2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(522 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KR
Kimberly R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Love, Love, Love
I love my 2014 tucson. It is very comfy to drive in whether it's short distance or long distance. has tons of space and room. The mileage is pretty good. it doesn't have a lot of get up and go but it has some pep to it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Maryanna C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Hyundai Tucson
Car provides a very comfortable ride. It is easy to handle. Pleased with service center. We love the free car wash when we have the car serviced.
We get good gas mileage even though we do mostly short drives.

Pros
Nice, smooth ride. Very comfortable.

Cons
Disappointed with how quickly the battery drains when not driven enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZS
Zara S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Love my Tucson
This is the second Tucson I have owned and loved them both. Like having AWD for bad weather. Low cost on maintenance. Very reliable. Lots of trunk space. Smooth ride. Small turning radius and very easy to steer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donna S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Love my Tucson
I have had my vehicle for 4 years and an still loving my purchase. It may not have all the bells and whistles that a new car has but is still is what works for me. It is roomy, smooth riding and great gas mileage. It is only a 4 cylinder engine but this vehicle has get up and go. I purchased this vehicle in California when I was living out there, so the only thing I don't have that I wish I did would be 4WD or AWD. But I still can get around in the deepest of snow with no problem.

Pros
I like the size and the roominess of it. It's not to big or to small.

Cons
I can't say anything bad about this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Ingrid D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018
Love this car!
Great car! Efficient fuel usage, great pick-up, easy access to compartments to fill fluids, easy to handle, nice dashboard, great radio, ac, very comfortable, lots of room, stylish inside and out
It is super fun car to drive!

Pros
All the above!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Randy M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Still hanging in there.
I have had it going on 4 years and it's still holding up for my day to day driver. The Tucson has been a great little buy, and so many people ask if it's New? I just say it's almost new. It has a water leak on the rear passenger back door. Had it looked at a couple times, then they replaced the door jam seal, that fixed it. The door jam seal pops off ever know and then, I just keep a eye on it. It's not a perfect world, and that is not the end of the world, to check a door jam seal. It's all good.

Pros
Thus far very reliable.

Cons
The rear passenger door jam seal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VF
Victoria F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2018
Tucson
I love my Tucson. It is very comfortable and easy to drive. The 4x4 comes in handy during snowfall. The back seat is easy to drop down for more room. The cargo area could be larger; but I guess that would change the good gas mileage.

Pros
Fog lights
Lifetime warranty

Cons
Back window sucks the dust up onto it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bernadette S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
My 2014 Tucson
This is a great vehicle for a family of 4. The gas miles are excellent the entire performance just in the 2014 is perfect. So, now I'm getting the 2019 as soon as possible. A little high in cost, but it's worth it. Thanks Bernadette... I need a Free Oil Change next month.....

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nancy S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Happy Driver!
As I passed my 2004 Sonata to my newly licensed daughter, I decided to opt for something different and try a SUV. Love the Tuscon. Brakes are more sensitive than the Sonata, but getting use to it. It's a very nice SUV. It's comfortable and has a nice drive. Never thought it would matter, but I am liking the tushy warmer in the seats.

Pros
We are short people. The SUV raises us up a bit which is nice. Nice drive, plenty of room.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Ada O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2018
Tucson. Review-Owner
I'd instantly fell in love with it!. Tucson is economical on gas mileage, a sleek rounded body & it's just the perfect size for a female driver. Small details are big factors when looking for a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YM
Yvonne M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018
Great 👍
It’s a great vehicle, drives smoothly, fuel efficient. I have a great car very happy with my choice. Fits my whole family. Great, fun glad I have the car. Long road trips are great in this vehicle. Ok
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mohanrangamnaidu S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018
Mile on mile with smile on smile
It looks like this car made to be used for an individuals life time. The more I put miles on miles and every time I service this car at dealership it just makes me feel as if it is getting refreshed and will last forever. Such an extent is the performance of this car.

Pros
Best in class. Nothing can be matched

Cons
No nonsense

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carol D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Great year-round vehicle
You can't beat the great reliability, comfort, style, safety and wide range of tracking devices and features offered in the Hyundai Tuscon Limited! I feel comfortable relying on this vehicle for over-night nursing jobs.

Pros
most everything--see above

Cons
Wish mine had a tire pressure indicator (I believe offered in 2015 models)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Emilio B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Owner
My vehicle is running great at this time. The electronics are impressive and plenty of room for road trips. Upon purchase of vehicle the brakes were grinding right front so I took it in for service at no charge!

Pros
Good mileage.

Cons
Catches knickes on the freeway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shannon C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2018
Hyundai Tucson
I have enjoyed driving my Tucson. It is roomy and gets fairly good gas mileage. In 4 years I have only had to have one repair, but that was under warranty and an easy fix. My only issue with the car is the road noise. It isn’t any worse than any other small SUV, but can be loud at times.The very best feature to me is the great turning radius. It is easy to drive and easy to park.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Great turning radius
Comfortable
Easy to drive

Cons
Road noise
Unusual tire size that makes buying tires expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
Hattie W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
great car
I really enjoy my Hyundai Tuscon. It has great features, especially the Bluetooth system and good gas mileage . It is not as quiet as I expected it to be on the inside, small amount of wind noise. I would have liked to have a little more thickness in the seats. Overall
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Vivien S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
LOVE my Tucson.
My Tucson is a 2014. I just love it. I have not hany trouble since the day I bought it. It practically drives its self. Service agreement is very good. Lots of space to carry things. It looks like I live in it. Only go 48,000 miles and I'm keeping it for a long time. It's my 3rd Hundai. I had a Sonata, and the other small car I forgot it's name but I love the quality.

Pros
Fold down seats for extra space to carry things. Warranty is very good.

Cons
No thermometer inside. No Sirius Radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Desiree S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
Great car!
I love my 2017 Hyundai Tuscon. Great improvements since my 2014 model. The ride is a lot quieter, the seats are more comfortable and The back lift hatch is now power which is a game changer. This is a great car.

Pros
Power lift gate
Comfortable seating
Fuel Mpg

Cons
No heated steering wheel
Steering wheel adjustments are not power
Gas cap release is difficult to reach without opening the door
Unable to get remote start without signing up to blue link for a high cost.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donna H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
My hyundai tucson
I highly recommend this car. Its great on gas mileage, roomy and comfortable. And i also go to Suntrup Hundai in Wentz. Theyre great to work with. From the time i call to schedule an appmnt ,thru getting ckd out. I love that they wash it too

Pros
No problems that i can think of since ive owned my car with exception of some kinda smell that comes from the air vents.and it seems its not just this style car so must be manufacturer?

Cons
The smell in the air vents is annoying. When it was new they looked at it and couldnt fix it and its now 4 yrs old and still like that. My friends car has same problem and its not a hyundai so "who knows"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Raymond Z.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
2014 Tuscon
Comfortable ride and roomy on trips. Has plenty of power and a great turning radius. It's our second Tuscon and you can't beat them. A long warranty as a peace of mind. Paint, fit, and finish are excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 522 in total