good vehicle overall **********************((******(***((************(****(*******(**************(***((((** ***(****************...................................................

Pros
I love it. Very comfortable

Cons
Could have better brakes. They are sort of wimpy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tobin W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
Love my Tucson
My car is 5 yrs. old & I’ve nver had any work done, except the routine oil changes. I get good gas mileage & a comfortable ride. It’s not the flashy car around, but it’s dependable & I enjoy driving it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Diane R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
Love my Hyundai Tucson!
My 2014 Hyundai has been a wonderful car! The size is perfect and enough bells and whistles. The style and size are good for my situation. Everything is easily accessible. The warranty is something that makes it extremely appealing.

Pros
The whole car, I would consider a pro, plus can't beat the value.

Cons
Can't think of any cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 519 in total