2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(529 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


EC
Eriel C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2019
Good vehicle
We bought this used vehicle three years ago and so far I can complain about it . Never broke down. Only one thing I have to say about it, the rear suspension is unstable when going at highway speeds and passing over a bump.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Calvin R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2019
Tucson is great
The Tucson is the perfect size car for a senior citizen. It is easy to get in and out, and the elevated driving position makes getting around much easier. There is plenty of room for family or friends and the seating is very comfortable. Even though it is powered by a four cylinder engine, it has sufficient power for safe maneuvering on the expressway or country roads.

Pros
Driving position, seating/leg room, ease of parking

Cons
Known engine problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anita S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/12/2019
I'm pleased with my Tucson
I like most things about my Tucson. There are only 2 things that are missing in my car: a larger screen( It's really hard to see what's on the screen.) Some days it's hard to reach up to pull down the trunk lid.( pulling it up and pulling it down) I wish my car had those upgrades.

Pros
Good pick up for pulling out into traffic

Cons
No automatic trunk open/close
Inside screen much too small and there's no beeping to let me know when something is behind me when the car is in reverse

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Thomas P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2019
Good Dependable Car
The 2014 Hyundai Tuscon is fun to drive and is very spacious. I like all the technological features as far as the built-in hands free headset and the auxiliary phone and USB Jacks. The fold down back seat and foldable side Mirrors are convenient also.

Pros
I like the roominess of the inside cabi but it is still great on gas. I love the hands free headset and the foldable side view mirrors.

Cons
If you are looking for a high performance machine you might be disappointed with it's pickup

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tamara L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2019
Nice Hyundai Tucson, fits a lot, nice interior, love the bluetooth!
I like my Hyundai Tucson. It has nice tan leather interior which is great for upkeep and clean up. The space of the car is great. It is a small SUV so it fits more that just a regular car and also rides higher on the rode which I like a lot. I love the bluetooth option, so I can listen to music and audio books while driving. The gas mileage is good on the freeway, decent around town. The ride could be a little smoother, but a lot of the small SUV's are a little bumpy. I love my heated seats. Get this option if you can. I did have a problem with my air conditioning at only 62,000 miles, however this was covered under the extented warranty and blows great again. Overall I really like this car so far and would recommend getting it.

Pros
Leather seats, Heated seats, CD player, Bluetooth, power seats

Cons
Bumpy ride, air conditioning went out at 62,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeremy M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
Excellent mid sized SUV
My wife and I fell in love with Hyundai on our honeymoon. We were driving a new Santa Fe and loved it, so our first car we bought was a Tucson, it’s been able to get us everywhere and in any condition

Pros
Great handling, lots of Cargo Space, very comfortable on long or short trips, good lighting

Cons
Sometimes not enough space to haul things

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nancy S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
Tuscon
I bought the Tuscon when my daughter got her driver's license & would drive herself to UNLV. I wanted something different. The Tuscon is great, but I prefer my Sonata. The Tuscon is now my daughter's.

Pros
Heated seats
Higher up (we're short people)
Drives well
Comfortable seats

Cons
Wish it had better fuel mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JANICE C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2015
2014 Hyundai Tucson
In the past 10 years I have had a Santa Fe, an Elantra, and now a Tucson, and I have never had any problems with any of them. As a matter of fact, none of these cars have ever needed any service other than the normal service, i.e., oil change, air filter, tire rotation, etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FRANCES B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2015
2014 Hyundai Tucson
This is one of my favorite vehicles. It is large enough to carry anything I need to carry and small enough to park conveniently. In addition to being almost maintenance free with the exception of regular oil changes and tire rotations it is fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lynn B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2015
2014 Tucson
I loved my 2010 Tucson and I love my 2014 Tucson. Comfortable, classy, good mileage and fun to drive.

Pros
Everything got a 10...I'm very happy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ELISA W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2015
2014 Hyundai Tucson
This is the finest and most versatile vehicle we have owned. I am a PGA Golf Professional, I carry my golf clubs everywhere. I also do a lot of teaching golf and have many training aids that I use. They all fit real nicely in the back. When we have to get something from a store that is large, I can fold down the seats and make a lot of cargo space and can carry just about anything. The four cylinder engine runs like a V-8. It has a lot of get up and go when pulling into traffic. The ride is nice, not sponging, but secure. Everything is right there in front of you. The best. We plan on keeping it for a long time. There were so many options that came standard on the vehicle that all other manufacturers charge for. What a great value in such a great Tucson.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BRANKO K.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2015
my tucson
I love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BEATRICE H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2015
How I like my Tucson 2014
I love my Tucson and it performs great. All my expectations about it have shown to be true.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
ELSA G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2015
Comfortable
Spacious, economical in gas mileage and runs well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gregory M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2015
My Tucson
Its Affordable, Sleek and Sexy. Love the Hyundai Tucson !!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GRACE R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2015
Our terrific Hyundai
Love this auto!!! Dependable, great to drive and you can't beat Hyundai service and warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Clifford R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2015
Hyundai Tucson
It's been real good and fun to drive over the past year, everyone is Happy! cdr

Pros
Our experience thus far has been very good with driving our Hyundai Tucson 4WD, Diamond Silver/Black SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CATHY S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2015
Tucson
I have owned Hyundais since the Excel (many years ago). I find the vehicles dependable. I enjoy driving them and have no major problems.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DENNIS A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2015
2014 Hyundai Tucson
We have really enjoyed our Tucson. It's a small SUV that works just fine for the two of us.

Pros
We have enjoyed this small SUV that is just right for a retired couple.

Cons
It would have been nice to have the automatic tailgate that seems to be standard on many SUVs now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SUDIE B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2015
A great car to own
Dependable , AWD is great for any driving conditions , gas mileage is good, the driver seat adjust all different ways, it is the seat for you to be comfortable on a long daily commute to and from work . Get complaint's on the way the car looks, get ask the make and where I purchase the car. I always tell them It is a perfect car and Thank them for asking. BUY a HYUNDAI. This is my second AWD Hyundai I have owned.

Pros
Drive great in any weather conditions, drives and handle like a car instead of a ATV model, best comfort seating for driving in all the previous car I had

Cons
No light switch around front dash area to turn on back set lights, and when you open up the hatch in back the light is small and a lot on time your groceries will block the light, suggest a over head light in the back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 529 in total