2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(519 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MB
Melissa B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018
Tucson
I love my Tucson, it is the first brand new car I ever purchased and I couldn't be any happier. Shortly after I purchased mine a coworker went out and bought the exact same vehicle because she liked mine so much!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Anna G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2018
I really enjoy driving my Hyundai Tucson. I always get a lot of compliments and especially the Lagoon Blue color of my vehicle.
It is very economical on gas since it is a 4 cylinder engine. The drive is very smooth and comfortable. I have plenty of room in the truck or on the back seats. I do enjoy driving my car and I love it.

Pros
I am happy with my vehicle.

Cons
I had an older vehicle before.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Arthur G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Best crossover SUV for the money
I purchased my Tuscon off the sales floor in January 2014, excited and deliriously anxious in anticipation of my purchase. Little did i know what to expect, as I had never owned an SUV before. Four years later, I can honestly report that my anticipations have been removed and I drive my Tuscon every day with utter satisfaction, and know in my heart that I can drive to any destination safe and secure. In the four and a half years I have owned my Tuscon, I have not had any issues, mechanical or aesthetic, with this vehicle. The car is very efficient on gasoline, and the engine has more than enough power, to accelerate through traffic when needed. I am very happy with my purchase and feel confident my car will definitely go 10 years or 100,000 miles without needing any major repairs. I highly recommend the Hyundai line of cars, and feel the Tuscon is the perfect SUV to buy, when you'd rather not have third row seating. Go Hyundai!!

Pros
Gas efficient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
Great car
My 2014 Tucson has been a great car. Mileage is very good. I have 111111 miles on my car already. I’ve only had two service issues that required a sensor. I’ve had two head lights replaced. I had the same tires installed because they got me 90 thousand miles of road time. Thanks Hyundai !

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
Headlights are not cheap!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Thomas C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Love my Tucson
I have had 3 Hyundai vehicles since 2010, my latest is a 2014 Tucson. I love this vehicle has everything I could want a more. Price was a key factor as well as the service I receive from everyone with Superior Hyundai South. I will not go anywhere else to buy a new or used vehicle. Thanks you Hyundai for the Tucson and thank you Superior Hyundai staff.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Ana T.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
2014 Hyundai Tucson
My Tucson has been very reliable and haven't had any problems or recalls as I had on previous vehicles. Outstanding manufactured SUV. Great with gas mileage, comfort, reliable, excellent interior design.

Pros
Stylish, dependable, gas saver

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
The best new car I ever bought .
I just love driving this car and fill very safe in it . Love the blue tooth and heated seats. My wife has ALS and it has plenty of room for her wheelchair and rollator. It gets good gas miles and handles great. Very smooth ride and quiet engine .

Pros
Very comfortable and stable .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elinor S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
Great car
I love this car and I love to drive it. It handles well and is safe and well built. I like the way it put you up high so you can see around you. It is easy to get in and out of. I would buy another one ,but I may want to go with the Santa Fe

Pros
Well built.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stacy B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
I love this car! I have always leased cars so I have had many and this car is one of my favorites. So glad I bought it instead of leasing!
I love this car! I have always leased cars so I have had many and this car is one of my favorites. So glad I bought it instead of leasing! This car has heated seats and a car starter which I have never had and probably will never buy another car without. I Was hesitant about buying a used car but it still came with a lot of the warranties. I am very happy with this car.

Pros
heated seats and car starter, never had either

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jalques L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018
Hyundai customer for life!
I have the Walking Dead Special Edition Hyundai Tucson and get compliments all the time. Even when I travel, people often come up and ask if they can take pictures. The look is nice, but the ride is just as memorable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HZ
Henry Z.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2018
2014 Hyundai Tucson GLS
I live in Florida and bought my Tucson from a dealership that sells only "low mileage" used cars. It had 3,200 miles on it. I really like the sporty looks of it; how easy it is to drive, and the accessories. It rides really well on smooth surfaces, however, when I drive on "dirt" roads the ride can be fairly rough. I happen to live on a dirt road, which is common in Florida. My Tucson handles is very easy to park in the city (backing up/driving into) - even in very tight spaces. I've been very pleased with the tire wear and I feel like it's a safe car due to the front and side airbags. My only disappointments have been with the mileage (I get 24-26 mpg) and how fast my front brakes worn down - were almost gone at 31K.

Pros
It's a nice looking vehicle. Easy to drive. Plenty of storage space. Easy to use/understand accessories. Comfortable and quiet ride on smooth surfaces. Very good highway/turnpike acceleration and cruising speed. Tires have held their tread very well.

Cons
I only get 24 - 26 mpg. Have the ECO drive option, but haven't noticed any difference in mileage. Modest acceleration until you reach 35-40 mph. Had to replace front brakes at 31K miles - very worn. Doesn't ride/handle very well on rough/uneven surfaces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Laura F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018
Tucson
I searched for a vehicle before I decided on Hyundai. It's a really great car. Comfortable, easy to drive, roomy, dependable. The dealership is nice, and the sales person was very helpful and informative about the vehicle. He went out of his way to help me figure it all out. I felt very relaxed during the sale of the vehicle. My daughter has also purchased a Hyundai. I believe it's a safe car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MI
Medoree I.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2018
The 2014 Hyundai Tuscon is well built
My Husband bought my 2014 Hyundai Tuscon for me after I sold my Toyota Highlander. He loved the characteristics, the drive, the size for my needs and reliability in severe weather conditions. I totally agreed with him. And since I love driving the car so much, I don't want want anyone else to drive it! It is a winner in my book!

Cons
Hopefully one day, they will install a V-6 for quicker pick-up!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robert A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018
Awesome Car!
This is simply the BEST car I have ever owned. The build, parts, reliability, and quality are all there. We've driven from Las Vegas to Palm Springs a couple of times and the ride is sheer pleasure... from the smoothness, to the quietness, to the economy, it was a pleasure. After driving this car for 7 or so months, we have zero complaints. Just an awesome car.

Pros
The build, the comfort, the styling, the performance are all first rate.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elva H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Tuscon
I LOVE my Hyundai Tuscon. I have driven a Chevrolet all my life until i purchased my Tuscon (at a Chevrolet dealership). I love the style, the comfort, how it handles....EVERYTHING. My next car....will also be a Hyundai.(from a Hyundai dealerahip :)

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sandra C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
My Tucson is a great ride
I am a nurse so I have to be able to get to work in all weather. My AWD Tucson drives great in snow and ice. My car is a 2014 with 49500 miles. When the service technician identified a problem during routine maintenance, the warranty covered everything including a new courtesy car, while my car was repaired.

Pros
Reliable, sporty vehicle

Cons
I wish I had purchased more options.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
Dolly Golightley
We bought our Hyundai Tucson for a couple reasons. #1 was the warranty. We liked what we read and heard about the Hyundai warranty. #2 it had to meet our criteria of fitting 4 golf bags and 4 passengers comfortably. AND it's fun to drive.

Pros
Fits 4 passengers and 4 golf bags comfortably. Fun to drive easy to park good gas mileage

Cons
Have gone through 3 batteries since purchase. The contour of front seat makes it difficult to slide in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Judy W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
Tucson Car of the Future
I purchase my Hyundai some years ago with recommendations from a friend because I was not fond of foreign cars. Since purchasing my Hyundai Tucson I realize this is the SUV for me. I can depend on my Tucson, in all weather, along with gas mileage. I would recommend Hyundai as a dealership and the performance of Hyundai as a good quality car for years to come.

Pros
Good Gas Mileage

Cons
Comfort of the seats not many options

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
2014 Tucson
My dream car. Runs excellant, no major problems, great mileage for an SUV. I chose all the "bells and whistles". Will buy this again. Fuccilo of Schenectady, NY team takes good care of my auto. Very clean shop and respectful employees.

Cons
The only thing missing is heated outside side mirrors. Maybe next Hyundai I buy will have them!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sharon C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2018
Tucson noise
My 2014 Tucson has a noise coming from rear passenger side since we leased it. Had this checked three times. The last check revealed a loose bolt on muffler, guess what, that did not solve the problem!!!

Cons
Back up camera in 2014 Tucson is not as clear as my 2017 ELANTRA, hope the sales people are right about all new cars have better cameras

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 519 in total