2015
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(931 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SR
Sheila R.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/15/2019
Disappointed
2015 se. I expected a quality vehicle. I has not matched up to the Toyota brand. I will be going back to Toyota. I’m very disappointed in the Hyundai brand. Great style. Not a reliable vehicle and the cost of repairs are through the roof
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2019
2015 Tucson
We like our Tucson but we feel we were lied to when we took the car in for a recallOPk,an oil change and a sticker. No vehicle shod need brakes & rotors with less than 25,000 miles. We are very unhappy.

Pros
None

Cons
Built with low quality parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Federico C.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Style that always excites.
While engines comes in different type and torque, style is what you see first in Hyundai Tucson the fluid flow of curves and corners and then the rest follow, lastly the comfort of driving even without the added tech.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deborah H.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2019
Deb H
My 2015 Tuscon had average to below average grades when I checked car magazines, etc....BUt I loved the interior dimensions and found that space to be better than most in this class...Most sources reported less than 25 mpg on highways and less around town, HOWEVER, I keep ECO on constantly and seldom get less than 33 mpg as my average for both highway and around town...I love my radio and interior, comfort, and maneuverability...

Pros
backup camera, interior room--ample headroom and leg room, gas mileage, easy to maneuver and park

Cons
exterior design, low beam lights create an artificial horizon line and are not as bright as on other cars, lacks side warning mirrors which I strongly believe should be standard equipment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
MY 2015 TUCSON
I HAD AN ELANTRA FOR A COUPLE OF YEARS BUT WHEN I SAW THE TUCSON, I KNEW THAT WAS THE CAR FOR ME. IT'S ROOMY INSIDE AND THE OUTSIDE IS VERY CLEAN AND SMART LOOKING. I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY TUCSON AND I REALLY ENJOY DRIVING IT.
DAVE KANG WHO IS MY SALESMAN HAS SOLD OUR FAMILY 8 OR 9 VEHICLES AND EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY THINKS DAVE IS UP FRONT AND HONEST WITH US AND HAS ALWAYS GIVEN US A FANTASTIC DEAL. HE IS THE ONLY SALESMAN WE GO TO.
IN FACT HE JUST SOLD MY WIFE A 2019 KONA, AND MY WIFE JUST LOVES HER NEW CAR.
ELGIN HYUNDAI IS THEE ONLY DEALEER WE WILL EVER DEAL WITH.
SINCERELY,
JOHN & LEE MONTMARQUETTE

Pros
A FANTASTIC COMFORTABLE FUN TO DRIVE VEHICLE

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mary W.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
.
Very satisfied with my Tucson. The fit is just right for me and my grand- children. I keep it serviced so I never feel unsafe with it. Plenty of space for plenty of shopping. I pick up family from the airport often and never have a problem with luggage. It has a pleasant ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Valerie P.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/25/2019
Valerie owner
The big issue is the fuel consumption. It does not get the mpg as advertised. Why after only 29000 miles I have to get new tires! For utility use it would be advantage if front passenger seat folded all the way forward.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Dennis J.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019
Nice smaller SUV
The Tucson has been a nice dependable little SUV.
All features are above average except the tires that came on it and the rough shocks.
I changed the tires to Michelin's and had to have the 2 rear shocks replaced under warranty. Now rides better but the Santa Fe of my wife's
rides much smoother.
Dennis J.

Pros
Nice little daily driver.

Cons
Not a very smooth ride and original tires I had replaced by 30,000.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lynda C.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Huyandai Tucson
From the moment I test drove this vehicle, I knew I was going to be pleased. The size, performance of the vehicle, size and overall driving comfort was just right. Ease of steering, gas mileage, roominess, ease of putting back seats down to make room for items. Style of the Tucson was just what I wanted. Performance was great. Love it.

Pros
I love it all . Performance, look, ease of driving , gas mileage, look ... Ease of driving. Gas mileage ... Love it all

Cons
I would love to have had the backup camera for myself as I am “backing up” challenged. And as a bonus the GPS system for convenience... but at the time they were not available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donna M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
My Tucson
Loved my Tucson. I only keep my vehicles for 4yrs. So it was time to go. It was in mint condition, looked so good it was hard to let it go. Great ride and drive while I had it. Someone will be getting a great deal!

Pros
Heated seats!

Cons
No outside temperature recognition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cathrine B.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
2015 Tuscan review
I was shopping for a Chevy Equinox, when i came accross this used vehicle at a very good price and low milage, it had been leased for two years. I even got the remainder of the factory warranty. I got a deal and am so happy with my car. Runs nice, is great on gas, and is very roomy.

Pros
the adjust ability of the drivers seat. I am a short person and being able to raise and move the seat is really great for driving comfort and safety.

Cons
wish it had memory seating, that a push of a button the seat and mirrors would re-adjust to me after some one else ( like my kids) drives the car. too many other feratures an older person doesnt use, the bluetooth stuff and the folders on the radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
Ernestine O.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2019
Great vehicle.
I really enjoy my 2015 Tucson. What else am I supposed to say about this vehicle, I like it. 200 characters is stupid. ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Pros
Love this Tucson.

Cons
Wish the tailgate would go up and down automatically.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
Susan S.
I love my Tucson! This is the 5th Hyundai I've owned! I get great gas mileage and a comfortable ride...also a pretty cute little SUV!!!! I drove out to the East coast and in heavy traffic it handles so very nice!

Cons
Backup screen too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Janet B.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
Reliable
The 2015 Tucson has been extremely reliable. I say extremely because my history with vehicles has not been good. I purchased my car new 3-1/2 years ago. So far I have had 2 issues that required service, and both were under warranty. The first year I experienced a knocking sound under the glove compartment which was diagnosed and repaired by the service department. 2-1/2 years later the check engine light came on, and the dealer service department diagnosed and repaired the problem.

Pros
Backup Camera
Reliable

Cons
Gas Mileage
Cramped

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Reynaldo P.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2019
My hyundai car runs good and efficient because of good service from your people/workers
My Hyundai Tucson is fun to drive and trustworthy. My family likes to ride in it and travel different places. There are times I don't want to answer or fill up requests for comment because of the difficulty in filling all the questions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/25/2019
burns oil
Unfortunately the car burns oil without explanation and has no oil pressure light to warn of low oil. Mileage on the 2015 is, 61K. The staff at the dealership have been great. It is obvious they can only so much and are stuck in the middle. I only wish I will soon be able to speak to someone who can quickly and fairly address my issue with my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tonya B.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
2015 HYUNDAI TUCSON
I LOVE TUCSON. ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
SPORTY
FUN
CUTE

Cons
NO TEMP METER
NO COMPASS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shaga R.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
2015 Hyundai Tucson review
I only drive my SUV with the lock setting on. Otherwise the traction sucks for my driving style. Could also use a bigger engine....but hindsight is always 20/30. Other than that it's a great car. Always starts in winter and has never gotten stuck.

Pros
Always starts in winter, never gotten stuck in deep snow

Cons
Better traction without lock being on and could definitely use a bigger engine (mine is 2.4L GDI) I think a 3.0 would be nice (at least)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Stephanie E.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2019
Tuscon
Great performance and love the look of the this SUV.. Really good car.. I have had no problems with the vehicle. I did however get a bigger tire for my Tuscon which improved overall performance. I love my little Tuscan.. Could use more comfotable seats.

Pros
Great SUV for its size
Great gas milage
Love the features heated seats, wireless and Bluetooth

Cons
Seats are not very comfortable
Drives like a truck

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
A Great SUV
I have never been happier with a car than I am with my Tucson. It is comfortable easy to handle and very good with gas mileage. I had a Santa Fe but I like my Tucson better because it’s a little bit smaller and just right for my wife and me.
I would definitely recommend a Tucson to anyone interested in a midsize SUV.

Pros
A Great Vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 931 in total