2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(523 Reviews)
Latest review 8 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SP
Sonyia P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2018
Hyundai Tucson
The Tucson has been a really good vehicle. I needed a reliable car, I’ve never had an issue with the Tucson, gets great gas mileage. I love the seat warmer’s during the cold season’s. Rear window defogger and wipers are nice.

Pros
Great gas mileage, and with Hyundai it’s tires for life.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tammy S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/22/2018
Walking dead
Pretty good vehicle overall **********************((******(***((************(****(*******(**************(***((((** ***(****************...................................................

Pros
I love it. Very comfortable

Cons
Could have better brakes. They are sort of wimpy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tobin W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
Love my Tucson
My car is 5 yrs. old & I’ve nver had any work done, except the routine oil changes. I get good gas mileage & a comfortable ride. It’s not the flashy car around, but it’s dependable & I enjoy driving it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Diane R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
Love my Hyundai Tucson!
My 2014 Hyundai has been a wonderful car! The size is perfect and enough bells and whistles. The style and size are good for my situation. Everything is easily accessible. The warranty is something that makes it extremely appealing.

Pros
The whole car, I would consider a pro, plus can't beat the value.

Cons
Can't think of any cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nancy S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/30/2018
Happy Driver!
Tuscon is my first SUV. Still have 2004 Sonata. Tuscon is nice, but my 90 yo mom has difficulty getting in/out. I'm back in Sonata, which I like better. My UNLV college kid uses the Tuscon these days.

Pros
Nice size SUV and stylish.
Drives well.
Love the warming seats.

Cons
The elderly with disabilities may have trouble getting in/out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
repair review
Its a fun truck to drive and it was in great condition would love to up grade as soon as I can afford to maybe a 2016 Tuscon roomy inside handles great on the highway which is absolutely necessary for me.

Pros
Everything I love it.

Cons
No automatic start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TY
Tom Y.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2018
Maintenance
The vehicle runs very smooth as long I maintain a regular maintenance whenever I hit the open road that takes me from Point A to Point B ! I do not have any issues since bought the vehicle brand new from the Showroom.

Pros
Remote start from the phone or remote button, satellite radio, front heated seats

Cons
City/ Hightway Gas Mileage, can't control the temp. from the back seats, power lift gate remote to open and close from remote

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patricia A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
After 4 years I still love it.
Easy to drive, park etc. no issues in 4 years except for 1 recall. Dealership is trustworthy...no long waits or added costs. Engine has always sounded a tad loud but I’m used to it now. The vehicle is comfortable.

Pros
Easy to drive and park

Cons
Wish the cargo door was automatic. Have to jump to reach.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Charles O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018
My Tucsan
Had for almost 5 years. Been very,very happy with it. good mpg, good performance. easy to drive. done 8 round trips to buffalo ny to new port richey. never a burp and was always loaded to the max plan on another one at some point. over 72000 miles now. Chuck Ott

Pros
ALL GOOD

Cons
could be a little less road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TY
Tom Y.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018
My Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson since I bought it brand new. Never have a recall .. compare to other make and models that I heard and used to owe. I am glad that I switch and bought this vehicle and used to driven this Brand before.

Pros
Remote starter that you can doing it from your phone beside using the remote itself, GPS, SOS button even in the event of a crash, someone will be talking to you Live and given the location where you are in case you cannot respond.

Cons
Gas mileage between City and Highway are the same in some Models, cannot play cassette tapes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Steven C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
Ownership Recommendation: Performance and Reliability.
Have owned my Hyundai for well over four years, and have had no mechanical or performance issues with it to date except for one overlooked design/engineering detail flaw. The front passenger seat is comfortable but cannot be adjusted vertical. A fix in this regard would warrant a higher rating from me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
David D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
best SUV I have ever owned
safe and reliable and sharp looking and has good features. Not an over sized model and it has enough room for 5. Easy maintenance and fun to drive. I will be buying another one for sure sooner than later.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Donna V.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/11/2018
Never again
I will never by another Hyundai. At the 4 yr mark the Tucson begain smoking. Took it in 4 times. They finally replaced motor. Still smoked, they replaced something else, smoking stopped. Then a few months later my whole exhaust pipe just dropped out of my car. Really!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gary D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/07/2018
We liked the style and ride of our 05 better. Some of the newer features are nice
This Hyundai is a nice little car but is not the quality that we expected our 2005 Hyundai was much more comfortable and we enjoyed it more . The new options with back up camera and Bluetooth make this a nice car. The gas mileage is not as great as we expected thank you

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Dark interior, but our choice. Never again. Gas mileage not as good as hoped.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/26/2018
Car
The vehicle had a small dent on door when I purchased the vehicle and I was told it would be fixed, however I was going through a divorce and the seller never followed through.As of now I would seriously dought I’d buy another one.

Pros
I like the exterior it is a sharp looking vehicle

Cons
To much road sound inside , not a quiet ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
Third Hyundia
First was way back when I was rebuilding cars, since them have bought new Santa Fe, now Tucson, Great car for us. Cannot understand why Consumer Reports does not rate them higher than they do...…….However I have never had a bad JEEP, and CR runs them down during reviews

Pros
Plus all the way

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donna R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
I love it
I couldn't ask for a better SUV. It is just the right size for my husband and myself. We have been to Florida, Arizona and multiple visits to Mississippi. The gas mileage is awesome at 35 to 40 on the highway and 25 in town. I wouldn't take anything for my Tucson. I'm always saying to my husband "did I tell you how much I love my car", he always laughs and replies "yes you have". It has SiriusXM radio, Bluetooth for my phone and a back up camera. If I could add anything it would be a navigation system, but hey I have that on my phone. Did I tell you about the lights that look like they are frowning? I just love them too.

Pros
SiriusXM radio, Bluetooth, backup camera, comfortable, design, rides great

Cons
no navigation system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Thomas P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/16/2018
2014 Tucson
I think it is a great vehicle very good on gas and full of amenities. I particularly like the xm radio and bluetooth call feature. The only bad thing is that it's engine is a little too small for the vehicle I would make the 1.6 engine standard. But other than that I feel it is a solid car.

Pros
Tons of Features
Lots of space
Great on gas

Cons
Not enough power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Deborah N.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Excellent
Love this vehicle great performance easy
To
Handle remarkable warranty excellent customer
Service when I go to bronco motors Interior seating is
Comfortable and supportive
For
Your
Spine. The fact Hyundai honors and
Stands behind
Their product will always be my
Reason for
Purchasing Hyundai in
The future

Pros
Too many to list

Cons
Can't think of
Any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IL
Israel L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Tucson is fun, stylish and versatile
Tucson is such an amazing SUV. It is the perfect size because it is bigger than a sedan and more spacious. It is also easier to drive than bigger SUVS and has enough space to store things in the back for you and your family. This car is sporty and also has that professional look. It is very comfortable inside and it is really fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 523 in total